214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gardners, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.61 miles SW
13.51 miles N
14.67 miles NW
17.87 miles E
18.81 miles NE
19.56 miles SW
19.69 miles SE
22.43 miles E
23.98 miles NE
27.41 miles NE
27.80 miles NW
30.44 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Boiling Springs Tavern
10.15 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1270 York Rd
11.69 miles S
All American Truck Stop
I-81 X49
12.27 miles N
The Herr Tavern & Public
12.30 miles SW
Gettysburg College
12.37 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 47;47A
60 Noble Blvd
12.37 miles N
Dickinson College
12.42 miles N
California Cafe - Carlisl
12.98 miles N
Farnsworth House
12.99 miles S
Dobbin House
13.29 miles S
Stonehenge
13.48 miles S
Eisenhower National Hist
13.50 miles S
Gingerbread Man
13.65 miles S
Gettysburg National Mili
13.81 miles S
Carlisle Barracks
14.01 miles N
Jr'S Rv Repair
14.29 miles SW
Messiah College
14.29 miles NE
Artillery Ridge Cmping Resort
(717)334-1288
14.57 miles S
Wal-Mart
6520 Carlisle Pike/Suite 550
15.38 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Gardners
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Run Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-01 18:51:44
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a great campground, but if you want "spit and polish" it won't be for you. The campground is very old (formerly Tagg Run, so it's at least 30+ years), but the new owners renamed it and have been putting what they can into it. They have made many upgrades to the park, but some of the amenities are still rather rough, like the bathhouse that we were near. However, a newer, more modern bathhouse is only a row or two away and it was fine. The sites are well shaded and there are many permanent sites, but not all the overnight sites have sewer, so be sure to check when you call so there's no surprises. The most compelling factor that keeps bringing us back to this campground is the people. You can't find a better group of owners. They will do whatever it takes to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be including a concierge service! If you need it, just ask 'Pap' as he makes his rounds and he'll bring it for you even if he's got to run into town to get it! These people are the salt of the earth. The campground community reminds you of small town America, everyone is friendly, outgoing, and polite. Perfect strangers treat you like they've known you all their lives and welcome you to the mix with open arms. This is a great campground even though it's a little rough around the edges. Our trailer has all the amenities we need, so ‘roughin’ it’ doesn’t bother us, but it’s the owners and the community that keeps us coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
223
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
We stayed here in early April, and had reservations. We were given the wrong site, because they had already given our site to someone who arrived before us. The site we had was actually part of the road. The campground is not laid out well, with sites stuck in here and there. The signage inside of the campground is also very confusing. This is mainly seasonal sites with a few sites available for nightly rental. The play ground and pool did look OK. We would not come back here again and would not recommend it to anyone else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   5   9   6   1   10   5   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Had an awesome time. Staff was dressed as pirates for pirate weekend, had a water balloon pirate ship, DJ at the pool there was a group next to us getting a little loud but security came by talked to them they were quiet the rest of the night. Reserved for pirate weekend for next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
We camped here for a Halloween Themed weekend. The campground had activities scheduled, which is great. They were site decorating contest, pumpkin carving contest, trick or treating, hay ride, and a haunted house, all which were free with your payment to the campground. There seem to be a lot of seasonal sites, so we were placed in the overflow area (a group of 4 campers), which was OK. The overflow area is mainly grass, it had rained heavily the night before, so our area was quite flooded. There is also no sewer in the overflow area; which isn't really a problem, as they do have a dump station. But the water and electric hookups were not on the correct side, so you might need an extra hose or longer electric hook up. The campground is decent, staff is friendly, we had a nice time. They offer free Wi-Fi, but the connection is not great, and I could not get good cell service either. My only real complaint is the dump station itself. While they have 3 lanes, which I found very nice, the water connection that is there, is not a regular hose, so you can not hook it up to your water connector to rinse and fill up your tanks for through cleaning. We were only able to use this water hookup to fill up the fresh tank, and use that water to re-rinse our tanks. It is not an ideal setup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We camped over a holiday weekend, and trailers were crammed in everywhere. They must have squeezed in extra sites, and the numbered sites were poorly delineated so that people parked all over the place, giving a very messy appearance. WiFi didn't work. Sites were muddy and flooded when it rained. Gravel on the roads was loose and large, making bike-riding impossible. Bath houses were inadequate for the number of campers, and the fixtures were so old they appeared dirty even when possibly clean. No showers by the pool. Security was great - gated access. Snack bar, store and activities were excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   9   10   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This state park is close to Gettysburg, and we used it while touring the battlefields. The sites, while not as private as some places we have been, were adequately large, and the bathrooms were spotlessly clean. Showers are free. I have arthritis and have limited mobility, and the handicapped facilities here are some of the best I have seen. Camp hosts were nice and helpful. Store on premises had good burgers and fries. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Nice campground, a bit off the beaten track of I-81, but still useful as an overnight. Lots of shade, and good spacing between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We were very impressed with this campground. It is situated at the mid-point of the Appalachian Trail and compared very favorably with the Maryland state park campgrounds with which we are most familiar. The shower and restroom facilities were extremely modern and well maintained. scenic hiking opportunities were abundant. Quiet hours were nicely enforced and security was excellent. A range of organized activities was offered. The lakefront beach area was delightful. The store was well supplied and staffed by a delightful and most helpful lady. A family friendly environment prevailed. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Pine Grove Furnace State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com