218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waterville, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.66 miles NW
14.02 miles N
17.88 miles SE
19.10 miles NE
20.91 miles S
23.58 miles NW
27.19 miles SW
28.77 miles N
31.77 miles NW
32.69 miles NE
32.69 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ski Sawmill
10.35 miles NE
Pennsylvania Grand Canyon
11.68 miles NE
Lock Haven University Of
12.61 miles SW
Pennsylvania
Waterville
Most Recently Reviewed
Little Pine State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-18 22:09:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waterville, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
We chose this place as it would be close to the jobsite. We were told it was in good condition despite spring thaw and would have no trouble getting in an out. It was extremely muddy and required 4-wheel drive to negotiate. Also, you couldn't get to the RV without wading through mud. The job requires the boss be able to get in touch anytime. This was not possible even though the park personnel said AT&T would not work but that Verizon worked well. (We got a Verizon phone for this reason). Phone and computer access are required for the job as reports have to be submitted. The gentleman next door also could not use his phone or computer. There is virtually no lighting. The cable TV did not work. They knew that because the person before us also had problems with it. They did offer another site, but with the mud and no assurance that anything would be better, it seemed to be a lot of effort and muddy mess for little or no benefit. We were forced to move after 6 days so as not to jeopardize the job. We tried to work out a reasonable settlement with the owner for either the daily rate or 1/2 month to no avail. This disastrous park costs us $500.00 plus electricity for only 6 days. We felt that since the park did not live up to their end of the contract, there should be some refund. The owner was extremely rude and belligerent about the whole thing. We have stayed at many parks from rustic to elaborate and never had such poor conditions and service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
I went to this campground because of good memories of camping there as a child. I wish I had gone to Little Pine State Park across the road. How much sense is it to charge $0.25 for a three minute shower? Especially since the showers lasted for only two minutes (this coming from more than one person). There are no temperature controls and sometimes the water is very hot, sometimes cold and rarely just right. There are also no changing areas with each shower stall so undressing and dressing takes place out in the common area with no privacy. The coin machines are also on the opposite wall from the showers so after putting a quarter in you have to cross the room to get into your shower. If the shower stops while you are halfway through with your shower you have to cross the room again and insert another quarter. After confronting the owners about paid showers, all they could say was "It has been that way for years". No explanations of conserving water or anything else. I require a breathing machine at night so we requested a tent site with electric and water service. Our so called tent site while big was all stone! The grass tent sites didn't have electric service. Some of these tent sites could only barely fit a two person tent and didn't have any fire rings or picnic tables. It seems they are concentrating on their cabins and yurts rather than their tent or RV sites. We stayed there for five nights no other tent or RV site was occupied except for the one next to ours which happened to be my parents! Only one or two of the cabins were filled during this time. For those of you with allergies to certain pool chemicals beware. They use Bromic acid in their pool. There aren't any signs stating this and my daughter got a rash from the pool chemicals. I would not recommend this campground to anyone and certainly will not go there again. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is the second campground where I have camped (new RV owner). I picked one of the best spots that was close to the dam and backed right up to the creek. Showers and bathrooms were nice and clean. I WILL come back here again. This was a very nice experience We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
A very nice park to stay at. This was my first time back here in about 15 years. Pet sites are right next to the dam spillway, a big plus for us because it made checking up on the kids when they were fishing very easy. Nice large and level sites. Bathrooms were clean and showers were nice for a state park. No cell service down in the park, but if you go to the happy acres restaurant as you exit the campground you can get service with Verizon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This state park is one of our favorites. Some sites back up to the Little Pine Creek where you can put in your kayak and float down to Waterville (if water levels are sufficient). Hiking trails are ALL very strenuous, so you have to be in excellent shape to take advantage of those. If you enjoy bicycling, it's a short 4 mile drive to the Pine Creek Rail Trail parking lot. There is a nice store and restaurant in Waterville. There is wi-fi within walking distance at the store/restaurant parking lot just before the entrance to the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Little Pine State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com