214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gettysburg, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.61 miles NE
14.71 miles NW
16.26 miles SE
18.89 miles SW
21.69 miles NW
22.81 miles NW
23.92 miles NE
24.83 miles N
28.17 miles NE
29.23 miles S
34.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Herr Tavern & Public
0.76 miles S
Gettysburg College
1.67 miles SE
Farnsworth House
2.35 miles SE
Dobbin House
2.52 miles SE
Eisenhower National Hist
2.70 miles SE
Gingerbread Man
2.72 miles SE
Jr'S Rv Repair
2.74 miles SW
Stonehenge
2.88 miles SE
Gettysburg National Mili
3.00 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1270 York Rd
3.08 miles SE
Artillery Ridge Cmping Resort
(717)334-1288
3.75 miles SE
Gettysburg Battlefield Resort-1960 E Mmilsbury Rd
4.54 miles S
AOR2259
4.66 miles S
Aor C2C Gettysburg Pa - Gettysburg Battlefied 5/15-10/15
4.67 miles S
Spangler'S Restaurant
Gettysburg
5.22 miles SE
S & S Rv Service
5.32 miles SE
Ski Liberty
9.06 miles SW
Mount Saint Mary'S Col
12.19 miles SW
Antrim 1844 - Emmitsburg
15.25 miles SE
Catoctin Mountain Park
18.15 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Gettysburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Artillery Ridge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 19:37:27
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   8   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
We were in a long pull-through (#56). This campground is perfect for anyone who wants to be near the battlefields and downtown Gettysburg. Our site was level but a couple of trees presented a problem when leaving so cut through another empty site. The pool was very busy for the holiday weekend. The camp store was very well stocked. Lots of seasonal folks here. Everyone was friendly. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Once you understand this is a campground & not an RV park, you can appreciate the positives. It is very close to the Gettysburg visitor's center and many monuments. We loved that. You can camp here with your horses. We heard you can tour Gettysburg on their horses & we saw lots of parties go out, but we did not try that out. The water, sewer & electric were very good. Each site has a picnic table & fire ring. They are super helpful in the office. The laundry was clean and so were the bathrooms. The roads are dirt & gravel and the sites are gravel & grass. The sites are just not level so bring aids to help get as level as you can. If you can't manage to get level, the office will try to place you in another spot. We would give it a 9 if the sites were level and a 10 if the site pads were paved. Our rate was the average for Passport America for 2 days and Good Sam for the 3rd. We liked it here and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
The rate is for Passport America. We stayed two nights and it was very quiet and close to all Gettysburg sites. We had a pull-thru site and the utilites were adequate and well-placed. The biggest problem was that our site was very unlevel. I was able to level it left-to-right but was about one bubble off from front to back using all the boards I had and with the front legs fully retracted. I didn't see very many other sites that were more level than the one we had. I would think grading off gravel in sites would be part of normal maintainence. I liked this place, but would probably try another campground due to the site being so unlevel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Artillery Ridge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
423
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   8   3   5   7   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$80
We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend. We were in site 419, which is a seasonal spot that had not been filled yet. The site itself was gravel, and wide, but slightly un-level. The hookups were all good. The interior roads are tight in some spots but doable. They have 1 free pool with adult hot tub, and 1 pool with a slide that you would have to pay extra to get in. There was activities scheduled for the family through out the weekend. There is a camp store well stocked and a snack shack by the office. The staff was friendly. The downside besides being so expensive, is the road noise in most places in the campground. This campground is right off RT 15 and can be very loud day and night. It seems like the best spots were the pull throughs in the back of the campground. We would stay again, but not on a holiday, and only in a pull thru site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$78
We have stayed at Drummer Boy Campground before, the staff is friendly and helpful and it is still a great place to stay while visiting Gettysburg Battlefield. The campground is easily accessible off of a major highway, however, some sites near the office are close to this highway and the road noise is obvious. The campground became part of a national chain of resorts a few years ago and it shows; I now have a feeling that I am being shaken down for every last dime. The pull through site was accessible without disconnecting the toad; clean and fairly private with well placed trees. We did not use the bathhouse or laundry. The campground has many things for children to do and would be a nice destination for a family. One negative point are the dusty roads and the many golf carts driven by the staff at high speeds. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$68
This was our destination campground for visiting Gettysburg. The park is large with a mix of seasonal and recreational sites. This was a very busy time for the park and they were well prepared, they had our check-in information ready as we pulled in and we were able to go directly to our site (we had reservations already). The interior roads are narrow but manageable. Sites are mostly level and we had plenty of room. Bathrooms and store/office are well maintained (especially given how busy they were at this time). There were plenty of activities at the park (pool, water slide, arts & crafts, local farmers with fruits and vegies for sale, even a 4th of July parade!). Many of the seasonal campers golf carts to get around within the park (an added traffic problem if you are not paying attention). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Drummer Boy Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   8   9   6   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
