217937 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saxton, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.60 miles E
8.62 miles NE
9.11 miles NE
14.01 miles NE
15.56 miles NW
17.49 miles NW
19.36 miles SW
20.92 miles SE
22.97 miles NE
25.20 miles SW
25.68 miles SE
33.47 miles SE
35.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Service Plaza ($5)
I-76 Mm172
13.91 miles SE
Wal-Mart
72 Bedford Sq
14.87 miles SW
Seven Points Recreation
15.63 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Saxton
Most Recently Reviewed
Heritage Cove Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-07 08:09:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saxton, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
This quiet little gem sits on a beautiful mountain in the Allegany's. It is relatively new (5 years) old, very clean and is constantly being improved by the owners. These folks were the nicest and provided red carpet treatment during our stay. They delivered a hefty load of firewood for $6 right to our fire ring. The sites are a good size with a mostly level gravel surface. We stayed in the middle of October during the peak leaf viewing season. A beautiful State Park is nearby with hiking trails, fishing, etc... and it's free. Other than hiking or fall fishing there is not much to do during the off season around the lake. Try to plan you weekend around a local festival or just plan on relaxing away from civilization for your stay. Saxton is a short drive with Bedford about 30 min away. Only complaint was the poor Verizon cell service in the mountains. It was not a campground thing, it was a Verizon thing. Other campers said that they had better luck with Sprint when out of the forest. Overall a very nice place that we would go back to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
WOW! I can't possibly say enough about this CG. After several years of camping, we have finally found a place near home where we immediately felt we could call it our second home. As soon as you pull in, you feel so welcome. The CG is newer, having only been here for a few years. The owners live on site, and they literally work from sun up to sun down to improve and expand. There is a brand new pool that is absolutely beautiful. The area is clean and quiet. They have several games for the kiddies, and go above and beyond to accommodate. They are also very knowledgeable about the Raystown area. We will be back here very soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   3   10   4   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is a no frills campground, but it is nice and clean. There are quite a few sites that are seasonal, but there are plenty sites available for daily and weekly rentals. The camp store is big, but they don't have a lot of amenities. Inside the store, there is free Wi-Fi, but there is not any cell service in the campground, or around the entire Raystown area at all. The store also closes around 5pm each night. They have a boat dock available to use. Our site was a decent size and pretty level, which most seemed to be level. They arrange the rentals out, so we didn't feel cramped in and had plenty of room. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. The pool looked clean, we didn't use; but there were a few kids in it. They have a playground and volleyball net next to the pool that were being used as well. We rented a pontoon boat from the Raystown resort, which was about 20-30 minutes away. We also visited the Trough Creek State Park for some hiking and biking, which was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We camped here in a 45 ft motorhome and the owners of the campground were two of the nicest people we have met at a campground. We were guided to site 208 and requested a site with satellite service. The owner and handy man made sure all was working well before leaving. We also rented a pontoon boat and that was in very nice condition and was very enjoyable day on the lake. They drove by our site many times during our 4 day stay to be sure we had everything we need for an enjoyable stay. The road leading to the campground is about 2 miles long and winding, but no problem at all for our 45 footer towing a Tahoe. I can recommend this campground and you will receive the same level of service we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We had a group of 7 adults and 5 kids. We have a travel trailer (28') and had 2 tents. Upon check in we were told where to go, but no paperwork was given or rules/check-out times, etc. We were charged for 2 sites and an additional $20 per night for the extra tent. We also had 3 boats. We were charged to dock the boats $20 a day also. We arrived late Friday afternoon and put ONE boat in. When we went to our assigned trailer parking ASSIGNED spot, there was already a trailer there. Confusion at the front office. She had no idea what was going on. On Saturday we docked the other 2 boats and spent the day boating. We were given assigned boat slips. On Sunday we decided to do some boat riding and upon returning around 3o'clock one of our boats had been moved. Someone had gotten in it and moved it!!! The man that worked there said he did it because our slips were no longer valid. Again, we paid for 2 days!! Today I got a charge on my cc for another $40!! And to top it off the pool was closed on Friday upon arrival and all day Sunday! This is not waterfront property and no where to swim except the pool! This place is a joke! We will NEVER stay here again! Be aware!! They could have easily at any time came and talked to us before moving the boat because we were there. We were not asked if we were staying longer or anything. We did stay until late in the afternoon but since it was our first time we had no idea of check out time! Again: no communication. They are not locals. These people are all about the money and are Californians! Not people friendly at all!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Heritage Cove Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com