206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gettysburg, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.61 miles NE
14.71 miles NW
16.26 miles SE
18.89 miles SW
21.69 miles NW
22.81 miles NW
23.92 miles NE
24.83 miles N
28.17 miles NE
29.23 miles S
34.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Herr Tavern & Public
0.76 miles S
Gettysburg College
1.67 miles SE
Farnsworth House
2.35 miles SE
Dobbin House
2.52 miles SE
Eisenhower National Hist
2.70 miles SE
Gingerbread Man
2.72 miles SE
Jr'S Rv Repair
2.74 miles SW
Stonehenge
2.88 miles SE
Gettysburg National Mili
3.00 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1270 York Rd
3.08 miles SE
Artillery Ridge Cmping Resort
(717)334-1288
3.75 miles SE
Gettysburg Battlefield Resort-1960 E Mmilsbury Rd
4.54 miles S
AOR2259
4.66 miles S
Aor C2C Gettysburg Pa - Gettysburg Battlefied 5/15-10/15
4.67 miles S
Spangler'S Restaurant
Gettysburg
5.22 miles SE
S & S Rv Service
5.32 miles SE
Ski Liberty
9.06 miles SW
Mount Saint Mary'S Col
12.19 miles SW
Antrim 1844 - Emmitsburg
15.25 miles SE
Catoctin Mountain Park
18.15 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Gettysburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Artillery Ridge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-16 00:01:51
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   10   9   9   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
This campground is very convenient to the historical sites in Gettysburg. Most of the campground is uneven gravel. Full hookups added to the $30/night charge bringing it to $50/night. The staff was friendly and helpful but as far as the campground I can only say it is "rustic." They have a nice pool and play area for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
This was a nice park. The site I got was not as it needed to be properly graded and was the last one available. As I walked around the campground it looks like my site and the one next to me were the only ones like this and I let them know of the repair that the site needed after we got home. The site was not bad enough to cause to not enjoy our stay with all the events that they had going on there. We are planning our trip here next season and hope to take the horse tour of the battlefield when we come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Wonderful location for those visiting the battleground. Nicely treed and spacious sites. Interior roads and sites had worn gravel, and turned muddy when it rained. Wobbly WiFi kept dropping us. Verizon 4G data ran well, and T-Mobile 4G ran, but with a weak signal. Good laundry, helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Artillery Ridge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
423
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$78



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   3   5   7   10   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$78
We have stayed at Drummer Boy Campground before, the staff is friendly and helpful and it is still a great place to stay while visiting Gettysburg Battlefield. The campground is easily accessible off of a major highway, however, some sites near the office are close to this highway and the road noise is obvious. The campground became part of a national chain of resorts a few years ago and it shows; I now have a feeling that I am being shaken down for every last dime. The pull through site was accessible without disconnecting the toad; clean and fairly private with well placed trees. We did not use the bathhouse or laundry. The campground has many things for children to do and would be a nice destination for a family. One negative point are the dusty roads and the many golf carts driven by the staff at high speeds. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$68
This was our destination campground for visiting Gettysburg. The park is large with a mix of seasonal and recreational sites. This was a very busy time for the park and they were well prepared, they had our check-in information ready as we pulled in and we were able to go directly to our site (we had reservations already). The interior roads are narrow but manageable. Sites are mostly level and we had plenty of room. Bathrooms and store/office are well maintained (especially given how busy they were at this time). There were plenty of activities at the park (pool, water slide, arts & crafts, local farmers with fruits and vegies for sale, even a 4th of July parade!). Many of the seasonal campers golf carts to get around within the park (an added traffic problem if you are not paying attention). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed here as part of a large group. We were in an area almost one mile from the office, so we rented a golf cart to get around. Site was a large pull-through, but was not very level side to side. Even with an auto-leveling system, I had to move twice to get to where we could get level and even then my door-side wheels were off the ground. I still rated the park an 8 because of the nice amenities, friendly staff, and great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Drummer Boy Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   6   9   10   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$47
This campground is outstanding. Highly recommend if you're staying in this area. We had site 46, back in, but private. All drives and campsites are stone, level, and clean. Curbside firewood delivery and trash pickup is nice too. Wish all KOAs were like this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
This campground is located just west of Gettysburg. The park is located in a wooded area. Most sites are back-ins for units less than 30 feet + tow vehicles. Depending on site location roads meander through trees closely adjacent to roads. We have stayed at this campground many times. It still remains our highest rated for the area. Have seen a significant decline to Wi-Fi performance from previous trips. With the campground nearly empty there were 1-2 bars and very slow. Almost to a point of being unusable at times. Still recommend for visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$56
