206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.86 miles SE
6.78 miles SW
9.41 miles N
12.95 miles SW
14.51 miles NW
14.84 miles SE
15.78 miles SW
15.95 miles NE
16.72 miles NE
18.75 miles NE
21.25 miles NE
24.51 miles NW
25.11 miles SE
28.42 miles NW
29.52 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Youghiogheny Lake Nationa
4.64 miles SE
Fort Necessity National
6.90 miles SW
Fallingwater
8.49 miles N
Laurel Caverns
11.23 miles W
Scottyland Rv Sales Cen
12.61 miles NE
Seven Springs Mountain
14.70 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Ohiopyle
Most Recently Reviewed
Ohiopyle State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-02 18:18:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
226
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   7   7   9   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This park is gorgeous...the campground is too, but...it needs work. First off, a camp host who is present and doing his job. The day we arrived, our fire pit was loaded with broken bottles and aluminum cans. It also had other plastic garbage making it quite unsightly. Our 50 amp did not work, but we can function on 30. Park has garbage strewn here and there. This would not be problem if you had a decent camp host who cared a little. Too bad. Bathrooms were not the cleanest and definitely need to be updated, but had plenty of hot water with good pressure. Sites are not level, so plan accordingly. The park itself makes up for it. Great hiking and biking. Lots of beautiful waterfalls and vistas. We would probably come back in hopes we were victims to a lazy camp host and that conditions would improve. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
If you are looking for a good night's rest in a very quiet campground, this is the place for you. If you are like most campers and want to enjoy an evening by a fire with good conversation then steer clear of this place. We camped here in a 5th wheel with friends in the next site over. There are several reasons why we won't come back. First there is not one level site in the over 200 sites they have, secondly the bathrooms although are cleaned daily are in dire need of renovations. The only saving grace is the abundant hot water and excellent water pressure from the showers, other than that this is not what I consider to be decent. Lastly and most importantly the reason we won't be returning is the stalking park rangers. Yes, I said stalking. The second evening camping these rangers came walking through our site and went directly next door to our friend's campsite. We watched as they swept through their site and came over to find our friends to tell them to shut off their radio. Granted quiet hours starts at 9pm but that radio could not even be heard from the next site over (which happened to be ours). Later that evening the same rangers were hiding in the pitch dark on the service road listening to my husband's conversation with his friends. The came up and were told that they are not allowed to talk outside and that they needed to go inside. Every evening afterward, we witnessed these rangers hiding in empty sites with their lights turned off almost like they are waiting for someone to break a rule. I felt uneasy the rest of our stay, not because I was breaking any rule, but because of that creepy feeling I had that someone was watching me in the dark woods. Be forewarned! If this wasn't good enough for you, just go talk to locals because this is common knowledge in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Nice state park close to Kentuck Knob, Fallingwater and all the recreation activities of the Laurel Highlands. Bathrooms and showers clean with a tub sink available. Sites are not always level. Plan accordingly. Anyone interested in not putting extra strain on their vehicle if towing or a larger rig would be best to enter/exit from US 40 in Chalk Hill, PA. The road from PA 381, while short, is quite steep, as in first gear, foot-close-to-floor steep. Rate reflects senior, out-of-state, off-season, electric. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ohiopyle State Park
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Even though this campground was recommended by the staff at nearby Fallingwater, this was perhaps the worst campground we've ever stayed in. It is potentially gorgeous because of the secluded woods, but it seems that no maintenance has been done for years, not months. We got one of only two sites that could accommodate a 30' trailer. It is, however, very quiet because so few people are there. Be sure you have 4 wheel drive if you decide to stay here, in case it rains. You'll need it. The roads are barely passable. There hasn't been any gravel on the roads in a long time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$90
This is my second stay and it was a horrible experience. Paying $190 for 1 site for 2 nights, you expect it to be in good shape, but the campground was littered with broken glass and garbage. One port-o-john to accommodate up to 80 campers. When we checked out an hour past the 11AM departure time, they wanted to charge us $90 for the extra hour. When I said I wouldn't pay they said "I wasn't man enough to pay" and "Don't come back." Needless to say that won't be an issue. Don't stay here...you'll regret it. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$65
Ridiculous fees for what was available ... no recreation center ... no swimming pool ... seriously overcharged at "store" (for lack of a better word) ... restrooms (except toilets at office) were horrible ... they were stainless toilets with no running water and stunk so bad that there was a guy throwing up from the smell when he tried to use it ... the showers (which were attached to the smelly restrooms) were filthy and spider infested ... plus, after paying $130 to stay in a tent for 2 nights, we had to pay for showers ... I will never return to this campsite ... if it wasn't required that we had to pay ahead and there were no refunds, we would have NOT stayed the second night We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Scarlett Knob Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com