206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Milford, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.76 miles SW
10.46 miles SE
13.19 miles SW
14.53 miles NE
19.27 miles NE
19.92 miles SE
21.75 miles NE
22.25 miles NE
23.47 miles NW
23.61 miles S
25.76 miles SW
25.85 miles SE
26.25 miles NW
31.74 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-81 X219
4.26 miles SE
Montrose Campsites
(570)278-9999
4.71 miles SW
April Valley (Approx)
5.70 miles SE
Elk Mountain Ski Resort
13.19 miles SE
Discovery Center - Bingha
16.78 miles NW
Ross Park Zoo
16.96 miles NW
Pennsylvania
New Milford
Most Recently Reviewed
Montrose Campsites
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-07 16:34:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Milford, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We travel with a 36 foot fifth wheel. There are narrow access roads once you are off the interstate. The campground sold us a 50A FHU pull-through that turned out to be a back-to-back at the end of a cul-de-sac with one side occupied. The 50 amp circuit was not turned on, and there was no water. Had there been a reasonable option we would have left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
This is not a campground, this is a worker camp for pipeline workers. The owner only cares about the money the pipeline workers bring in no way shape will this ever become a family campground. Each and every day you get a smell sewage and the roads are muddy. There is no one ever here, except at the first of month, to collect month rents. This campground is so outdated. Shame: at one time was a growing campground, but owner is only looking at dollars now. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$25
While this campground is trying hard it definitely has some problems. They have tried to turn wooded tent sites into full hookups and many are just too tight - the manuevering necessary to get our 30' tow-behind and our neighbor's fifth wheel in place was nerve-wracking. I would never attempt this place in a big rig. Some sites up near the main part of the camp are bare and tightly-packed; our wooded site was wedged onto a corner with no alternative but to block the road while unhitching and hitching. The bath and shower house,while mostly clean, were very primitive and a decent hike away - we chose not to use them. The Labor Day Weekend activities were very noisy far into the night, so if you're looking for peace this is not the place. Also, the lake was a major disappointment. You can't put your own boats (even kayaks or canoes) on the water and although there is a swimming dock, slide and trampolines, my kids weren't going anywhere near the water. It was murky, green and had stuff floating in it we couldn't identify. The lake is also a 10-minute walk down a VERY steep hill; getting back up was no fun. I will say the playground was one of the best we've seen and the owner was friendly but we would not return since there are many other options in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for East Lake Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We came in late, nearing dark and had a hard time finding this remote campground. Owners very nice and helpful with directions (had to call 3 times on the way). We only stayed overnight and left early, so had little experience, but were told the sites were level. The owner said set up anywhere we wanted, and the site we picked looked as level as others, but it was terribly out of level. However, too late and dark to put any levels under wheels at that point. Otherwise, when you find the park, it is very nice and seems well maintained. We would likely not return, because we wouldn't be staying in the area, and it is too complicated to find from the interstate for just an overnight. We didn't have cell phone service, but surprisingly good TV reception with just our antenna. We paid $30 for just electric/water. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
This is really a very nice, quiet campground with very helpful owners. They called Passport America for me because I could not find my card. Our fee was PPA but they also charge extra for electric. We only paid $2.00 for the one night but we didn't use our AC. The reason we gave it such a low rating is because of the HORRIBLE roads that need to be driven to get there. They are only 10 miles off I-81 but it took us 30 minutes to get there because of the roads. The "highway" is a narrow, 2 lane road with tremendous ruts and potholes on the edges making the hills a bit dangerous. After leaving the highway, the "blacktop" road is just wide enough for a car to pass the coach if both vehicles drive on the shoulder. We would not recommend this for overnight stays and would not return. If you do go there, be sure to follow the website or PPA directions because it cannot be found with a GPS or Google Maps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Nice RV park! Spent two nights here. Nice and quiet. Wonderful fishing pond, free minigolf and a nice pool. Owner and his wife take good care of their campers. Many long-stay RVs and trailers (also people working on the nearby natural gas pipeline) but they were all nice people. Good value for money. Had a nice time here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Montrose Campsites
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com