This is a very nice campground, it's clean and the store is well stocked. I just wanted to warn you if you have a 40 ft + motorhome you will need to consider this campground carefully. It's 20 miles from 81 and the roads are local, winding and very hilly. The entrance into the park is a sharp angle road. The internal road was somewhat difficult to navigate for me, I am new at driving a big rig. The owners had a "back in" site with 30 amp service for me. I am concerned about getting out tomorrow morning, it's a tight squeeze. I didn't tow a car but if I had, there was some room on the site for a car. The rate was still $47 even though it was not a pull through with 50 amp service. The site I was on had a picnic table and in the back of the site was a small fire circle of rocks. I didn't see any grills on any of the sites but I can't be sure. We visited Gettysburg and went to the visitor's center which was awesome, the campground is a short distance from the center of town and was very convenient to get there. In "season" there is a shuttle to the visitors center from the campground, it's obviously not "in season" now, the 1st week of May. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$65
Very nice campground. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. April is early in the season to enjoy everything this campground has to offer. Camp store is well stocked. The little details that they pay attention to is what you expect from a KOA. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$47
This campground is outstanding. Highly recommend if you're staying in this area. We had site 46, back in, but private. All drives and campsites are stone, level, and clean. Curbside firewood delivery and trash pickup is nice too. Wish all KOAs were like this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Camp Information
Sites
297
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   7   8   10   1   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Full hookups are only available to resort members. There are two dump stations. TV reception (antenna) was fair. Wi-Fi was available at the clubhouse. Still, this is a very nice campground. Lovely swimming pool and nice windowed room in clubhouse to sit and snack, or use Wi-Fi. Great showers. Park is well maintained. New sites since our last stay were more level. Lots of kids when we were there and outside movies for them some nights. This campground is in the heart of the battlefield, on the outskirts of Gettysburg. Easy to get to. We stayed there with our Coast to Coast membership, and will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$3
Stayed here on Coast to Coast points. They do not offer sewer hookups for C to C and site location is in an odd section of the park. Park staff management was more than helpful and offered us another site in the park. Still without sewer, but we no longer had a neighbor's fire pit below our bedroom window. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Stayed as R.O.D. members. Generally nice. Roads gravel but well maintained, site gravel and level but just big enough. We had no sewer but no problem as they had a dump station. Restrooms and showers were barely adequate for the number of guests. Found them to be reasonably clean but not spotless. Wi-Fi for fee, did not use. Seemed to be a great family campground, lots of families with kids, still quiet in the evening. Close to the Battlefield. Pool was not heated so did not use but was very nice. We will definitely stay here again. 7 rating was due to bathroom condition and availability. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg Battlefield Resort (Travel Resorts of America)
Camp Information
Sites
260
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   9   6   10   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$54
We have stayed here several times. We were in site 237 and friends were in 238, fairly level nice sites. As stated before, their map is not true to the campground layout or size of sites. We were only able to get about 7 channels in. There was no activities as it was a quiet weekend. Staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This seems to be a well organized and maintained RV park. The Wi-Fi worked very well at our site. But I don't know how it would work or if there are adequate restroom facilities during the busy summer season since we were here after the peak vacation time. It is very convenient for a visit to the National Battlefield Historic site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a large, pleasant park with friendly, accommodating staff. It is well maintained. Like most places we stayed this summer we found it to be over priced for what is provided. Our nightly rate reflects 30 amp electric and the Good Sam discount. The first few nights we were here were great; it was quiet, no problem with getting in showers or restrooms. Then came the holiday weekend. Every site was occupied, most had at least two cars at the site, so there were nearly a 1,000 people using the facilities. There are only 4 women showers and toilet facilities and the same number for men. Not near enough for that number of people. While clean, the facilities are old and dated. The women's shower I was in was vented by two small windows and became very steamy very quickly. If we stayed here again, I would make sure we avoided any holidays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gettysburg Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   5   7   8   4   4   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$47
Fairly nice campground with a lot of activities. We camped Easter weekend and they had Easter egg hunts, a DJ, a dance of Saturday night, and a hay ride with the Easter bunny. Several playgrounds, a couple of ponds for fishing, shuffle board, paddle boats, and mini golf are all available. The sites themselves are OK. We were at first placed on a site that was pretty much in the grass on the side of a hill where there was no way to get the trailer level. We asked to move to a nice site that we saw open that was wooded and level. Were moved with no problem at all. The campground facilities feel mature. The store was nice and well stocked, but looked like it could use some work. Same with the bath house. It was clean and well stocked but showing its age. WiFi was only available near the camp office. It is free but weak. I could not upload several photos over it. Electric and water at site were good. Overall a good campground and I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$75