We stayed for one of their Halloween theme weekends. This is the second year in a row for us. Overall it was a good experience. The campground is efficient at meeting you upon arrival, and an employee guides you directly to your spot. No worrying about registering until you're set up - definitely nice, and besides there is no room at the camp entrance for more than two or three rigs to sit and wait. Unlike other campgrounds in the area, this one is entirely wooded. Sites are small - more on that later. Every site is graveled as are the roads, a plus for us. Less mud and dirt to track in the camper. We have two small children and our reason for going was the Halloween activities. We took part in the Saturday night costume and trick-or-treat parade and an afternoon craft activity. There were three crafts to choose from, and it was $5 for the most elaborate of the three. There were other activities we weren't able to do. There is definitely enough scheduled to keep kids busy. The playground is adequate, but needs a little work (there is a wooden pirate ship that is missing some railing pieces). Everyone is encouraged to decorate their sites and many people get very elaborate with it. Other pluses - a local farmers market sets up on Saturday morning, free coffee in the morning, and they have free wi-fi with a decent signal. Check-out is 2:00, which let us do some things in Gettysburg before leaving. Negatives - cable TV was $2 extra per night. I don't recall if that was the case in 2011. They put us in a small spot, and I'm pretty sure I said we have a 21' trailer with a rear slide. Our slide basically jutted out into the neighbor's site, very close to their fire ring. In the future I will just say I have a 27 footer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   7   8   10   1   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Full hookups are only available to resort members. There are two dump stations. TV reception (antenna) was fair. Wi-Fi was available at the clubhouse. Still, this is a very nice campground. Lovely swimming pool and nice windowed room in clubhouse to sit and snack, or use Wi-Fi. Great showers. Park is well maintained. New sites since our last stay were more level. Lots of kids when we were there and outside movies for them some nights. This campground is in the heart of the battlefield, on the outskirts of Gettysburg. Easy to get to. We stayed there with our Coast to Coast membership, and will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$3
Stayed here on Coast to Coast points. They do not offer sewer hookups for C to C and site location is in an odd section of the park. Park staff management was more than helpful and offered us another site in the park. Still without sewer, but we no longer had a neighbor's fire pit below our bedroom window. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Stayed as R.O.D. members. Generally nice. Roads gravel but well maintained, site gravel and level but just big enough. We had no sewer but no problem as they had a dump station. Restrooms and showers were barely adequate for the number of guests. Found them to be reasonably clean but not spotless. Wi-Fi for fee, did not use. Seemed to be a great family campground, lots of families with kids, still quiet in the evening. Close to the Battlefield. Pool was not heated so did not use but was very nice. We will definitely stay here again. 7 rating was due to bathroom condition and availability. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg Battlefield Resort (Travel Resorts of America)
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   9   6   10   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$54
We have stayed here several times. We were in site 237 and friends were in 238, fairly level nice sites. As stated before, their map is not true to the campground layout or size of sites. We were only able to get about 7 channels in. There was no activities as it was a quiet weekend. Staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This seems to be a well organized and maintained RV park. The Wi-Fi worked very well at our site. But I don't know how it would work or if there are adequate restroom facilities during the busy summer season since we were here after the peak vacation time. It is very convenient for a visit to the National Battlefield Historic site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a large, pleasant park with friendly, accommodating staff. It is well maintained. Like most places we stayed this summer we found it to be over priced for what is provided. Our nightly rate reflects 30 amp electric and the Good Sam discount. The first few nights we were here were great; it was quiet, no problem with getting in showers or restrooms. Then came the holiday weekend. Every site was occupied, most had at least two cars at the site, so there were nearly a 1,000 people using the facilities. There are only 4 women showers and toilet facilities and the same number for men. Not near enough for that number of people. While clean, the facilities are old and dated. The women's shower I was in was vented by two small windows and became very steamy very quickly. If we stayed here again, I would make sure we avoided any holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   8   4   4   10   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$75
