214594 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby White Haven, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.94 miles SW
11.52 miles NE
12.92 miles SE
13.62 miles NW
15.84 miles SE
18.07 miles NW
18.57 miles E
19.58 miles SE
20.66 miles SW
21.14 miles SW
22.54 miles NE
22.57 miles SW
22.76 miles NE
23.04 miles SE
26.73 miles S
29.05 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lehigh Gorge Rv Center
1.67 miles E
Eckley Miner'S Village
6.26 miles SW
Jack Frost Mountain Ski
7.77 miles NE
Split Rock Resort
7.78 miles E
Big Boulder Ski Area
9.90 miles E
Wilkes University
13.70 miles NW
Saber Room
13.77 miles NW
King'S College
13.93 miles NW
Pocono Downs Race Track
14.02 miles N
Pennsylvania
White Haven
Most Recently Reviewed
Hickory Run State ParkLehigh Gorge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 00:24:012014-06-24 00:44:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
381
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   10   9   7   6   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$23
Feels remote. Sites are large. There are water spigots located throughout the campground, so no water at each site. No Internet or cell service. I was there during the week so it was almost empty. The bathrooms were pit toilets with no running water. There were hand sanitizers available. Fairly long narrow roads to get there. I would overnight there again for one night on my way to somewhere. I would only suggest you stay there if you are fully self contained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
The thing that defines this park for us is the road from the interstate. Very bad up and down and narrow. That being said, other than the segregation of dogs, it really is not a bad park. We had no hookups and the site wasn't level but doable and the site was big. It was clean and the folks were nice. One surprise to us was NO ALCOHOL Really? After that road? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
An excellent state park which offers a number of different rates to RVers depending on if you want rustic or full hookup. There is an excellent lake to swim in, but a major attraction is Boulder field, where a glacier melted leaving miles of boulders. It's great for a weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hickory Run State Park
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Large campground built on the side of a hill. Mostly permanent with a few short term pull thru sites. Lots of tight turns and trees. Fairly level sites. Great internet and cell availability. Great WIFI. Located right next to the road(tress block the view) and the interstate is not far away so there is constant road noise. Although not that severe. Very nice and clean laundry. Well stocked little camp store. Easy on and off the interstate so I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Park is close to freeway for easy access, but no noise. Roads in park are paved, but narrow and wind through trees. Sites are dirt, need help to level rig. Only a few sites for short term stay. Those have open sky for satellite TV. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. Not very close to shopping. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Most of this campground seemed to be taken up by full time residents, with a lot of their sites appearing to be pretty dumpy. A lot of the area in front of the pond appeared to be under construction and wasn't very attractive. The sites in the back looked to be very nice and mostly wooded. The transient area for RV's was very close to Rte 940, and made for a very noisy environment and a not very peaceful night's sleep. Bath facilities were very clean. Campground personnel were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lehigh Gorge Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
This place was a little tricky to find but, glad we did! It's all wooded with a small lake and just a few amenities, good old fashioned camping. This place is not for big rigs but, the sites are decent size, bath house was reasonably clean and close to all sites and had lots of showers. It's quiet, away from traffic, maybe a best kept secret! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This is the worst campground I've ever been to in my life. Website shows nice pictures of the playground, pool , and gameroom. Those pictures had to be a couple years old. Gameroom is closed and full of junk. Pool was a nice shade of green. Playground was not taken care of and missing different pieces. The bathrooms weren't cleaned except dumping the garbage and the showers were pathetic. Two of the seven shower stalls worked; however, they were filthy and no hot water. Sites were a decent size but not taken care of. Broken picnic tables throughout campground including ours and exposed steel thru-out coming out of the ground from falling apart retaining walls. This is a real hazard to children. I would not go back here if it was free. For $28 I expect more. Its worth about 5 bucks. And lake in picture is only a pond , roads throughout were terrible. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com