Overall our stay was good, but I would like to see a few changes before we will stay again or even recommend the campground to other campers. 1. The sites are not level (at least in the wood section (we stayed in the 90s) and require the use of levelers. Not just one row, but the max allowed to be used on one side. This was not just an issue at our campsite, but our friends sites as well, and almost all of the sites throughout the campground. This is something that I assume they are fully aware of given the number of levelers sold in the camp store. We have been to several campgrounds and toured their stores, but have never seen this many levelers available for purchase or used throughout the campground. 2. There are areas where the grass does not appear to be maintained around campsites including near the cabins. I am not sure if this is on purpose or if there was not enough time to cut the grass before the Memorial weekend rush. I understand that we are camping, but also maintaining the property throughout is important, including the area between campsites in the wooded part, especially the cabins. 3. We noticed several campers (travel trailers, 5th wheels, popups) having trouble getting into their sites because the roads are narrow and having to maneuver around trees. I understand we are in the wooded section and yes that means trees, but it maybe time to consider removing some of them to widen the road and make getting in and out of the sites easier. We watched several campers upon leaving today having to back across multiple sites and even into the field just to be able to leave. 4. As a mother of an 11 month old I appreciate the child swings, but found it strange that both swings were missing the belt that secures the child into the swing. The one child swing looks like someone rigged it just so there are two swings as it is extremely high off the ground and not level! The other one is OK, but missing the 2nd part of the safety belt. Also I think the chains could be replaced. I would have thought #1 and #4 would have been inspected before the "unofficial" weekend that kicks off the camping season to make sure everything looks good and is in proper order. 5. The website states they have cable, but note this does mean every site has cable. We were extremely surprised by this. The website should read only select sites have cable. 6. I would like to see them improve the check in process. There is room to create two-three lanes for people to park their campers and check in. If someone was checking in and decided to shop the store this could hold up the entire line as there is not much room to get by right now. Adding lanes or parking would allow other vehicles to get by and possible keep the line moving a little quicker. 7. Be advised there is a speed bump/dip for both traffic coming into the campground and leaving and no sign is posted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We camped here as a part of the Spring Gettysburg Bluegrass Festival, where we paid $30/night (Thurs/Fri/Sat, Sun night was free) to camp along with a $125 per adult weekend festival ticket. Not sure how much it would be to just camp here when it wasn't festival time. Anyways, we love the grounds, and the bathhouse near where we camped ("Post 3" site) was sparkling clean, even during the height of the festival. The grounds were very clean, grass mowed acceptably, etc. Our three year old loved the "Ark" ship playground and also the sand pit near the stage (usually a volleyball court, but converted to a giant sandbox with many beach toys during the festival.) The playground equipment however is sparse, and old (although he still loved the swings and see-saws.) Did not play mini-golf, but it looked impressive (it's a mini-mountian with the holes interspersed around the hill.) Did not interact with the staff much, but they all seemed pretty friendly (lots of waves and smiles.) Would definitely consider camping here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Granite Hill Campground & Adventure Golf
Camp Information
Sites
319
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   6   7   2   5   5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Not a bad campground, but not great. We camped here next to friends in their pop-up as a shake down for the coming summer. The campground was clean and fairly quiet even though it is just off of Rte15 highway. There was some occasional road noise, but not too often. Lots of seasonal sites as well as an attached mobile home park. Other campers were friendly, as was the camp staff. The pool is large. The mini golf course was old but neat looking, though not yet open for the season. Large clubhouse was showing its age as well. Bathrooms and showers were clean. I could get WiFi at the site but it was an up charge. Would stay again. Rate reflects a free night's stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$64
Stayed at Round Top Campground over Columbus Day weekend. Park was nice, bathrooms/showers clean, lots of seasonals. Stayed in Devils Den section, will not stay there again. Tight turn with trucks sticking out in the road, sites very uneven. Sewer hookup is above ground tanks. If you are lucky your sewer is higher than the tank. Unusable on some of the sites. It is aptly named if you are familiar with Gettysburg, it is all big rocks! Was nice and close to battlefield. Might stay again but definitely not in that section. Relatives also stayed with us and they did not charge extra, even thought it is listed as extra on their site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$49
Very disappointed. Lots of permanent residents and the campground was cluttered. Wi-Fi was extra. Would not stay again. Too many others in the area to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Round Top Campground