206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Erie, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.65 miles SW
12.89 miles SE
14.22 miles NE
14.93 miles SW
15.02 miles SW
18.07 miles E
19.62 miles SW
21.63 miles NE
25.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gannon University
0.09 miles NW
Hoppers Brew Pub
0.19 miles SE
Poplar Truck Sales & Ser
0.38 miles SW
Marketplace Grill
0.63 miles NW
Flagship Uss Brigg Nia
0.86 miles N
Joseph Martin Golf Club
1.68 miles S
Mercyhurst College
1.86 miles SE
Presque Isle State Park
2.51 miles NW
Spinner Mcghee'S Steak
2.87 miles S
Waldameer Park And Water
3.15 miles SW
Colony Pub & Grill
3.26 miles SW
Hibachi Japanese Steak
3.75 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1900 Keystone Dr;Ste 30
4.66 miles S
Sams Club?I-90:24 7200 Peach St (Located To Block)
4.95 miles S
Erie International Airpor
5.64 miles SW
Boyer Rv Center
5.86 miles S
Wal-Mart
4950 W 23Rd St
6.36 miles SW
Travelport
I-90 X35
8.28 miles E
Pennsylvania
Erie
Most Recently Reviewed
Presque Isle Passage
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-11 19:22:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Erie, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We were very pleased to find this fairly new park right on Lake Erie. Small campground has few amenities, but they aren’t needed with the setting. Paved road and sites, which are easy back-ins and all level. Laundry room, and clean bathroom/showers. No sewer, but three dump sites. No Wi-Fi or cable, but good TV reception. Weekends are $35. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
You might ask - "How can it be a 10 without sewer hookups?" Easy -- sites are spacious, paved, and wide enough to park your car next to your rig. At least 20' separation between sites, and landscaped mounds and to the feeling of privacy. Close to downtown, yet on the water. Good over the air TV. Well maintained, and the lady who checked us in could not have been more helpful. The kind of park where we wished we could have stayed a month. We would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
The campground is owned and operated by the Erie-Western PA Port Authority, a government agency similar to a municipal government park. It is a very nice park with good 50 amp power at every site. There are actually 3 dump sites, but one faces the wrong direction on the roadway. The showers and restrooms were very clean and well maintained. All the sites were very wide and covered by asphalt. There was chain link fence all the way around. There are no amenities within walking distance, unless you want to fish off the pier walkway along the channel leading to the lake. Appears to be a popular fishing pier for the locals. Good Verizon G3 signal. The trees between the sites are still growing. We camped here in a 36' motorhome diesel pusher and still had lots of room on the site for the toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lampe Marina Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   8   4   1   9   6   7   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Tent sites were small, muddy, not private. Our bathhouse had one shower, one sink, and one toilet. No immediate access to water. Quiet hours were not enforced. Visitors were very loud entering after hours, drunk, using very profane language, had a dog running loose. Took several phone calls from several campers before they were asked to leave twice. Definitely will not stay again. Usual campground was booked full. Needs maintenance due to mud and ruts in the roadway. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We stayed during July 4th weekend. It was a wet week in the area, which left the site in very poor condition with ruts and extremely muddy. Site size is very long, but very tight in width. Set up facing one trailer and back to the back of another. With more rain during the weekend, the ground could not absorb and became more muddy. Had to lock in 4 wheel when driving on site. Location of campground is a close drive to Erie Zoo and Presque Isle. If in the area again would look to camp elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The camp staff was friendly. The pool was really nice and had plenty of shallow areas for kids to play in. The play ground was very limited. The overall appearance of the park had a run down look. Our spot (#5) was a grassy spot. It was level from side to side but leaned forward. The wireless internet had a strong signal. It was very quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Presque Isle Passage
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   6   5   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This park is okay but I would not recommend it to anyone. The Wi-Fi is free for only 2 days and it is slow to none. If there was a fire here, all the campers would burn, that's how close they are placed. The side that is lake view, would never be available for over nighters as it is full of homesteaders. The sites are cleaned each time a camper leaves so that is about all I can say to the good side. My 30 dollar rate is based on one week rent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
We used Passport America. We brought our dogs, and had we known we could have taken the camper over to the lake without the dogs, we would have kenneled them. We stayed on the other side of the road. There was a stream in back of our camper and the kids loved playing in it. The campground was clean and basically empty. This was the last weekend the campground was open for the season, so there were some seasonals shutting down their campers. Pay showers but nice. Great access to Presque Isle walking paths and access to the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
An old park that has been in the family for 50 to 60 years. Mostly seasonal and I'm told there is a five year waiting list. We camped on the Lake Erie side where they allow tent camping right on the beach and RV's in the lane-way along the beach. Because it was off season it was very quiet and we had a lot of space around us. We enjoyed the view and would come back again but only in the off season because we could see that the place is a zoo in the high season. The amusement park next door is also closed in the off season so we didn't have to deal with the noise from that. Maybe a great spot for families and young people in the summer but not for us sixty year old types. They gave us free WiFi because we stayed two nights. Washrooms were old but clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sara's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com