220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Schellsburg, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.73 miles SE
15.66 miles NE
24.59 miles S
25.20 miles NE
29.21 miles NE
29.43 miles NW
30.05 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Shawnee Sleepy Hollow Camp
814) 733-4380
3.06 miles NE
Ed'S Steak House
8.42 miles E
Old Bedford Village
8.79 miles SE
Fort Bedford Museum
8.81 miles SE
Bedford County Conference
8.89 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Schellsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Shawnee State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-10 15:57:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Schellsburg, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Stayed here 4 nites to see the area. Enjoyed the town of Buford and the covered bridge tour. The campground is more for an overnight stop. Sites are level and the pool looked clean. There are 2 levels to the grounds. The lower level is large and has shade around the outside sites, weekend is busy but we were the only ones in the park by Sunday nite. There is no cable TV, Wi-Fi or TV ant. reception. There are no planned activities and the park is in need of undating. Bathroms were fairly clean, but in need of repair. Office is open around mid morning and in the afternoon for a while if they don't have something else to do. Might stay again, but only as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
The sites at this park are very spacious and well groomed. The park isn't too far off the PA Turnpike--maybe 15 minutes driving. Quiet at night. Nice looking pool. The bathhouse could use some updating -- the ceiling especially, rusted shower handle, and the half destroyed no smoking sign for examples. But it was obviously cleaned regularly. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
CCUSA discount made it $13.00 for one night. Closing for the winter at the end of October. Low rating due to the muddy water at the faucet. I let it run for a couple of minutes, and it was still muddy. So we used our on-board water while we were here. Getting here and also leaving, found the roads to be very curvy and some steep grades 9%+ with 20 MPH stretches. Big Rigs need to find another campground if possible. But all-in-all, it was nice and quiet, after the stressful narrow two-lane road to get here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Lovely state park! We stayed in site 071 which was spacious, long enough for our rig and toad, and fairly level. Our site had gravel pad and gravel area with picnic table and fire ring. There are a wide variety of sites and many would not be appropriate for our rig because of too small or not level. As long as you review site parameters, it is a great park. We were only passing through so did not use many of the facilities. Lovely lake, fishing and boating (canoes, small boats with electric motors), hiking, etc. If you reserved online, just go straight to your site. The park office only has limited staffing. Dump site was very convenient as we exited and clean. Water available in numerous spots throughout campground but no hookups at each site. Will definitely return at some point! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Very nice campground, keep in mind it is a State Park. Pets are allowed in designated areas only; electric in some sites; big rigs in some sites and only 1 pull through site. It is a very clean and well kept Park with a very nice lake. Bath houses are small but well kept. There is a lot of history to see in the area and Bedford is a great small town with very friendly people. There is a section of large graveled sites well suited for big rigs (We stayed in a 40' 5th wheel.) Had good cell service and good MI-FI service. You will only get 2 TV channels on an antenna, but they are very clear. Great for kids with a lot of play and green areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Very nice park with a lake close by. Most sites in shaded areas with lots of trees. Not too far from PA Turnpike. Signs concerning pet areas were a bit confusing. Bath houses were older but very clean, some were closed because of the time of year. Will definitely return in the spring or early summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shawnee State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com