218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby York, Pennsylvania (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.03 miles NW
12.16 miles NE
12.49 miles NW
15.40 miles NE
16.26 miles SW
19.26 miles S
20.83 miles NW
21.89 miles NE
22.43 miles NW
23.61 miles NE
25.54 miles SE
27.55 miles NW
31.11 miles NE
32.34 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
York College Of Pennsylva
2.32 miles SE
San Carlo'S
2.88 miles NE
Harley Davidson Plant And
3.27 miles NE
Honey Run Golf And Coun
3.39 miles SW
Briarwood Golf Course
4.16 miles SW
Heritage Hills Golf Res
5.50 miles E
Ski Roundtop
12.17 miles NW
Cameron Estate Inn
13.98 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
495 Eisenhower Dr
14.81 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
698 Shrewsbury Commons Ave
15.04 miles SE
Elizabethtown College
15.16 miles NE
Pennsylvania
York
Most Recently Reviewed
Ben Franklin RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-27 19:49:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
York, Pennsylvania
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   10   7   8   1   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Stayed one week and two days. Lots to see and do in the area. Located right next to Hwy 30. Knew this from the reviews and Google Maps, but this campground was cheaper then others in the area so decided to try it and just run our fan on the A/C in the bedroom to cut out the highway noise when sleeping. Worked for us. Campground has asphalt roads and gravel and/or grass sites. We were in a back-in. It was angled just the way they should all be. Was able to get all our stuff on the site and off the road without any problems. No cable TV, but got 15 channels off the antenna. Has wi-fi, worked about 60% of the time. Two days/nights cool enough to have the windows open. There are fire pits but no campfires during those two days/nights so we were able to have the windows open and enjoy the nice days and nights without the nasty smell of smoke invading our home. Easy in and out with a HDT & trailer. (60 foot combo) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This used to be a mobile home park and the owners are well on their way to converting it to a nice little RV park. We stayed here because it was along our route and we wanted to visit the Harley plant in York. Easy access and very nice, helpful owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Camped here 2 nights and only asked for water & electricity. Nice baths, kept clean, but showers need a little more water pressure. Wi-fi good, but after 3 hours daily, it cuts you off-line. Good location for Harley Davidson factory tour and UTZ Snacks factory tour and visiting Gettysburg National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ben Franklin RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We planned on staying here due to access to parks in York. However, after driving through decided to stay in Elizabethtown. The park has several old RVs (not sure if they are occupied). The restrooms are quite old (require security code to use), the connections are quite a distance from the sites. Wouldn't recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Be sure and bring exact cash for as many nights ($30 per night) as you plan to stay. It's self check in. Drop the money in an envelope and drop in the slot and pick a site-simple as that. I had to ask another camper for the code to the shower room. Showers are nice and clean. I only stayed 2 nights on my way to New England, but found it very peaceful and quiet. It was close to a nature trail which was beautiful, and convenient to the city of York, yet quiet and in a rural setting. I would definitely stay there again. Slept great! I found the 20 amp service adequate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Quiet, nice, well kept campground. Friendly owner. Along rail-trail. We were introduced to this park when our Airstream chapter hosted a rally here and have been back several times since with friends; it has become a favorite get away for us. We can ride our bikes from our campsite right onto the rail-trail. 4 miles north we ride into the city of York for restaurants and farmers market. 7 miles south we ride to the Serenity Cafe, a perfect lunch spot right along the trail. The trail continues south into Maryland, an easy ride mostly along the creek, ride through RR tunnels, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Rock Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com