206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Holland, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.90 miles SW
4.46 miles SW
6.22 miles E
6.75 miles SE
6.75 miles SE
7.03 miles SW
7.42 miles NE
8.35 miles S
9.89 miles NW
10.00 miles N
10.16 miles NW
10.55 miles SW
13.11 miles SW
15.70 miles SW
15.96 miles NE
16.33 miles SE
17.56 miles E
17.65 miles N
18.19 miles NW
18.56 miles NW
19.02 miles NE
19.06 miles SW
20.05 miles SW
22.96 miles N
24.25 miles NW
27.69 miles SW
28.55 miles N
30.29 miles NW
33.07 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Stoltzfus Farm Restaurant
4.77 miles SW
Amish Buggy Ride
5.37 miles SW
Plain And Fancy Farm
5.43 miles SW
222 Trvl Plaza
Ephrata
5.74 miles NW
Amish Barn
5.79 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
890 E Main St
5.99 miles NW
Weaverton One-Room School
6.05 miles SW
Historic Revere Tavern
6.93 miles SW
Doneckers
7.37 miles NW
Mill Bridge Village
7.70 miles SW
Beechtree Inn
7.80 miles SE
Akron Restaurant
7.97 miles NW
Ephrata Cloister
8.06 miles NW
The Amish Farm & House
8.33 miles SW
Log Cabin - Lancaster
8.53 miles NW
The Amish Village
8.56 miles SW
Good N Plenty Restaurant
8.72 miles SW
Toy Train Museum
8.74 miles SW
Discover Lancaster County
8.84 miles SW
Dutch Wonderland
8.99 miles SW
Red Caboose Motel
9.34 miles SW
Strasburg Railroad
9.38 miles SW
Anderson Pretzel Bakery
9.47 miles SW
Railroad Museum Of Pennsy
9.48 miles SW
Olde Greenfield Inn
9.72 miles SW
Costco 7173969913
10.02 miles SW
Stoltzfus Rv'S Inc
10.36 miles NE
D & S Brasserie
10.81 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2034 Lincoln Hwy E
10.96 miles SW
Lancaster Bible College
11.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
100 Commons Dr
12.31 miles SE
Green Hills Inn
15.97 miles NE
Alpenhof Bavarian
16.45 miles NE
Alvernia College
16.58 miles NE
Antique Airplane
18.33 miles NE
Pennsylvania
New Holland
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Haven Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-24 16:37:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   9   7   6   10   2   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Country Haven is exactly what they advertise - the quiet one. No activities, no pool, no rec hall, etc.. Views are amazing and hookups are first rate. Owners enforce their rules, which is fine with us. The only reason for not giving a 10 is that the Wi-Fi is rather iffy most of the time. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
We chose to stay for a week in one of this parks premium sites overlooking the Amish farmland. We were guided to our site which was all gravel and reasonably level but looking unkempt with patches of grass growing throughout the gravel. Site width was about 25 feet and a bit close to the neighboring rigs for a premium location. There are no trees in the premium section. Water pressure was good at 40+psi, 50 amp electric was reliable with voltage varying between 113 and 117. There is no pool and there were very few families with children as a result, which some travelers may find desirable. Wi-Fi was very good when you could get it. Our location was at the fringe so it was difficult to connect while inside the RV and if another rig was next door you, you had to sit outside to get a signal. On Sunday we couldn't connect at all. I talked with the manager who sat behind the counter with his hands behind his head and matter of fact they told me that it was as good as it gets and there was nothing they could do about it according to his network engineer. They only had so many connections available and when they are all used, that's it until someone turns off or disconnects their device. He also said they shut down internet access from 11pm to 7:30am every night to prevent abuse. If you're an early riser, you will discover it is actually closer to 8:00am every morning that internet access is restored. Considering the nightly rate at Disney's Fort Wilderness isn't much different, we would expect a comparable level of accommodations and service. By comparison, this park is overpriced and not even close in value. Their occupancy during the week was much lower than other parks we stayed at during our trip and even over a major holiday the park was filled, but not full. We presume they justify the rate partly because of the view, which was lovely. However, after staying at campgrounds on the Bay of Fundy with stellar views and great Wi-Fi that were $30 per night less their view wasn't worth the extra $. This park could be a 9 - 10, but we won't stay here again until they get realistic about their rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Beautiful campground and scenic views, quiet setting. Bathrooms need updating but sites are level and clean......there are lots of rules, but the campground itself is neat and quiet We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Haven Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   9   10   7   8   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The location is really nice with a lake and a stream. The sites are wooded. Some are spacious, others are cramped. A number of us at the campground found the electricity to be unreliable. We were also not alone is finding the owner abrupt and unhelpful. There are better campgrounds in the area. We planned to stay for a week and left after 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$6
Very friendly campground and staff. All spots are flat with plenty of trees and shade. The showers are clean but have mold. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This is a very nice park, quiet. Also, the owners are friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Red Run Campground
Camp Information
Sites
450+
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   3   9   7   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Very friendly check in. Nice store, paved roads, gravel sites are large. Grounds and amenities are great. Rate is Coast to Coast plus resort fee. Good 50 amp and cable. We will come back, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Would not consider it a resort campground. Roads were worn, shale, and muddy at sites. 30 amp breaker kept popping when microwave was used but for the cheaper rate when we were there it was adequate. Nice area which is why we stopped there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
We love this campground! It was very large, but the campsites are in sections so you never feel like you are lost in a sea of trailers or tents. The management is wonderful. They are friendly and professional. The staff leads many activities for the campers and each activity is well led. This is a very family friendly campground. You will find an unlimited amount of activities for the family to enjoy from mini-golf to swimming to arts and crafts. The campground is on a beautiful property which is clean and well taken care of. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com