223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mercer, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.32 miles NE
12.56 miles NW
13.02 miles NW
16.12 miles SE
18.63 miles SW
19.26 miles SW
20.06 miles SE
22.72 miles NE
23.96 miles NW
27.67 miles SE
27.81 miles NW
28.13 miles N
29.71 miles NW
32.21 miles NW
32.77 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rocky Springs Cg
(724)662-4415
2.18 miles SW
Chadagan's
6.19 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1566 W Main St Extension
7.66 miles SE
Grove City College
9.34 miles SE
The Tavern - West Middle
10.15 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
45 Williamson Rd
13.43 miles NW
Thiel College
13.95 miles NW
Slippery Rock University
15.83 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Mercer
Most Recently Reviewed
Mercer / Grove City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 01:11:31
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   9   8   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
Price paid reflects KOA discount. We stayed here one night and it is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. The sites are very wide and long, plenty of nice trees, and a great fire pit. We didn't use the restrooms so we can't comment on them. The WiFi was strong and fast. The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Overnighted here on our way to the New England area. Typical KOA park, clean adequately supplied store and friendly staff. Check in was quick and we were escorted to our site where the employee checked the power pedestal and water supply. The Wi-Fi is sporadic at best. This was disappointing as the park was only about 1/2 to 2/3 full and we were right under the antenna. There is a disclaimer on the paperwork you get at check in..."The Wi-Fi is complementary, not guaranteed." I believe that if you are going to advertise it, you should make sure it works as many people rely on it these days for work or e-mail. The bathrooms are typical KOA bathrooms, same size, layout, age, etc. May be time for Corporate to start mandating upgrades. There is nothing wrong with them, just that doing something now will keep them somewhat current. The cost displayed reflects KOA membership. We try to use KOA for our stopovers as we always know what you get. The spots might be a touch tight, but they are usually easy on/off the freeway, clean and sufficiently stocked. Like McDonalds, you know what you are going to get when you go there regardless of the location, same with KOA which is NOT necessarily a bad thing. We would stay here again on an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$68
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. We stay here several times a year. Sites are fairly spacious and level. Some very nice patio sites with swings and table with umbrella on either concrete pad or wooden deck. Even when the campground is full, you do not feel cramped, which is nice compared to some other campgrounds, which is probably why it costs a bit more. I'm sure they could charge less if they parked everyone in tight rows. Usually activities going on over the weekends. Pool is beautiful and heated. Wagon ride through the campground on Saturday nights. Nice hiking/nature trail. Staff is friendly and restrooms/showers are clean. Wifi is free but very weak. Close to Grove City Outlets. Fishing pond across street from campground. Campground is what you expect from a KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mercer / Grove City KOA
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
The owners could not have been nicer. When we checked in the owner took us to our spot and helped us back in. They have a nice playground and pool. The restrooms were very clean. I would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$54
This park is very clean, quite, and well maintained. The pool was nice. They have a great catch and release pond that yielded some 3+ pound large mouths. The sites are well spaced and relatively level and the owners are super nice. I would have rated higher, but they charge an extra $8 per kid over two. This is a little steep for the area and there were limited (hayride) organized activities for children. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed here over Memorial day weekend. If you have a big rig it is going to be tight for you. There is a steep climb from the office to the campground above and our site was not very level and a bit of a challenge to get into. Bath house is clean but not heated, so it was cold. Wouldn't want to have to use it in the spring or fall when its really cold. You're not allowed to bring a golf cart, but the permanents all have them, and they like to parade into the overnight sites to rub it in. Owner seemed nice ,but very strict. There is not much of a playground for the kids and it is located with the permanent sites not central. They seem to cater to the permanent campers. Overall it has potential, but we will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rocky Springs Campground
Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   6   8   4   5   5   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Rate was Passport America. Scenic, wooded campsites, quiet. Pull through sites. Would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
This is mostly a seasonal park. They do have pull through sites, but WiFi is not available on them, only at the office which is only open until about 3 P.M. No cable TV, can get a few channels with antenna. Park was clean, sites were extra long and good space between them. Picnic tables and fire rings at each site. Was nice and quiet. We were visiting family and it was a nice value. Rate was for Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Park is mostly permanent sites with only a few full hook ups for travelers. They do have a large open grassy area with water and electric available. Biggest issue were they advertise big rig access but the pull through sites are short and larger rigs (over 35') would have to unhook tow car to fit. Roads to campground are narrow and interior roads are potholed and muddy when it rains. Be sure and follow campground directions to park, not GPS due to big hill and tight turns described in prior post. On the plus side they honored the Passport rate for our 8 day stay. Our Sprint air card was slow and we did not pay for their WI-FI as signal was weak from our site. We would probably stay again just for the PPA rate if back in the area, otherwise we would try one of the other parks nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Village Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com