218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Milford, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.70 miles SE
5.66 miles NE
9.66 miles SE
10.10 miles SW
12.04 miles SE
13.62 miles SW
14.23 miles NE
14.23 miles NE
18.14 miles S
22.22 miles NE
22.59 miles NW
23.18 miles NE
23.19 miles NW
23.88 miles NE
24.84 miles S
25.46 miles SW
25.98 miles SE
27.25 miles SW
27.76 miles NE
28.66 miles N
28.87 miles SW
29.03 miles NE
29.89 miles SW
31.16 miles NE
32.00 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
220 Rte 6 & 209
0.23 miles NE
Kittatinny Canoes
2.47 miles NE
Cornucopia
6.81 miles NE
Flo-Jean
6.99 miles NE
Delaware National Scenic
12.06 miles SW
Delaware Water Gap Nati
13.52 miles SW
Wal-Mart
230 State Hwy
17.98 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Milford
Most Recently Reviewed
River Beach Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-14 22:47:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Milford, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
This is a very large campground with many seasonal campers that need some care. The interior gravel roads are poor with many pot holes. The electric was good, but the water was on a boil advisory. The few sites for the traveling persons are very wooded and hard to back into, too many trees and roads very narrow. There is no over the air TV, no cable TV, and satellite is difficult to set up. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
Rate is Coast to Coast. This is a resident-owned "community", and visitors (like us) are not allowed access to most of the amenities. C2C spaces are scattered among the permanent residences. Most of the permanent structures are older trailers, with a scattering of park models. Doesn't look like any have ever been washed. Spaces are close together. Heavily wooded, very hard to get satellite signals. It's a Verizon "extended service" zone. It is convenient for visiting the northeast Poconos area. Laundry requires tokens instead of cash. We wound up here by failing to reserve soon enough elsewhere for the July 4th holiday weekend. Park staff is not geared to supporting non-residents, and keys to get into things like the laundry are reluctantly doled out. We probably won't be in this area again, but if we are we'll try to find someplace else to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
We were there as Coast to Coast members, but this is a primarily permanent resort community (huge) for seasonal residents. Out site was way in the back and there was no available restrooms. We were in the midst of permanent trailers. O.K. for staying and fishing, but not convenient for overnight or temporary stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Adventure Community
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   4   7   8   6   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a disgusting place! However, there is just no other place to stay off Route 84 in this area. It’s muddy, buggy, and the bathhouse is filthy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We had a large pull through level dirt/gravel site surrounded by grass. The one-two night stays are in the sites that get very muddy when it rains, which a little bit of gravel would solve. This is a spot for canoing and tubing the river, so we were not surprised bathrooms were dirty on a Sunday but the cleaning supplies sitting outside had not been used by late the next morning. WiFi was OK if you went to the store. Very convenient to interstate (and for heading down the Delaware Water Gap). Huge place with lots of tent sites - great for walking the dog. Our Golden swam in the river. It is an OK place for one night traveling. We camped here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
The people who worked here were really friendly and helpful. We spent 3 days there and felt very at home. They were doing repairs on the restrooms, and even the repairmen were very nice. We spent the entire summer traveling from place to place, but these people stood out as some of the friendliest staff of our summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for River Beach Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com