223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cavendish, Prince Edward Island (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.72 miles SE
8.51 miles SE
9.79 miles SE
10.56 miles SE
12.88 miles SW
13.99 miles SE
14.92 miles NW
16.54 miles SW
19.69 miles SE
20.74 miles SW
21.03 miles SE
22.20 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Marco Polo Land, (902) 963-2352 "
0.78 miles SW
Anne Of Green Gables Mus
1.31 miles SE
Green Gables House
1.45 miles SW
"Bayside Rv Campground, 112 Camp Rd, (877) 445-2489 "
11.02 miles SE
Dunes Studio Gallery
12.15 miles SE
Cheeselady'S Gouda Chee
15.13 miles SE
Prince Edward Island
Cavendish
Most Recently Reviewed
Cavendish KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-14 21:31:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   7   10   1   9   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Cavendish is a great KOA. The location is perfect. Right in the middle of Cavendish, which is a tourist type area. Water parks, amusement rides, mini golf, attractions, and all the tourist trap shops are close by. The National Park beaches are right down the road. Take a ride to Rustico and visit an old time fishing village. Or head down to Charlottetown and see the historic city. All are worth doing. PEI is one of the most beautiful places in all of Canada. The campground is great. The sites are large, and mostly level. They are particularly long. There was plenty of room for our trailer, and our tow vehicle, and had plenty of length left on our site. Lots of stuff to do at the campground too. Movie nights, jumping pillow, playground, RC car dirt track. It is a very nice campground. The bath houses are clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Nice large grassed KOA, with a moderate number of trees. Some sites are gravel, others grass. Most sites slightly sloped. Paved roads. Very clean nice bathhouse with hot water. Wife said laundry could have been cleaner and half of dryers out of order. Very pleasant lady at checkin/store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Upon first arrival I was not impressed with the sites in this park. They are very small and crammed in with neighbors. They are all open sites and no trees. They allow 2 vehicles per site in addition to the RV so it is quite crammed all the time. The upside to this park was their rec staff who were amazing. They kept the kids busy and were full of energy, their kids kamp was great. The pool was large and clean and open 9-9. Wi-Fi was very poor. A Great spot for kids, but wouldn't want to be there as an adult couple. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cavendish KOA
Camp Information
Sites
465
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We booked a specific site before we left only to discover they had moved us to a different, smaller site when we got there because some other campers wanted to be grouped together. After getting setup we spoke to our neighbors who told us they had asked for the site we were on because they had family staying in the campground and they wanted to be together and they were told they could not be grouped together. The bathrooms were not very clean and needed a major update and re-plumbing. Overall this campground is starting to show its age and is starting to get rundown. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I agree with the other July 2013 post. What I would add is that I was here after some rain and the road was messy to walk on and you can track it into your MH. I'm from the US and Americans will go crazy trying to adhear to the tough recyle rules with 3 different bags. Pizza boxes have to be scraped of food first. Napkins go in 1 bag while newspapers go in another. They even mentione items like bubble gum, q-tips, etc. To adhere to their rules I would have had to take my dog's droppings out of the plastic bag that I put it in when i picked it up and then put it in a different bag than the plastic bag I picked it up with!! They do have a dump station, but it's tight to get in there and it's on the WRONG side on your way out? I would came here again, although I would check out the National Park across the street first. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. Park is nicely maintained. It is very large but half the park is for primitive camping. Roads are dirt which is a drawback for dust and mud. Sites are gravel/grass and were long enough for our 40' fiver although our truck did have to park sideways in front of it. Ample spacing between the sites. Only the spaces in Section F around the edge are 50 amp (back-in). RV sections are open but surrounded by trees. If you want satellite in Section F, and 50 amp, you need to get odd numbered spaces 1-13. You can walk to the Cavendish Boardwalk and are very close to all the major attractions on Route 6. WiFi was free and was fast most of the time. Slowed as park traffic picked up in the evenings and weekends. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cavendish Sunset Campground
Camp Information
Sites
543
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   9   8   9   9   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Except for one newer washroom, the other 2 were very dirty and filty. Also our lot was very muddy. We had to put carpet strips at the door entrance. We changed the picnic table we had for the one in front as it was old and the benches were cracked. The water pipe was holding with tape and disconnected when we started it. We did not have to shower as water was pouring and we could not stop it. It is strange that this campground is a 4 star and a member of the CAA. We sent an E-mail to the owner but never got a reply. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This campground is HUGE - 500 sites and the noise level is high. We were directed to take a road to the site which lead under low trees - the worst scraping our RV has ever received! We could have taken another paved road and backed in, but the office staff seemed unaware of this. Thirty amp power is marginal, water pressure is strong. The park Internet is unusable during the day - way oversubscribed. We did not have a chance to check the bathrooms/showers during our stay. Good site spacing for such a large park. Some shade in some sites. Paved interior roads, sites are grass. Jacks sink into the ground, even on large blocks. Very busy resort area with tons of restaurants and amusement parks all around. We might come back for an overnight stay, but this park is just too large and busy for us to relax in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Marco Polo is an immense campground with large and level sites. There are a large number of seasonal campers and a large number of children. There are many transient sites available. We had a 50-amp site that was very spacious. Wi-Fi was adequate and we had Direct TV access. Cavendish is a strange mix of natural beauty (national park) and tourist trap (amusement parks). The countryside is beautiful with rolling hills of varied shades of green.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Marco Polo Land Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com