218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Warren, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.69 miles NE
12.44 miles SE
17.23 miles NW
18.99 miles N
21.82 miles NE
22.18 miles NE
22.55 miles SW
24.42 miles NW
26.53 miles S
27.31 miles NW
29.32 miles SW
32.49 miles NW
Pennsylvania
Warren
Most Recently Reviewed
Buckaloon
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-23 09:43:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Warren, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We have camped here many times over the years. The privacy between sites are nice. The are just electric sites, but that is ok for us because we are self contained. Very pretty park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
A no frills forest service campground located on the Allegheny river. Tight wooded sites with lots of low overhanging trees were fine for us (25' RV), but probably not advisable for big rigs. We enjoyed the walking trail that circles the campground and follows the river. There is also a boat launch area for canoes and kayaks. A quiet campground in the national forest within close proximity to the Kinzua Dam and reservoir as well as lots of hiking trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
Great location for hiking in the Allegheny National Forest. The park is located close to Warren, PA which has all the major shopping. Park has widely spaced, large sites. Bathrooms and showers are kept spotless by the campground hosts. One site at the campground entry has water and electric for $30 per night, all others are 30 amp electric only. The other campground to consider in the area is Red Bridge located southeast of Buckaloon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buckaloon
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed on site:13 because DNCR website stated it was more secluded than the others. The best site is definitely # 18. Even though it is on an inner loop, it is private and well shaded with the firepit at the rear of the site. #16 is also a nice site. Great if you are reserving 2 sites. It will get the late afternoon sun though. Our site (13) has its firepit 20' from the road, had sun until noon and wasn't quite as secluded as advertised. It did have a nice area in the rear under the pines for a hammock. All of the walk-in tent sites looked nice. Bathrooms and showers were modern and very well kept. Dishwashing sinks were way too small and no table to store clean dishes while washing dirty ones. CG was quiet and clean. Had nice trails and a large beach within walking distance. Park does attract a lot of people and the beach was crowded almost all week. Fishing was ok. Nice lake for kayaks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Great state park camping. Only electric hook-up but pretty great sites. We have stayed a few times and really enjoy. Lower loop close to playground and allows pets. More private and quiet sites away from these things. Miles and miles of hiking. Swimming at beach. Boat rentals. Fishing. Good educational programs. Sites fairly level. All back in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com