206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Somerset, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.76 miles SW
10.69 miles NW
14.85 miles NW
17.87 miles SW
18.79 miles SW
21.25 miles SW
22.10 miles N
25.02 miles NW
27.31 miles SW
30.11 miles NW
31.76 miles SE
32.81 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pine Grill
2.48 miles E
Wal-Mart
2028 N Center Ave
4.82 miles NE
Scottyland Rv Sales Cen
8.64 miles SW
Seven Springs Mountain
10.40 miles W
AOR0085
11.94 miles NW
Aor Rpip C2C Champion Pa - Roaring Run
12.15 miles NW
Pennsylvania
Somerset
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 16:32:26
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We have driven by this park several times and wondered what is was like. This is a great find. Love this place. Its clean, quiet and I want to keep this to myself. Seriously if you are in the area give this place a try. The Host is very friendly and runs a tight ship. He is ex-military which explains it I think. We did some hiking here which was great, too. The sites are spacious with space between sites and you get a very nice fire ring and picnic table. Someone mentioned the roads. We found them in excellent shape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
This Campground is alright when there's nothing else around. We were overcharged and the roads weren't well maintained. It's more for people who want to camp and fish more so then those who want to camp and have a nice camp set up. Would not stay there again. The main road was right there as well and you could hear the big trucks going up and down the mountain. This was not our favorite spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
264
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   9   7   10   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Camped while attending the free weekend Bluegrass Festival in the park. Campground is typical of PA state parks, but a bit hilly. Most sites are wooded but none are pull-through. Shower houses are clean basic cement block buildings, no frills. The park is large with a very nice lake and beach area, a free family type movie every Saturday night at the amphitheater which also has a snack bar. Many park activities and programs are available for kids and adults, including hiking, mountain biking, kayaking and geocaching. Will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Campground and area is extremely hilly: too dangerous and difficult for casual bike rider. Our site backed to woods and poison ivy. We had to stay on the pet loop: majority of owners didn't stop their dogs from barking. The area of CG that backs to stream had an overwhelming mosquito population. Hiking trails were not well groomed or marked. Firewood only available on weekends: park staff building was a 5 minute drive from CG. Water spigots were sporadic and few: dump station clean and easy to access. Playground was just ok. Swimming lake had a gorgeous view but the beach wasn't very nice and the water was murky. We would not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Basic campground with no water or sewer hook-ups. Many sites are large and easy to maneuver in, but can require substantial leveling. The campsite itself does not offer any programs, but it is very quiet with nice playgrounds for the kids. Fishing and a lake are nearby. TV and cellphone reception are poor. The bathrooms and showers are standard for a state park, concrete floors with wood benches. This is a nice place to camp if you want to get away from everything and aren't concerned about amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Laurel Hill State Park
Camp Information
Sites
392
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is a very large and attractive RV park, a very pretty place to set up and explore locally. Our gravel site was fairly level and long enough for our sixty foot rig. Nice cable TV lineup, but in our site the Wi-Fi was spotty, sometimes dropping us. Good Verizon 4G data connectivity. Good laundry facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Good location for visiting Flight 93 National Memorial; you pass through beautiful PA farmland to get to the park. Very bumpy and narrow interior roads. YOUNG staff sent us down the wrong interior road to our site...luckily we walked it first and made correct adjustment. All utilities worked well. Nice space between sites. Had a wonderful dinner at the Oakhurst Tea Room nearby (smorgasbord). Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
We stayed for four nights with our family, which includes small children. The campground is clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are a bit cramped in stall size, but clean. The pool was "open" but with a padlock on the gate. After the third time my family checked on it, we asked and were told that we needed to let the front desk know that we wanted to swim and they would unlock and send the lifeguard on duty. Once we started swimming several other families showed up since they too were confused by the pad lock. I suggested a sign on the pool with directions on what to do if you wanted to swim. Great playground for kids. My daughter enjoyed the activities. Many of the surrounding sites also had children. Game room was frustrating for kids since the majority of the games are the claw type 'game' where it is nearly impossible to win and all of them ran around $1 per play (including the car driving games). Far too pricey. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pioneer Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is an old run down park with mostly seasonal campers. We made the mistake of paying before seeing the shower house. Previous reviews are a little on the "kind" side for sure. Washrooms and showers were filthy and disgusting. Luckily the elderly woman who runs the place gave us our $30.00 back and we found another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very basic, no frills little campgrounds. 95% seasonal. The seasonals are friendly enough. A very sweet older lady runs the place by herself. Not the place to go if you want activities, games, etc. Lots of shopping and other things to do in the general area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We stayed here 2 nights and it was good for us based on the location we needed to be. It's an older campground. They only accept cash or checks. There is an open area on a hill that works well for big rigs. However, navigating the roads is very tight. The bathrooms are clean but very basic. It's not far from the turnpike so that is also a plus. We would stay again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Woodland Campsites
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com