221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gettysburg, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.61 miles NE
14.71 miles NW
16.26 miles SE
18.89 miles SW
21.69 miles NW
22.81 miles NW
23.92 miles NE
24.83 miles N
28.17 miles NE
29.23 miles S
34.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Herr Tavern & Public
0.76 miles S
Gettysburg College
1.67 miles SE
Farnsworth House
2.35 miles SE
Dobbin House
2.52 miles SE
Eisenhower National Hist
2.70 miles SE
Gingerbread Man
2.72 miles SE
Jr'S Rv Repair
2.74 miles SW
Stonehenge
2.88 miles SE
Gettysburg National Mili
3.00 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1270 York Rd
3.08 miles SE
Artillery Ridge Cmping Resort
(717)334-1288
3.75 miles SE
Gettysburg Battlefield Resort-1960 E Mmilsbury Rd
4.54 miles S
AOR2259
4.66 miles S
Aor C2C Gettysburg Pa - Gettysburg Battlefied 5/15-10/15
4.67 miles S
Spangler'S Restaurant
Gettysburg
5.22 miles SE
S & S Rv Service
5.32 miles SE
Ski Liberty
9.06 miles SW
Mount Saint Mary'S Col
12.19 miles SW
Antrim 1844 - Emmitsburg
15.25 miles SE
Catoctin Mountain Park
18.15 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Gettysburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Artillery Ridge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 14:01:12
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   8   8   7   6   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
Used Passport America one night but discount is not available on weekends. Stayed here in a 44' 5th wheel. No trouble maneuvering in or out. Lots of seasonal rigs. Store staff was friendly and considerate. Great place to stay when visiting Gettysburg. Free ticket for the Gettysburg battlefield diorama and ghost museum. Diorama was a good primer to learn about what happened those 3 days in July back in the 1863. Glad I saw that before taking the auto tour. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
We had to pay extra because it was Labor Day weekend so it seemed expensive for a grass site that was right on top of the sites to either side of us. There were lots of families but quiet hours were observed well in our section of the campground. The gravel/dirt road was very dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
First of all, I wanna say I appreciate the opportunity to use the passport rate in the summer and the location is good to Gettysburg. The niceties end there. They need to level their sites, it ain't hard so just do it. There lack of enforcing the rules is appalling. There were children playing basketball at 6am in the morning and loud drunk weekenders partying past the quiet hours. The campground has no night security phone number, they they tell you to just call 911. The long term resident across from us was mowing with his red push mower and it flung a rock and nailed the paint on our essentially new 2012 motorhome and yes he chipped the paint. To his credit... he had the side trap shut, but there is so many small rocks in the grass that he needs to take more care when he mows. figure something out because other guys won't be as nice as me. The Wifi is non-existent (worst we have ever encountered in 2 years of full-timing). Water pressure is weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Artillery Ridge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
423
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   8   6   9   8   3   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
This is a very large park - needs some work on sites for large rig pull thru. The pool w/slide is accessible from the big rig area and the road in front of our rig was a freeway from noon to 6:00. Speeding autos as well as golfcarts (some of which were being driven by underage kids. The campground personnel REALLY speed. They need to figure out a way to curb/control the speeding to and from the pool. The big rig sites need some leveling work and make all the same price. Four sites on our row were considered premier sites and it wasn't any better than our site. ??? The management are very friendly and helpful - just need to work on roads, sites, speeding issues. I don't agree with their policy of increasing the price of sites for weekends. We would stay here again probably. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel. Site 200 is pull through, dirt, level, shaded. Trees make access tricky for a rig this length. Because it is wooded, there is a lot of tree debris on the ground. Showers & laundry houses are clean. Did not use pools; they were busy & looked clean. WiFi access was inconsistent, especially during evenings. Lots of golf cart & vehicular traffic caused dust from gravel lanes. Convenient to Gettysburg sites as well as a family destination campground. Site 200 location quiet; however, some sites in campground are close to a busy, noisy four-lane highway. Many seasonal sites with loads of night time light. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$80
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend. We were in site 419, which is a seasonal spot that had not been filled yet. The site itself was gravel, and wide, but slightly un-level. The hookups were all good. The interior roads are tight in some spots but doable. They have 1 free pool with adult hot tub, and 1 pool with a slide that you would have to pay extra to get in. There was activities scheduled for the family through out the weekend. There is a camp store well stocked and a snack shack by the office. The staff was friendly. The downside besides being so expensive, is the road noise in most places in the campground. This campground is right off RT 15 and can be very loud day and night. It seems like the best spots were the pull throughs in the back of the campground. We would stay again, but not on a holiday, and only in a pull thru site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Drummer Boy Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   7   8   10   7   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Tip top, extremely well managed and well kept campground. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. Most certainly one of the best campground experiences, we have had. We can't recommend it any higher. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
