219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sigel, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.38 miles NW
10.38 miles SW
18.91 miles NW
20.07 miles SE
20.72 miles SW
22.12 miles SW
23.58 miles N
31.21 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dale Smith'S Camper Sal
12.83 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X78
13.93 miles SW
Ta
I-80 X78
13.95 miles SW
Meeting Place
14.55 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Sigel
Most Recently Reviewed
Clear Creek State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 00:05:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sigel, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   2   2   8   7   10   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The pool was listed as heated and was not. There are away to many rules and regulations (don't move fire rings, don't cut tree branches, don't bring in fire wood. The no fire wood is because they have family member who sells it. They woke us up very early 6am splitting wood so they could sell it). 40 plus years of camping and this is the worst place I have ever stayed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
We camp here every Memorial Day weekend. We think this is a very nice campground. I have never had a problem with the staff at Camper's Paradise. They have always been very friendly, courteous and helpful. The store is a bit over-priced, but it does a large selection of all kinds of items. Many of the sites are odd shaped and the number of trees (which provide lots of shade) can make pulling in a challenge. Make sure you bring utility extensions as the hook-ups may be some distance from your camper (site-dependent). They have a large number of activities during the weekend and the campground is very close to the Clarion river and those activities. Most sites are level, but have not been re-graveled in a while which means mud when it rains. Otherwise, this campground is very nice, fairly quiet for a Memorial Day weekend, and the staff has always been very respectful to me. We will camp here again next Memorial Day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This camp ground was clean and the facilities were nice. This could be a great place to experience a vacation. However the staff (female owner) was extremely hostile and negative. We go camping to get away from these types of attitudes not to be confronted by them. If you can get past this you will have a great time. We had planned on visiting this campground a few more times but this experience has soured us on this location. We will NEVER return to this campground under the current ownership and will be sure to add our experience to campfire chats with our camping friends. We stayed in a Pop-Up. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camper's Paradise Campground and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Grass sites only with two ADA pads with electric. Beautiful old growth forested hiking along with bald eagle family that lives along the Clarion River. This is a family campground with families that return every year to gather. No cell phone service as it is down in a valley (we have verizon). This camp has flooded in the past. Well worth visiting just for the hike. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Clear Creek State Park has comfortable clean cabins,very helpful and friendly rangers and workers. We rented two cabins for our family reunion and had a wonderful time. A short distance from our cabins (about two miles) we rented boats for a trip on the Clarion River. This park was enjoyable for our youngest guest (six years) and our most senior (87 years.) We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
This is a great secluded campground in the Allegheny National Forest. It is small but the views are great. The Clarion River runs beside the campground, as does Clear Creek. We stayed here over the 4th and had a very enjoyable stay. It will be closed for the rest of the 2008 season for major updates, and I can't wait to see what all they do! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com