217938 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jamestown, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.78 miles W
8.16 miles NE
8.31 miles NW
14.41 miles S
18.78 miles NE
19.25 miles NW
19.30 miles SW
23.96 miles SE
24.18 miles SE
26.36 miles SW
27.76 miles NW
28.13 miles NW
29.45 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pymatuning Valley Resort-7652 S. Pymatuning Lake Rd
2.82 miles W
Aor C2C Williamsfield Oh - Pymatuning Valley
2.99 miles NW
AOR0082
3.12 miles NW
Pymatuning Visitor Center
7.18 miles NE
Lake Village Campground-6684 Leon Rd.
8.85 miles NW
Conneaut Lake Resort Are
9.19 miles NE
Conneaut Lake Park
10.01 miles NE
Thiel College
10.06 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
45 Williamson Rd
10.56 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Jamestown
Most Recently Reviewed
Pymatuning State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-27 15:04:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jamestown, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. There are a lot of seasonal campers but everything is so well kept. Everything was well groomed and clean, we loved walking the campground and seeing the landscaping of the seasonal sites. The staff was very helpful and kind. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
This campground is mostly seasonal but all the sites are very nicely maintained. One of the nicest seasonal campgrounds that we have seen. They have about 5 pull thru sites that they use for short term stays. Everything was clean and well groomed. We visited friends in the local area so didn't really use too much the campground had to offer. Owners live on site and were very friendly and helpful. We had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
This is a huge (600 sites?) campground located about 20 miles off I-77 on Pymatuning Reservoir. Camping with pets is allowed in two of the loops (100-150 and 201-252). We were here on a Monday night and it looked as if the weekend had been busy. There had also been a windstorm the previous Thursday that blew down trees and limbs. We chose a site off the lakeside because it was level and we did not have to unhitch. The site had not been swept and I cleaned up paper towels and other trash. The fire-ring was filthy with partially burned food and trash. We walked around the loop before deciding to stay, but other sites were not any cleaner. The restroom and showers appeared to be clean. The camphost did not return our greeting then or the next morning, just looked away when we spoke to him. Despite all this, we would stay here again. It is a pretty place that is under maintained, but this may be due to budgetary problems. The office staff was very helpful and we had a good night's sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Beautiful park with large, level campsites. We had a great view of Pymatuning Lake and enjoyed watching the boaters out cruising and kids splashing in the swimming area. Each area of the campground has a restroom/shower and laundry facilities just a short walk away. We had a satellite friendly site but were also able to pick up quite a few local stations over the air. Our Verizon had a strong signal so using the phone or MiFi wasn't a problem. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for a family friendly place for reunions or other such gatherings. Take note though: The Jamestown Campground is located 2 1/2 miles from the Pymatuning State Park headquarters. If you call the park you can get the exact address for your gps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
This is a great park for taking in the outdoors. There is not much in the form of activities but the park is great to hike and bike in. The lake is ok for swimming and small boats. There also is a small sandy beach. The showers are old but fairly clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is an animal park minutes away that is well worth the admission price. Don't forget to feed the fish at Linesville. The kids love this! This park is only an hour from home so we will be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pymatuning State Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2006
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
This was our first trip in our RV. The owners greeted us upon our arrival and escorted us to our site. Staff stayed with us until we were level and hooked up to the water and electric. There was heavy rain the day we arrived to the point that there was local flooding in some areas. We were still able to walk around the grounds without too much difficulty, athough some sites were waterlogged. Bath houses could use updating. Pool was clean and clear but weather prevented us from using it. Only complaint was a camper came in and reversed parked in the pull through site next to us with their door facing ours. The camp ground could have moved them over a site or two but put them next to us. Prior to departure a honey truck service was provided to empty our tanks. Owners were very friendly and helpful. There were a large amount of seasonal sites at this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com