I've stayed at many parks in my 50 years camping, and this is one KOA that is on the top of my list for my taste. The good, most all sites are level considering it is located on a mountain side, very rustic looking and clean park, friendly people, my site was large for a KOA, natural boarders between your neighbor, ie. boulders, vegetation, your not siting next to your neighbors sewer line. Nearly the entire park has shade from mature trees, the entire interior is graveled so no muddy feet when wet, rock fire rings, easy access roads, away from busy roads. Even the tent sites are raised with 4x4's and packed with sand. some cabins located in deep woods. A lot of work was put into this campground. I really have no negative for this park. Instead of towing a toy we rented a car in the area. Found out that this KOA works with the company, and we were able to leave the car there when leaving, and the rental company picked it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
This is a very nice campground with great staff and lots of activities. The property was well maintained. Trash is picked by your site daily and firewood will be delivered to your site. The site itself was very level with good power and water. WIFI was fairly strong. The biggest problem is the lack of large sites to accomodate larger campers with multiple slides. It is also very expensive, but typical for the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   7   8   10   1   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
One of our favorite campgrounds in the area. Lots of kids in summertime, but good programs and great pool for them. Most sites level, although some in back where we were need leveling. No full hookup sites in back, which requires moving to the dump station if staying long. Full hookup sites are usually for Resort members. Good laundry and very good bathrooms/showers. No cable, but reasonably good antenna reception. Rate is for Coast to Coast. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Full hookups are only available to resort members. There are two dump stations. TV reception (antenna) was fair. Wi-Fi was available at the clubhouse. Still, this is a very nice campground. Lovely swimming pool and nice windowed room in clubhouse to sit and snack, or use Wi-Fi. Great showers. Park is well maintained. New sites since our last stay were more level. Lots of kids when we were there and outside movies for them some nights. This campground is in the heart of the battlefield, on the outskirts of Gettysburg. Easy to get to. We stayed there with our Coast to Coast membership, and will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$3
Stayed here on Coast to Coast points. They do not offer sewer hookups for C to C and site location is in an odd section of the park. Park staff management was more than helpful and offered us another site in the park. Still without sewer, but we no longer had a neighbor's fire pit below our bedroom window. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg Battlefield Resort (Travel Resorts of America)
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   7   8   7   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Pricey for a midweek stay but park was well kept and quiet at night. Many tent sites in this park. Access to and in the park was easy for our larger RV. Best choice in the area for big rigs. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
This campground was excellent. Sites were a little small, but well maintained. I have nothing bad to say. I will stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Stayed here 8 nights and 7 days in mid July on family vacation. Escorted us to our site and made sure we were all OK. Very helpful and friendly staff in office and riding around the park. Knew a great deal about local legends and lore and freely shared to all on our site. Very nice personal touch when "Bill" came back to show our daughter and her friend how to "hunt" ghost. They do have both pull thru and back-in sites that are gravel and grass and fairly level. Depending on where you are, facilities are a short work. Store had limited stock but did stay open to 8 or 9. The sites are a bit close, but no worse than others. Close to Gettysburg and battlefields. Good activities on weekends for kids. Would recommend and will return. Only about an hours drive from Hershey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   5   7   8   4   4   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$47
Fairly nice campground with a lot of activities. We camped Easter weekend and they had Easter egg hunts, a DJ, a dance of Saturday night, and a hay ride with the Easter bunny. Several playgrounds, a couple of ponds for fishing, shuffle board, paddle boats, and mini golf are all available. The sites themselves are OK. We were at first placed on a site that was pretty much in the grass on the side of a hill where there was no way to get the trailer level. We asked to move to a nice site that we saw open that was wooded and level. Were moved with no problem at all. The campground facilities feel mature. The store was nice and well stocked, but looked like it could use some work. Same with the bath house. It was clean and well stocked but showing its age. WiFi was only available near the camp office. It is free but weak. I could not upload several photos over it. Electric and water at site were good. Overall a good campground and I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$75
