218680 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.58 miles SW
5.95 miles NE
10.83 miles NE
11.62 miles SE
13.07 miles NE
13.71 miles SW
20.18 miles SW
20.86 miles NW
21.30 miles SW
24.44 miles N
24.57 miles N
27.06 miles NE
29.84 miles NW
30.84 miles NE
35.08 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Delaware Canal State P
1.18 miles NE
Evermay
3.41 miles SE
Golden Pheasant Inn
3.95 miles SE
Garden State Truck Plaza
I-78 X7
8.77 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1236 Rte 22
8.91 miles NW
Tohickon Family Cg
(866)536-2267
10.11 miles SW
Cuttalossa Inn
11.10 miles SE
Pearly Baker'S Ale Hous
11.38 miles NW
Crayola Factory At Two R
11.40 miles NW
Lafayette College
11.48 miles NW
Centre Bridge Inn
12.02 miles SE
Candlelight Inn
13.06 miles NW
Sign Of The Sorrel Horse
13.62 miles S
Inn At Phillips Mill
13.68 miles SE
Cock And Bull
13.74 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3722 Easton-Nazareth Hwy
14.51 miles NW
Sams Club 3796 Easton-Nazereth Hwy (Located To Block)
14.71 miles NW
Lambertville Station
15.26 miles SE
Anton'S At The Swan
15.44 miles SE
Belle Mountain Ski Area
17.44 miles SE
Pennsylvania
Upper Black Eddy
Most Recently Reviewed
Colonial Woods Family Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-21 22:06:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   7   8   8   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a very different RV park from the ones we've been staying at for this past year on the road. We are used to well manicured, well furnished parks for older folks who are traveling. On the other hand, this very rustic park is family and kid friendly. Over the weekend, the place was crawling with happy children, running around unsupervised and seemingly safe. So, it depends upon what you are looking for. The place is tucked away in the hills and a bit of a challenge to find. Roads are paved and smooth, sites are gravel and fairly level. WiFi worked fairly well, though a bit slow at times. Our biggest gripe as full timers was the lack of sewer hookups. Our large tanks served us for five days before we had to leave. For families with small children, it is perfect. For Geritol Gypsies, it is less so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Colonial Woods is a real gem. The roads are very wide at the campground, the sites are spacious, the group sites are excellent for get togethers. They have really good activities and a very child friendly atmosphere. Pets are welcome and were never uncomfortable. The store is well stocked and nicely staffed. There are a lot of permanent sites in nice locations, mostly well kept (by renter it appeared), and the overnite sites are nicely separated. The sites are mostly very level, with only one rig that I saw with more than two layers on blocks to get it straight. They have a great pool, nice athletic areas and well kept grounds. The mini golf is a little old fashioned but the lake and ponds are fun for any family looking to do a little fishing. The Delaware is nearby for more serious anglers. One issue - the main public restroom. I found that the stalls were WAY too small and I am only 5'10" and not overweight. Since we have a trailer it did not affect us much, but the one time I needed to use it I was pretty uncomfortable. It was clean, but it had an old fashioned door latch at the top of the door. They a have better restroom at the store but that is not very convenient to the camp sites. Considering they were upgrading the utility poles and had every site booked this last weekend, they could have aimed some funds at improving that facility. Hopefully it's high on their list of to-dos. Still, the rest of the park made up for that issue and I will return to this gem again. Colonial is a nice place to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Colonial Woods is great in most respects. The setting is heavily wooded, quiet, and secluded. The staff is helpful, friendly and eager to please. The store is well stocked with reasonable prices. I have many kudos and compliments, but I also have gripes. 1. For a CG this large to have so few restrooms is surprising. And, when you add the fact that there are no sewer hookups it's close to unreasonable. (they do have "honey wagon" service). There are only three bathhouses with a total of only four showers for men and I assume the same number for women. 2. The pool is located across the lake in the half of the grounds that is reserved for seasonals and perms. 3. The lack of useable Wi-Fi. Sporadic Tengo Internet is a disappointing waste of time and money. The wife says we'll go back. I'm not so sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colonial Woods Family Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Another good experience here. Sites are shaded and nicely set up. Quiet area, with little traffic on the road running along campground. Owners are welcoming and the bathrooms are clean. A lot of seasonals, and no sewer at the sites, but they do have a dump station. Nice playground, game room and decently stocked store, has pamphlets for area attractions. Rained hard the first night and had minimal puddling. Sites are a mix of gravel, dirt and grass. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Beautiful setting! Owners were so helpful and patient with us. We were late due to road construction and several detours. It took several phone calls to them for exact directions due to the detours. I would go back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Nice place. Owners were nice. Store & game room were nice and open till 10pm Friday and Saturday. Small pool, but was heated. Sites are way too close together. Over all a nice place. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Ringing Rocks Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com