220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holtwood, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.45 miles NW
7.63 miles SW
7.70 miles NE
9.57 miles NE
13.03 miles NE
13.16 miles NE
14.52 miles N
15.79 miles NE
16.15 miles NE
16.64 miles NE
16.64 miles NE
20.05 miles NE
20.50 miles SE
22.38 miles NW
24.64 miles NE
25.40 miles SW
25.69 miles NW
25.81 miles SE
26.01 miles NE
26.39 miles NW
26.76 miles S
27.44 miles NE
27.55 miles NE
29.31 miles NE
34.26 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Strasburg Railroad
10.67 miles NE
Millersville University
10.72 miles NW
Railroad Museum Of Pennsy
10.73 miles NE
Red Caboose Motel
10.92 miles NE
Toy Train Museum
11.46 miles NE
The Amish Village
11.61 miles NE
Franklin And Marshall Col
12.00 miles NW
Dutch Wonderland
12.13 miles NE
Discover Lancaster County
12.22 miles NE
D & S Brasserie
12.30 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
2034 Lincoln Hwy E
12.31 miles N
Pressroom Restaurant
12.35 miles N
The Amish Farm & House
12.36 miles NE
Mill Bridge Village
12.36 miles NE
Central Market
12.45 miles N
Good N Plenty Restaurant
12.55 miles NE
Anderson Pretzel Bakery
12.74 miles NE
Historic Revere Tavern
13.24 miles NE
Costco 7173969913
13.31 miles N
Stockyard Inn
13.45 miles N
Olde Greenfield Inn
13.53 miles N
Weaverton One-Room School
14.15 miles NE
Amish Barn
14.34 miles NE
Lancaster Bible College
14.62 miles N
Plain And Fancy Farm
14.64 miles NE
Amish Buggy Ride
14.72 miles NE
Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant
15.47 miles NE
National Watch And Clock
16.58 miles NW
Pennsylvania
Holtwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Muddy Run Recreation Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-03 21:17:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holtwood, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
167
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   10   2   9   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Built in the late 1960s, this is a very spacious campground with tight, short campsites. Big rigs can fit in an overflow area with electric and communal water. Water outlets in short supply, so bring several hoses - when we registered, the office told us how far we were from the nearest faucet, so we were ready. Campstore well stocked. Great place for biking, boating and hiking, as the park contains a 100-acre lake surrounded by 700 acres of wood and field areas. Has a boat launch with electric and rowboats available. The campground's snackbar serves excellent meals and ice cream at reasonable prices. Over the years, the campground has allowed more seasonal campers, some of which are either trashy or own dogs that bark incessantly. Further incentive to go hiking, biking or boating... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
I love camping here. They are friendly and allow you to enjoy yourself. The only draw back is no pool, but during the fall and spring times I would highly recommend going here. The snack shack is priced well and food great! As I leave, I always am planning my next trip! This is one of the best campgrounds we have been too even without a pool! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Been there many times. If cable TV and Wi-Fi was available it would make it more enjoyable. The staff is very nice and the food is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Muddy Run Recreation Park
Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
I camp at this park frequently and I disagree with the earlier reviews. The owners of the park are very accommodating, and this park is very family oriented. My children enjoy this park and there are many things for my children to do. the The people are friendly, restrooms are clean, park is clean. I disagree with the run down trailer park statement, camping is about being close to nature, and having a good time with friends and family, not about how something looks. If you are a true camper it doesn't matter whether you camp in a tent or a luxury motorhome, it is about family and this campground is just that! If you want luxury parks with all the bells and whistles, then maybe you should seek out the local Hilton Hotel! You will not be disappointed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This place looked like a run down trailer park. Would not go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
The campground was set up like a parking lot and the sites were very close to each other. Across the street were many permanent trailers but the ones I could see were very well maintained. We were there during a very hot and humid spell and I guess with all the air conditioners going off something blew and the whole park was with out power for several hours. That was fixed for about half and hour when it went off again, but only on every other trailer or so, one of which was of course mine. I don't think we will be going back to this campground as there are better ones in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com