Overall our stay was good, but I would like to see a few changes before we will stay again or even recommend the campground to other campers. 1. The sites are not level (at least in the wood section (we stayed in the 90s) and require the use of levelers. Not just one row, but the max allowed to be used on one side. This was not just an issue at our campsite, but our friends sites as well, and almost all of the sites throughout the campground. This is something that I assume they are fully aware of given the number of levelers sold in the camp store. We have been to several campgrounds and toured their stores, but have never seen this many levelers available for purchase or used throughout the campground. 2. There are areas where the grass does not appear to be maintained around campsites including near the cabins. I am not sure if this is on purpose or if there was not enough time to cut the grass before the Memorial weekend rush. I understand that we are camping, but also maintaining the property throughout is important, including the area between campsites in the wooded part, especially the cabins. 3. We noticed several campers (travel trailers, 5th wheels, popups) having trouble getting into their sites because the roads are narrow and having to maneuver around trees. I understand we are in the wooded section and yes that means trees, but it maybe time to consider removing some of them to widen the road and make getting in and out of the sites easier. We watched several campers upon leaving today having to back across multiple sites and even into the field just to be able to leave. 4. As a mother of an 11 month old I appreciate the child swings, but found it strange that both swings were missing the belt that secures the child into the swing. The one child swing looks like someone rigged it just so there are two swings as it is extremely high off the ground and not level! The other one is OK, but missing the 2nd part of the safety belt. Also I think the chains could be replaced. I would have thought #1 and #4 would have been inspected before the "unofficial" weekend that kicks off the camping season to make sure everything looks good and is in proper order. 5. The website states they have cable, but note this does mean every site has cable. We were extremely surprised by this. The website should read only select sites have cable. 6. I would like to see them improve the check in process. There is room to create two-three lanes for people to park their campers and check in. If someone was checking in and decided to shop the store this could hold up the entire line as there is not much room to get by right now. Adding lanes or parking would allow other vehicles to get by and possible keep the line moving a little quicker. 7. Be advised there is a speed bump/dip for both traffic coming into the campground and leaving and no sign is posted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We camped here as a part of the Spring Gettysburg Bluegrass Festival, where we paid $30/night (Thurs/Fri/Sat, Sun night was free) to camp along with a $125 per adult weekend festival ticket. Not sure how much it would be to just camp here when it wasn't festival time. Anyways, we love the grounds, and the bathhouse near where we camped ("Post 3" site) was sparkling clean, even during the height of the festival. The grounds were very clean, grass mowed acceptably, etc. Our three year old loved the "Ark" ship playground and also the sand pit near the stage (usually a volleyball court, but converted to a giant sandbox with many beach toys during the festival.) The playground equipment however is sparse, and old (although he still loved the swings and see-saws.) Did not play mini-golf, but it looked impressive (it's a mini-mountian with the holes interspersed around the hill.) Did not interact with the staff much, but they all seemed pretty friendly (lots of waves and smiles.) Would definitely consider camping here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Granite Hill Campground & Adventure Golf
Camp Information
Sites
319
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   4   6   7   2   5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
We selected this campground because it was the only one available in Gettysburg with multiple sites to accommodate a last minute family get-together with multiple travel trailers. The previous reviews were mixed so we were a little nervous about what to expect. First, this campground has the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground, not so much as a cobweb in a corner. The pool was very clean but really cold. We didn't stay in long but that was due to the unseasonably cool temperatures. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground seemed well maintained in the common areas. There were little to no bugs either which was great! However there were a few negatives to the campground which is why it received a six. The playground consists of 1 slide, 2 seesaws and 4 swings. It could definitely use an upgrade. The mini-golf was $5 per person. The cost was way too expensive given the condition of the course. I would rather pay $7.50 per person for the awesome mini-golf place up the road. The firewood was very expensive for the few little pieces of wood that you get. We drove around and found a better deal on wood. Lastly, we were given a site in the Devils Den area. We asked for clarification on what the tank sites were. We were assured that t