214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Erie, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.65 miles SW
12.89 miles SE
14.22 miles NE
14.93 miles SW
15.02 miles SW
18.07 miles E
19.62 miles SW
21.63 miles NE
25.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gannon University
0.09 miles NW
Hoppers Brew Pub
0.19 miles SE
Poplar Truck Sales & Ser
0.38 miles SW
Marketplace Grill
0.63 miles NW
Flagship Uss Brigg Nia
0.86 miles N
Joseph Martin Golf Club
1.68 miles S
Mercyhurst College
1.86 miles SE
Presque Isle State Park
2.51 miles NW
Spinner Mcghee'S Steak
2.87 miles S
Waldameer Park And Water
3.15 miles SW
Colony Pub & Grill
3.26 miles SW
Hibachi Japanese Steak
3.75 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1900 Keystone Dr;Ste 30
4.66 miles S
Sams Club?I-90:24 7200 Peach St (Located To Block)
4.95 miles S
Erie International Airpor
5.64 miles SW
Boyer Rv Center
5.86 miles S
Wal-Mart
4950 W 23Rd St
6.36 miles SW
Travelport
I-90 X35
8.28 miles E
Pennsylvania
Erie
Most Recently Reviewed
Lampe Marina Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-17 22:41:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Erie, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Best campground on our trip from Dayton, OH to Poultney, VT. On Lake Erie, we camped here on a Sunday night on the way home and we wished we could have stayed longer. No sewer at the sites, but the dump sites are very easy access. If you have DirecTV or Dish, they would be easily set up. No Wi-Fi, but had 3G Sprint connectivity. Witnessed a dual mast passenger sailboat come into dock. We researched it and plan on going back up and going for a day cruise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We were very pleased to find this fairly new park right on Lake Erie. Small campground has few amenities, but they aren’t needed with the setting. Paved road and sites, which are easy back-ins and all level. Laundry room, and clean bathroom/showers. No sewer, but three dump sites. No Wi-Fi or cable, but good TV reception. Weekends are $35. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
You might ask - "How can it be a 10 without sewer hookups?" Easy -- sites are spacious, paved, and wide enough to park your car next to your rig. At least 20' separation between sites, and landscaped mounds and to the feeling of privacy. Close to downtown, yet on the water. Good over the air TV. Well maintained, and the lady who checked us in could not have been more helpful. The kind of park where we wished we could have stayed a month. We would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lampe Marina Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   8   4   1   9   6   7   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Tent sites were small, muddy, not private. Our bathhouse had one shower, one sink, and one toilet. No immediate access to water. Quiet hours were not enforced. Visitors were very loud entering after hours, drunk, using very profane language, had a dog running loose. Took several phone calls from several campers before they were asked to leave twice. Definitely will not stay again. Usual campground was booked full. Needs maintenance due to mud and ruts in the roadway. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We stayed during July 4th weekend. It was a wet week in the area, which left the site in very poor condition with ruts and extremely muddy. Site size is very long, but very tight in width. Set up facing one trailer and back to the back of another. With more rain during the weekend, the ground could not absorb and became more muddy. Had to lock in 4 wheel when driving on site. Location of campground is a close drive to Erie Zoo and Presque Isle. If in the area again would look to camp elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The camp staff was friendly. The pool was really nice and had plenty of shallow areas for kids to play in. The play ground was very limited. The overall appearance of the park had a run down look. Our spot (#5) was a grassy spot. It was level from side to side but leaned forward. The wireless internet had a strong signal. It was very quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Presque Isle Passage
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   8   6   5   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Rate was for Passport Amer. Restricted days apply. Wifi is free with coupon (Tengonet). It had low bandwith but it was functional. There seems to be only a few sites for the temporary campers. Maybe 20 or so. Of course the beach is available, but I'm referring to the sites across the street from the beach The main office is across the street a long with the bath house. It's fairly inconvenient but not a deal breaker. Our site (#48) was on a level concrete pad. Electric service was on a shared pedestal. Water & sewer at this site. It's a short walk to the beach and bike path into the State Park. The two restaurants next door are great. I can imagine this place is very busy during the summer with the beach & amusement park in full swing! I doubt I will return but it wasn't because of a bad experience. It was just a bit too crowded even though it was May 1st and cold. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This park is okay but I would not recommend it to anyone. The Wi-Fi is free for only 2 days and it is slow to none. If there was a fire here, all the campers would burn, that's how close they are placed. The side that is lake view, would never be available for over nighters as it is full of homesteaders. The sites are cleaned each time a camper leaves so that is about all I can say to the good side. My 30 dollar rate is based on one week rent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
We used Passport America. We brought our dogs, and had we known we could have taken the camper over to the lake without the dogs, we would have kenneled them. We stayed on the other side of the road. There was a stream in back of our camper and the kids loved playing in it. The campground was clean and basically empty. This was the last weekend the campground was open for the season, so there were some seasonals shutting down their campers. Pay showers but nice. Great access to Presque Isle walking paths and access to the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sara's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com