214870 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mercer, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.32 miles NE
12.56 miles NW
16.12 miles SE
18.63 miles SW
19.26 miles SW
20.06 miles SE
22.72 miles NE
23.96 miles NW
27.67 miles SE
27.81 miles NW
28.13 miles N
29.71 miles NW
32.21 miles NW
32.77 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rocky Springs Cg
(724)662-4415
2.18 miles SW
Chadagan's
6.19 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1566 W Main St Extension
7.66 miles SE
Grove City College
9.34 miles SE
The Tavern - West Middle
10.15 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
45 Williamson Rd
13.43 miles NW
Thiel College
13.95 miles NW
Slippery Rock University
15.83 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Mercer
Most Recently Reviewed
Mercer / Grove City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-01 18:46:34
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   8   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$70
We just stayed overnight on our way home. The pool was nice. The grounds were nice, as well as the sites. Our only complaint is the cost, $70 is just too much for an overnight stay. We would not stay here again because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$59
Beautiful park. This is what most folks think of when they think, KOA. Great store, friendly staff, decent Wi-Fi, clean laundry and showers, and tons of activities for kids and families. Every site seems level and shaded and every site is cared for and well maintained. We overnighted, which was regrettable because this was a destination park, not an overnight park. A little tricky to navigate to and from I-80, but also zero road noise as a result. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Chose this park due to the closeness to the outlet mall as that was the purpose of the trip, only a 5-10 minute drive. We arrived after dark. The office staff was friendly and escorted us to our site. The site was a long gravel pull-through that left lots of room for the coach and toad. The sites were of average size. The park was clean and well cared for. Trash picked up at your site daily. Our roof mounted Direct TV worked fine, but as others have mentioned it may be to the lack of leaves on the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mercer / Grove City KOA
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
The owners could not have been nicer. When we checked in the owner took us to our spot and helped us back in. They have a nice playground and pool. The restrooms were very clean. I would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$54
This park is very clean, quite, and well maintained. The pool was nice. They have a great catch and release pond that yielded some 3+ pound large mouths. The sites are well spaced and relatively level and the owners are super nice. I would have rated higher, but they charge an extra $8 per kid over two. This is a little steep for the area and there were limited (hayride) organized activities for children. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed here over Memorial day weekend. If you have a big rig it is going to be tight for you. There is a steep climb from the office to the campground above and our site was not very level and a bit of a challenge to get into. Bath house is clean but not heated, so it was cold. Wouldn't want to have to use it in the spring or fall when its really cold. You're not allowed to bring a golf cart, but the permanents all have them, and they like to parade into the overnight sites to rub it in. Owner seemed nice ,but very strict. There is not much of a playground for the kids and it is located with the permanent sites not central. They seem to cater to the permanent campers. Overall it has potential, but we will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rocky Springs Campground
Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   8   4   5   5   9   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
This is mostly a seasonal park. They do have pull through sites, but WiFi is not available on them, only at the office which is only open until about 3 P.M. No cable TV, can get a few channels with antenna. Park was clean, sites were extra long and good space between them. Picnic tables and fire rings at each site. Was nice and quiet. We were visiting family and it was a nice value. Rate was for Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Park is mostly permanent sites with only a few full hook ups for travelers. They do have a large open grassy area with water and electric available. Biggest issue were they advertise big rig access but the pull through sites are short and larger rigs (over 35') would have to unhook tow car to fit. Roads to campground are narrow and interior roads are potholed and muddy when it rains. Be sure and follow campground directions to park, not GPS due to big hill and tight turns described in prior post. On the plus side they honored the Passport rate for our 8 day stay. Our Sprint air card was slow and we did not pay for their WI-FI as signal was weak from our site. We would probably stay again just for the PPA rate if back in the area, otherwise we would try one of the other parks nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Most sites are permanent. We were in a pull-through site that needed gravel badly. It rained most of the time we were here and the site became very muddy. No cable but TV reception was OK with antenna. Charged $5.95 for 24 hours of Wi-Fi then reception at site was weak. Verizon air card worked well. AC power was low. Golf carts are allowed so can be noisy. Water was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Village Camping Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com