214820 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Honesdale, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.05 miles SE
7.93 miles NW
9.04 miles SE
12.24 miles SW
13.16 miles NW
14.01 miles S
15.90 miles N
20.37 miles NE
21.93 miles NW
27.38 miles SW
28.59 miles SE
29.61 miles NE
31.94 miles SE
32.22 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
777 Old Willow Ave
3.73 miles N
Countryside Family Cg From Honesdale Rte
(570)253-0424
7.00 miles NW
The Settlers Inn
7.26 miles SE
Upper Delaware Scenic An
10.52 miles E
Tanglewood Ski Area
13.68 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Honesdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Honesdale / Poconos KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-02 18:34:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   5   9   10   6   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Campground is very difficult to reach. Office staff was so, so friendly. Lots of rules. Site was level. Rate was high even with KOA discount for what was available. Looked to be mostly seasonals which occupied the shady sites. Would not consider this campground to be one that I would stop at in the future. It is not close to major highways so you might just want to pass this one up if it's not your destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$89
This is now the Honesdale/Poconos KOA. We did not like this park at all and would never stay here again. We paid the most expensive rate we've ever paid for a KOA cabin, and it was little more than a plywood shed that was old, dirty, and smelled. With a padlock on the door to boot. The people who checked us in were friendly, and they are a new KOA campground, but it doesn't meet the standards I've come to expect from that brand name. Gravel roads and sites, the pond is stagnant water, and the pool itself was dirty and filled with dead insects. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
The park address is Honesdale but it is really in the middle of nowhere about a 10-15 minute drive from Honesdale. If you want to go, see and do things in the area, then you will be driving a lot. We went to Lake Wallenpaupack during the day and spent a lot of time in the car. The staff was very friendly and so were the seasonals. It was a quiet campground. We used the pool and played miniature golf. We stayed in site 35 and it was a tight fit getting the trailers in and out due to other's cars. We were waken in the night and asked to move our car so a Class B could back in to the site diagonal to us. Because of the distance and the musical cars to get others in and out we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Honesdale / Poconos KOA
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   10   5   9   8   10   7   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Very out of the way campground, which suited us just fine. Our site was between 2 seasonal sites and was very quiet. When we first arrived we needed to clear out all the leaves in the site and there was garbage in the fire ring. The lake was nice and was able to do some fishing. They have available internet which came in handy for us. We had a hillside site and was ideal for us. If you want sun, try a lakeside site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
First, let me say this is a beautiful campground, especially if you camp on the lake sites. This used to be a nice campground where we camped at on holidays. But the new owners should not be in the campground business. The sites have not be leveled in a couple of years. There is no escort to your site to make sure you can get in (some of them are hard to get in to). There used to be garbage pickup and wood delivery, but not anymore. You have to do that on your own. There are creepy looking staff members working there now. Not to mention if you have a difference of opinion with the owner, she throws you out. I've seen good people thrown out for stupid things...both weekenders and seasonals alike. For the most part the seasonal campers are nice people, but when we camped there last, a lot of them were fed up and not going to return. There are people up at night making noise and no one comes around to check on things. There is no security either. If you want a party campground with no rule enforcement, this is your place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This is our favorite campground in Pennsylvania. The owners make the effort to maintain the facilities to a high standard. The pool is one of the cleanest pools that I have ever seen. The owner spends almost an hour every morning cleaning the pool. The Lake front sites are to die for. The other sites are mostly pretty roomy. The staff goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. For instance the owner's son saw me walking to the dumpster and he stopped and offered to take my trash to the dumpster. The campground sits at a high elevation and is quite cool. We have run the heat in August during the night. We have never had a problem with the electricity even with the air on. I have seen people have trouble trying to use 50 amp adapters on the 30 amp hook ups. The best seasonals are the friendliest group i have run into. I am normally turned off by parks that have a lot of seasonals. This place is the exception. The owner seems to not have a problem with kicking out problem campers. This is important in a campground with a lot of seasonal sites. It is a long drive into town (about 25 minutes). This is either an asset or a liability depending on your needs and attitude. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa Pines Campgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com