214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Quakertown, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.22 miles SW
10.29 miles E
12.10 miles SE
13.71 miles NE
15.19 miles SW
19.29 miles NE
21.04 miles E
21.85 miles N
22.69 miles NW
23.63 miles NE
26.05 miles NW
26.72 miles NE
27.24 miles SW
28.76 miles NW
32.90 miles NW
33.75 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
La Piazza Cafe
0.02 miles NE
Wal-Mart
195 Nw End Blvd
0.35 miles NW
Washington House - Quaker
2.52 miles SW
Quakerwoods Cg
(800)235-2350
3.00 miles NW
Tohickon Family Cg
(866)536-2267
4.06 miles E
Allentown College Of St
5.22 miles NW
Center Valley Club
7.92 miles NW
The Farmhouse
10.06 miles NW
Spring Mountain Ski Area
10.36 miles SW
Colonial Woods Rv Cent
10.50 miles NW
Lehigh University
10.52 miles N
Wal-Mart
1515 Bethlehem Pike
10.52 miles SE
Inn Of The Falcon
10.88 miles NW
Wal-Mart
651 Main St
11.11 miles SW
Allentown-Queen City Mun
11.34 miles NW
Main Street Depot
12.09 miles N
Delaware & Lehigh Nationa
12.20 miles N
Minsi Trail Inn
12.40 miles N
Federal Grill
12.53 miles NW
Liberty Bell Shrine
12.60 miles NW
Bay Leaf
12.67 miles NW
Brass Rail
12.71 miles NW
King George Inn
12.92 miles NW
Moravian College
13.02 miles N
Cedar Crest College
13.03 miles NW
Ambassador Restaurant
13.06 miles NW
Muhlenberg College
13.38 miles NW
Los Sarapes
13.39 miles SE
Walps
13.42 miles NW
Dorney Park & Wildwater K
13.45 miles NW
Service Plaza ($5)
I-476 Mm36
14.07 miles NW
Allentown Municipal Golf
14.25 miles NW
Delaware Valley College
14.40 miles SE
Cafe Luigi
14.69 miles NW
Lehigh Valley Internationa
15.09 miles NW
Joseph Ambler Inn
15.91 miles SE
Appennino
18.07 miles NW
Pennsylvania
Quakertown
Most Recently Reviewed
Little Red Barn Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 11:27:54
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Little Red Barn is really nice. Upper Bucks County can be pretty busy so being out of the way is a good thing with this location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The sites are roomy and not challenging to get into. There is plenty of open area for family fun and the store and pool are really great. There are a couple of local restaurants that have great food and great service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Chose Little Red Barn because it was on Good Sam list from past years. They've dropped their membership so not on current list. Small, tight roads and turns to get in to transient section of campgrounds. Seasonably are all in the front middle and look like they were allowed to take whatever site they wanted and shape it to their liking years ago. We chose a pull through and once we made it in, felt it OK. Fortunately we were the only one in the pull through area or else our slide and awning might have touched a neighbor's slide and awning. Sewer dump is in front of office/store and you actually have to drive off their property back on to town road to pull back in to dump - then pull back out when you go to leave. Not exactly super service in my book. Lots of tent sites, but lots of black flies, mosquito's and ticks. Had rained the day before we arrived in mid-April and a lot of sites still had standing water in them. They were just installing Wi-Fi around the campground when we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We paid for two nights, but we left after one. The "Pull Thru" had too sharp a turn so we had to back in. Since this campground was in the middle of nowhere, it is easy to get lost and the roads in the area are very winding and narrow. We had to call the campground for directions and they couldn't tell us how to get there when we were actually only 10 miles away. The man at the office acted like he didn't want to be there at all. Our spot was very isolated and pitch dark. Thankfully we got satellite reception. There are many long term and storage spots which makes it an eyesore. Skip this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Served its purpose of being near the Allentown area. If full, the sites are very tight but fortunately, we were the only RV there. Nice swimming pool. Miniature golf course available. Grounds of the mobile home park are very nice. Campsite is just a gravel driveway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Parking is on gravel. Easy access. Good electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   2   1   4   10   3   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a lovely, wooded setting. The sites are a little close and very gritty. This campground seems like a great place for kids. For that reason the staff needs to do a better job of controlling traffic and speed. Surcharge for Wi-Fi is not acceptable at this price level. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
We spent two nights here on our way through to New Jersey. We had expected to stay further west but there was a huge power outage, so we called this place and, though their office was closed, they were nice enough to give us a site number over the phone and asked us to check in and pay in the morning. The campground is old, filled with mature trees and many seasonal sites. The sites are not well defined even though they are numbered. The people we met were friendly. The cable worked perfectly and there was a good WiFi signal strength, though I did not pay the $5 use fee as there is an excellent 3G Verizon signal and I was able to use my smartphone. This is the kind of campground we used to visit with our children, where they played all day in the pool and everyone sits around the campfire at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$41
We loved it here. My wife and I have recently gotten a seasonal sight here. We stayed here last year and just had to come back. The people here are friendly and the staff very helpful. Plenty of shade and pet friendly. The restrooms are very clean. Over all a very relaxing place to come and have fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Quakerwoods Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   5   9   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Our rate reflects a special price they offer pretty often, and was for a full hookup site. This campground is a real gem. It is quiet, sites are well laid out and the staff really care. It is a family run operation and it can definitely use a coat of paint in a few places. The shower house is needs some maintenance to get it to a higher quality as well. That said, the creek running through is very peaceful, the open spaces are really well laid out for kids to play and the sites are moderately level (two layers of Legos were needed on the trailer). The store is well stocked, and the pool is very nice. It was still too cool to use but the area was well kept. There are a few group sites and their were a few parties going on and none of them were a problem. If you have dogs, avoid transient space 9, next to a pathway to the upper tier. We were there and had to apologize every time another dog walked by for our youngest pooch. He is not aggressive but a bit noisy. Other spots provide better privacy from other campers. The location is excellent for visiting local tourist sites like Philadelphia to the south and Bethlehem to the north. Shopping is only a few minutes away and an excellent Italian restaurant is just five minutes up the road. The goose population and the resultant, well, poo can be a bother. The area along the creek could be messy but the campsites and play areas were unaffected. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
This is a well maintained, picturesque campground. The permanent sites are removed from the transient ones. There was good space between sites, more than at a KOA. Wi-Fi was spotty at best. OK in the AM or late PM, but almost non-existent during the day. No cable TV hookups, but good off the air reception. Would recommend highly and definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Nice park, family campground. We were in the off season and were able to get a spot right on the river. Was very nice and quiet. Sites had plenty of room, although there were only about six campers besides us. One word of caution. It is on covered bridge road. Depending which way you come in: there is a covered bridge 12' 1". Manager was great and very accommodating. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tohickon Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com