206924 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lancaster, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.42 miles NW
9.95 miles SE
10.45 miles SE
10.66 miles E
11.57 miles S
11.65 miles E
13.11 miles E
13.36 miles SE
13.48 miles NE
14.52 miles S
15.46 miles NE
15.47 miles NW
15.49 miles SE
15.49 miles SE
16.04 miles SE
17.83 miles NW
18.60 miles NE
18.62 miles NE
19.03 miles NW
19.33 miles E
19.92 miles NE
20.88 miles S
21.99 miles NE
22.23 miles NW
25.11 miles NW
27.40 miles NE
33.19 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Overlook Golf Course
1.22 miles NE
Stockyard Inn
1.39 miles SE
Lancaster Trk Wash
Lancaster
1.63 miles NW
Lancaster Bible College
1.95 miles E
Central Market
2.32 miles SE
Pressroom Restaurant
2.40 miles SE
Haydn Zug'S
2.68 miles NW
Franklin And Marshall Col
2.85 miles SW
Lancaster Airport
3.27 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2034 Lincoln Hwy E
3.61 miles SE
Costco 7173969913
3.73 miles SE
D & S Brasserie
3.76 miles SE
Olde Greenfield Inn
3.91 miles SE
Anderson Pretzel Bakery
4.84 miles SE
Millersville University
5.16 miles SW
Good N Plenty Restaurant
6.10 miles SE
Sturgis Pretzel House
6.15 miles NE
Dutch Wonderland
6.25 miles SE
Discover Lancaster County
6.37 miles SE
Log Cabin - Lancaster
6.39 miles NE
The Amish Farm & House
7.07 miles SE
The Amish Village
8.41 miles SE
Weaverton One-Room School
8.93 miles SE
Akron Restaurant
9.03 miles NE
Amish Barn
9.30 miles SE
Mill Bridge Village
9.52 miles SE
Strasburg Railroad
9.57 miles SE
Amish Buggy Ride
9.66 miles SE
National Watch And Clock
9.72 miles SW
Groff'S Farm Restaurant
9.75 miles NW
Plain And Fancy Farm
9.85 miles SE
Catacombs At Bube'S Brew
9.93 miles NW
Toy Train Museum
10.71 miles SE
Historic Revere Tavern
10.76 miles SE
Railroad Museum Of Pennsy
10.77 miles SE
Ephrata Cloister
10.79 miles NE
Red Caboose Motel
10.93 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
890 E Main St
11.06 miles NE
222 Trvl Plaza
Ephrata
11.14 miles NE
Doneckers
11.18 miles NE
Accomac Inn
11.29 miles SW
Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant
11.52 miles SE
Cornwall Iron Furnace
14.87 miles NW
Tt Pa Hershey 493 S Mt Pleasant Rd Lebanon (C 11/28-4/13) 717-867-3967,Ttnlt
17.30 miles NW
Pennsylvania
Lancaster
Most Recently Reviewed
Old Mill Stream Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-14 19:23:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
337
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   7   7   4   4   7   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
TTN rate. Wi-Fi costs by the day. Cable TV costs by the day (way too expensive). HDTV draws 10 or 12 channels including major networks. Ammenites are fairly clean and well maintained. The entry road, from the welcome center into the CG, is a tree covered tunnel but with enough room to clear. "D" section is pretty much open enough to negotiate with a large RV and all sites are back-in. 3-point hookups with 50AMP. Leveling requires the use of some blocks on the low side but it isn't extreme. In "D" section there is plenty of room between sites and most are gravel with tables and campfire rings. The par 3 pitch and putt is okay and the mini-golf is under cover near the pool. Approaching the CG requires some concentration. Don't listen to the GPS for it will try to take you .3 of a mile beyond the entrance and out into the corn fields. Coming in from the north the entrance is clearly marked, but it is on a hill and in a curve so caution is required to make the left turn (almost a U-turn) into the CG. The sites on the Conestoga River are okay, all 2-point hookups (no sewer) but when the river rises after a heavy rain there can be flooding to deal with in some of those sites. We would return if in the area in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Mostly small sites, with many not very level. Shaded sites are few and far between. Site selection is a free for all - you have to drive around and hope you can get a site with the hookups you need. Tents were allowed on full hook up sites. WI-FI wasn't free like most campgrounds we have visited, nor is the cable free either, which really didn't matter since it wasn't working anyway. There seemed to be a fair amount of crime when we were there. Neighbors on one side had a phone and watch stolen at the pool, while the neighbors on the other side heard of several crimes being committed. Police presence was very noticeable. The amenities were plentiful, but they were somewhat shabby and in need of upkeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$3
This park has a lot going for it and could be a premier resort with a little "TLC." There is decent tree coverage in some of the areas, and there is so much to do here rain or shine! Loved the indoor pool, hot tub, and water playground. The mini-golf is also under a roof, which was nice in rainy weather, however it is in desperate need of maintenance. The game room is large, and there is an equipment room to check out games and sporting equipment, which was great. But the sites are very, very close (no room between them at all) and need to be leveled. We saw some units with multiple cinder blocks under just one or two jacks to level up! You have to drive around and choose your own site, and they won't guarantee that you'll find 3-point hook up, even if that's what you requested when you reserved. Some of the roads are difficult for maneuvering a larger trailer (29'), and we couldn't make the turn around on one turnaround and damaged our awning in the trees. We would not have gone there if the camp map had indicated that the road before that, where we wanted to turn, was one way in the opposite direction. Now we know better, and we will stay here one more time since we purchased a season pass for this year, but we will not renew or go back once our pass expires. Putting this in the category of "you get what you pay for." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Circle M-Outdoor World
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   10   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
This is a very well maintained and landscaped campground. Staff was professional, friendly and informative. Campground is moderately wooded, good shade and has paved roads. Our full hookups were in good working order. Our campsite was level and had stone put down. Noticed most of the other sites looked the same. Beware of the T-sites if you have a larger RV. Noticed some RV’s having difficulty getting into them with little space left over. Camp store was nicely stocked, campfire wood was expensive by dry. Wi-Fi worked well, good signal on our Verizon cell phone. Nice destination and home base type campground to explore the Lancaster area. Bathrooms and showers are spot on clean, showers have plenty of hooks and a large bench to put your stuff on. Campground is very pet friendly and has two enclosed heated pavilions for get togethers. We enjoyed this campground and would certainly return or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
This is a nice quiet campground, although we were on the opposite side from the amusement park. We stayed for a couple of weeks and enjoyed being there. The mature trees in the campground were nice until it got a little windy. I saw a couple of big limbs fall and it was lucky no one got hurt. One smaller limb did fall on a motorhome, but didn't cause any damage I could see. Staff was very friendly as was most of the campers. My site was very tight to get into and out of because of trees, but nice and roomy once situated but most other sites were not that bad. Wi-Fi didn't work that well for us as it was slow. Still not a bad campground and I would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
There T sites are hard to get in, but other than that we have found a new campground when we travel in this area close to everything. Will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Old Mill Stream Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com