223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.18 miles SE
13.62 miles SE
13.62 miles NE
14.17 miles SW
18.99 miles W
19.33 miles SW
20.97 miles W
20.97 miles W
23.06 miles S
24.16 miles SE
25.08 miles S
26.41 miles N
27.45 miles SE
29.45 miles NE
31.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wilkes University
8.57 miles NE
King'S College
9.15 miles NE
Saber Room
9.72 miles NE
Eckley Miner'S Village
11.67 miles SE
Pocono Downs Race Track
11.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 145
87 Airport Rd
11.73 miles S
College Misericordia
12.00 miles N
Wal-Mart
1201 Oak St
14.04 miles NE
Four Seasons Golf Club
15.13 miles NE
Pennsylvania
Wapwallopen
Most Recently Reviewed
Moyer's Grove Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 14:14:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This was an overnight stop. We arrived late and if we hadn't, we probably would've tried to find something else. This campground looks as though it's been neglected for years. There are some seasonals and it looked as though they gave up on keeping their site and rig looking half-way respectable. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Found in AAA book. Very ruined down. Many older trailers with leanto shed attachments that have seen better days. Office staff tired but friendly. Fairly well stocked store (had ice cream) OK for overnight stop for hookup, stay the night then leave. Wouldn't want to stay more then that. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   8   5   1   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Very nice camp ground. Nice view over water - think river. We only stayed one night because of Passport America and set camp when it was dark. Not overly big rig friendly. Roads to and from narrow and tight turns. You can not just turn off the highway and get to the camp ground easy. Pull through but either us or the staff knew the height of the powerless inside the camp ground. Store Full of things - get little gem. We bought a fresh pumpkin pie. Must have been at least 3000 things to buy there. Everything from souvenirs to all sorts of food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Stayed a year ago, then again on 5/4/13. Men's restroom was broken in 2012; STILL non-functioning. Store is dirty; wouldn't buy anything in there. Rate went from $30 in 2012 to $37. Only people who stay here now appear to be full-time residents. Will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice park in wooded/stream setting. The best part was the gentleman who led us out through twisting PA back roads to I-80 west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Moyer's Grove Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com