223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Green Lane, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.22 miles NE
9.12 miles SE
10.18 miles NW
16.81 miles NE
19.39 miles SW
21.30 miles NE
21.47 miles NW
22.35 miles SW
25.59 miles SW
26.38 miles SW
27.12 miles NE
28.10 miles NW
28.71 miles N
31.60 miles SW
31.66 miles NE
31.81 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Spring Mountain Ski Area
2.24 miles SW
Wal-Mart
651 Main St
4.58 miles SE
Washington House - Quaker
5.70 miles NE
La Piazza Cafe
8.24 miles NE
Wal-Mart
195 Nw End Blvd
8.25 miles NE
Quakerwoods Cg
(800)235-2350
8.94 miles NE
Gypsy Rose
9.25 miles S
Wal-Mart
1515 Bethlehem Pike
10.44 miles E
Tohickon Family Cg
(866)536-2267
11.21 miles NE
Ursinus College
11.57 miles S
Allentown College Of St
11.61 miles N
The Farmhouse
13.30 miles NW
Joseph Ambler Inn
13.50 miles SE
Center Valley Club
13.78 miles N
Colonial Woods Rv Cent
13.85 miles NW
Gwynedd-Mercy College
14.55 miles SE
The Jefferson House
15.63 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Green Lane
Most Recently Reviewed
Homestead Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-07 16:24:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   4   5   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is the first time staying at this campground and we were pleasantly surprised. It is tucked away on some back wooded roads and the campground is spread out on two sides of the road. We stayed in a section away from the main campground where the pool and activities were going on, across the road, but we liked it. Very spacious, wooded pull through site. It has a lake for fishing and lots of activities for kids and grown-ups were posted. We walked around to see what the other sites looked like: 90% are permanents, but they have 2 small sections dedicated pretty much to weekend campers. And both sections were shady and set up nicely. We went to Rice's Flea Market on Saturday, which is about a half hour away. The only reason I'm giving a 9: the two wooded sections for weekend campers, do not have any bathhouses. You would need to walk a pretty far distance to use the bathhouses. We were only here for 3 days, so it was ok that they don't have sewer hook-ups at any sites at this campground and we could dump on our way out. We will definitely be coming back here at least one or two more times this season. We just loved that it was tucked away from it all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
We stayed here about mid-Sept, and well, didn't get to try the pool (which was closed) but looked nice. The staff were helpful, but the roads and sites were small and rough. It was hard to maneuver our Fifth Wheel into the campground and our lot which is narrow. It's a pretty campground but a rocky mountain. We probably would visit again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Our site was small and on large stones, not small gravel. There was a pa system throughout the campground used to announce activities. The first activity we heard was for the 10 pm hayride Friday night. We have younger children and they were already in bed. I think an announcement at 10 pm is too late and loud. Quiet time was announced both nights as well. There were several nice activities for the kids. A large percentage of sites appeared to be seasonal. There also appeared to be young teens running around unsupervised at night. We won't return unless there is no where else to go. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Boulder Woods Campground
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   5   8   6   7   8   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This rate is the weekly rate for a 30 amp plus we had to pay electricity for the site. The campground is quiet and the owner is helpful and responsive to problems. However, the campground is in need of maintenance, painting and general clean up work. It does have a run down and tired look about it although flowers have been planted and you can tell some effort has been made to make the campground attractive. The bathrooms are tiny but clean. The cable channels are quite extensive and the WiFi was reliable and quick most of the time. On a few nights it was slow or unavailable. There is a pool which people were using, but I cannot comment on it since we did not use the pool. You are only 15 miles from a train station to catch the SEPTA rail into Philadelphia which was convenient. You are about 20 miles from Valley Forge National Park and King of Prussia Mall. Whether this campground is for you depends on your priorities. For us, the quiet was worth fewer amenities and a few inconveniences. I am not sure if we would stay here again. I would definitely explore options before staying again but I would not rule it out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is the very best Campground! We have full timed for a year now. Their isn't a bad spot here. I never leave a review but for a great place to relax quietly safely and very cleanly we haven't been to a better place.The feel to this place is just like it's name Homestead with the large spaces when your outside cooking kicking back feel like you own backyard out in the woods.We will be back next fall too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This campground was one of only a few we found with full hookups (water, sewer, electric, cable) within a reasonable distance of Philadelphia area attractions (1 hour +/-). The sites are highly varied with some being small, level areas in the open (mostly near the front of the campground) and others being rocky, undulating areas in the woods. The campground owner/host gave us a nice, level site near the playground with paved areas on both sides of the camper. We did not see another site like this and suspect this site was originally intended for handicapped guests. The playground is extensive, but antiquated. Even though the setting is fairly rural, there is solid cell phone service, including data (for Verizon at least). During our stay, we were away from the campground all day. The most significant negative we experienced was that someone appeared to have tampered with several items at our site while we were gone, primarily the thumb locks on our exterior storage compartments. For what it’s worth, we noted that many of the guests appeared to be seasonal/long-term as opposed to vacationing. As others have stated, there is limited site distance to the left when leaving the campground and vehicles tend to exceed the speed limit on Allentown Road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Homestead Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com