218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lebanon, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.26 miles NW
10.65 miles E
11.27 miles S
12.56 miles SW
12.89 miles NE
15.16 miles N
15.23 miles E
15.23 miles SE
15.72 miles SW
16.39 miles SE
17.58 miles NE
19.02 miles SW
19.03 miles SE
20.30 miles SE
20.88 miles NE
20.95 miles N
22.43 miles NW
22.95 miles NE
23.65 miles SE
24.25 miles SE
24.92 miles SE
26.28 miles SE
26.37 miles SE
28.43 miles SE
29.78 miles SE
30.22 miles SE
30.22 miles SE
31.11 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1355 E Lehman St
2.00 miles NE
Cornwall Iron Furnace
4.32 miles S
Lebanon Valley College
4.91 miles W
Tt Pa Hershey 493 S Mt Pleasant Rd Lebanon (C 11/28-4/13) 717-867-3967,Ttnlt
6.85 miles SW
Historic Schaefferstown
6.90 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
100 N Londonderry Square
7.07 miles SW
Dimitri'S - Hershey
10.67 miles SW
Hersheypark
11.04 miles SW
Catherine'S At Spinner'
11.30 miles SW
Founder'S Hall
11.39 miles SW
Hershey Country Club
11.50 miles SW
Sturgis Pretzel House
13.90 miles SE
Elizabethtown College
15.99 miles SW
Log Cabin - Lancaster
17.09 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Lebanon
Most Recently Reviewed
Hershey Thousand Trails RV and Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-17 15:55:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
292
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   8   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Very nice park, very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities and events over the holiday weekend. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Rate is based on TT membership. One of the best Thousand Trails campgrounds we have stayed at. The only reason I wouldn't give this place a 10 is half of the park has dirt roads. The park grounds are well maintained and the location is great, 20 min to Hershey and Gettysburg is about an hour away. The staff is great and willing to help and answer questions. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$5
We’ve seen a lot of positive reviews for the Thousand Trails near Hershey, PA so we arrived with high expectations. This place doesn’t disappoint. The park is nestled beside a lake in a pretty valley. There are many good campsites and, aside from the busy weekends, a new arrival should have no problem finding a spot they like. We headed to “H Loop” because it has 50 amp hookups without the usual Thousand Trails surcharge. A portion of “H Loop” is on the side of a rather steep hill. If you camp near the top of that hill you will get a real workout each time you walk. The campground has a large outside pool and an inside adults-only spa. There’s a well stocked camp store, a nifty (and challenging) mini-golf course, horseshoe pits, and tennis courts. Several people meet at the courts each morning to play pickleball – a game that’s a cross between tennis and ping pong. We like this park and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hershey Thousand Trails RV and Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   8   9   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Thousand Trails rate. Geese, many geese. The lake is covered with filth from all the geese and they leave droppings all over the place, sport courts, pavilions, and parking lots. Otherwise, staff keeps the CG in good condition. Following the heavy rains some of the roads were plagued with deep runoff ditches, but the day following the rain the maintenance folks were out filling and smoothing things out. HDTV is pretty bad and no cable. Wi-Fi is available in the lodge and one pavilion; otherwise, it's not good. The lake is in the midst of the CG but there are no waterfront sites. The CG is quiet and peaceful and access is fairly easy. We would return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend. The park is a membership park, part of the Thousand Trails system, thus there are a good proportion of permanent campers. They keep a number of "retail sites" for non-members. We stumbled upon this park after decided on a whim to camp for Memorial Day. They do this to drum up new members, so we were visited with a sales pitch a few times. Not a problem, the gentlemen was knowledgeable, and their "zone pass" seems to be a decent bargain. Location is good, pool and recreation facilities are good. However the Wi-Fi did not work in our Loop F. Several reviews mention excessive droppings from the many geese on the property. We didn't see any in our visit. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
Beautiful Park, staff very friendly. Only negative was the weather!!! It started thunder, lightning & POURING down rain as we were getting parked,the ranger came to unlock 50amp-we told him it could wait 'til am since it was raining so hard but he got out there and took care of it anyway! We were bummed that we weren't able to get good pictures because of weather - would definitely come back if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Hershey
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com