Overall our stay was good, but I would like to see a few changes before we will stay again or even recommend the campground to other campers. 1. The sites are not level (at least in the wood section (we stayed in the 90s) and require the use of levelers. Not just one row, but the max allowed to be used on one side. This was not just an issue at our campsite, but our friends sites as well, and almost all of the sites throughout the campground. This is something that I assume they are fully aware of given the number of levelers sold in the camp store. We have been to several campgrounds and toured their stores, but have never seen this many levelers available for purchase or used throughout the campground. 2. There are areas where the grass does not appear to be maintained around campsites including near the cabins. I am not sure if this is on purpose or if there was not enough time to cut the grass before the Memorial weekend rush. I understand that we are camping, but also maintaining the property throughout is important, including the area between campsites in the wooded part, especially the cabins. 3. We noticed several campers (travel trailers, 5th wheels, popups) having trouble getting into their sites because the roads are narrow and having to maneuver around trees. I understand we are in the wooded section and yes that means trees, but it maybe time to consider removing some of them to widen the road and make getting in and out of the sites easier. We watched several campers upon leaving today having to back across multiple sites and even into the field just to be able to leave. 4. As a mother of an 11 month old I appreciate the child swings, but found it strange that both swings were missing the belt that secures the child into the swing. The one child swing looks like someone rigged it just so there are two swings as it is extremely high off the ground and not level! The other one is OK, but missing the 2nd part of the safety belt. Also I think the chains could be replaced. I would have thought #1 and #4 would have been inspected before the "unofficial" weekend that kicks off the camping season to make sure everything looks good and is in proper order. 5. The website states they have cable, but note this does mean every site has cable. We were extremely surprised by this. The website should read only select sites have cable. 6. I would like to see them improve the check in process. There is room to create two-three lanes for people to park their campers and check in. If someone was checking in and decided to shop the store this could hold up the entire line as there is not much room to get by right now. Adding lanes or parking would allow other vehicles to get by and possible keep the line moving a little quicker. 7. Be advised there is a speed bump/dip for both traffic coming into the campground and leaving and no sign is posted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We camped here as a part of the Spring Gettysburg Bluegrass Festival, where we paid $30/night (Thurs/Fri/Sat, Sun night was free) to camp along with a $125 per adult weekend festival ticket. Not sure how much it would be to just camp here when it wasn't festival time. Anyways, we love the grounds, and the bathhouse near where we camped ("Post 3" site) was sparkling clean, even during the height of the festival. The grounds were very clean, grass mowed acceptably, etc. Our three year old loved the "Ark" ship playground and also the sand pit near the stage (usually a volleyball court, but converted to a giant sandbox with many beach toys during the festival.) The playground equipment however is sparse, and old (although he still loved the swings and see-saws.) Did not play mini-golf, but it looked impressive (it's a mini-mountian with the holes interspersed around the hill.) Did not interact with the staff much, but they all seemed pretty friendly (lots of waves and smiles.) Would definitely consider camping here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$56
We have stayed here a few times. This time we were in the full h/ups with cable near the office. Theses sites were very level and quite large with a gravel pull thru. Sites come with picnic table and fire ring. Cable was pretty good with a decent amount of channels. Office staff was friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient to Gettysburg sites and restaurants. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Granite Hill Campground & Adventure Golf
Camp Information
Sites
319
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$64



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   7   2   5   5   4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$64
Stayed at Round Top Campground over Columbus Day weekend. Park was nice, bathrooms/showers clean, lots of seasonals. Stayed in Devils Den section, will not stay there again. Tight turn with trucks sticking out in the road, sites very uneven. Sewer hookup is above ground tanks. If you are lucky your sewer is higher than the tank. Unusable on some of the sites. It is aptly named if you are familiar with Gettysburg, it is all big rocks! Was nice and close to battlefield. Might stay again but definitely not in that section. Relatives also stayed with us and they did not charge extra, even thought it is listed as extra on their site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$49
Very disappointed. Lots of permanent residents and the campground was cluttered. Wi-Fi was extra. Would not stay again. Too many others in the area to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$50
We stayed overnight just to prepare our travel trailer for the winter. The owners and office manager were very nice. As stated, it is mostly seasonal and permanent trailers here. Not a problem so late in the season, but may pose an issue on crowded summer weekends. Our site was a level pull through at the front of this park, near the office. Wi-Fi worked well for us. Used the bathroom once and it was clean. The pool appeared to be large, but maybe not enough for all the summer campers. We would stay in the off season again, but not in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Round Top Campground