214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cavendish, Prince Edward Island (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.72 miles SE
8.51 miles SE
9.79 miles SE
10.56 miles SE
12.88 miles SW
13.99 miles SE
14.92 miles NW
16.54 miles SW
19.69 miles SE
20.74 miles SW
21.03 miles SE
22.20 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Marco Polo Land, (902) 963-2352 "
0.78 miles SW
Anne Of Green Gables Mus
1.31 miles SE
Green Gables House
1.45 miles SW
"Bayside Rv Campground, 112 Camp Rd, (877) 445-2489 "
11.02 miles SE
Dunes Studio Gallery
12.15 miles SE
Cheeselady'S Gouda Chee
15.13 miles SE
Prince Edward Island
Cavendish
Most Recently Reviewed
Marco Polo Land Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-22 05:34:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   10   1   9   9   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Nice large grassed KOA, with a moderate number of trees. Some sites are gravel, others grass. Most sites slightly sloped. Paved roads. Very clean nice bathhouse with hot water. Wife said laundry could have been cleaner and half of dryers out of order. Very pleasant lady at checkin/store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Upon first arrival I was not impressed with the sites in this park. They are very small and crammed in with neighbors. They are all open sites and no trees. They allow 2 vehicles per site in addition to the RV so it is quite crammed all the time. The upside to this park was their rec staff who were amazing. They kept the kids busy and were full of energy, their kids kamp was great. The pool was large and clean and open 9-9. Wi-Fi was very poor. A Great spot for kids, but wouldn't want to be there as an adult couple. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
We wanted a 50 amp site, however we ended up on a 30 amp. Never really been a problem at other parks, but the electric was barely usable here. You could not run two appliances at the same time; example, a coffee pot and toaster, or the circuit breaker would trip. A check at the post showed 112 volts. The sites we were on were all grass, fairly level, but soft. You will need pads under the leveling jacks. Good water pressure. We were told Wi-Fi had been upgraded to work better, however, as the last poster stated, it is fast early in the morning but as more people log on it slows or stops completely. Some of the interior roads are paved and some are red sand stone, and both are very rough and in need of repair. The entrance road to the park is also very rough and full of pot holes. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The park is very clean and appears everything is well maintained. Lots of kids, but there is enough to do in the park to keep them busy. Things quiet down at night. If the electric was updated we would probably stay here again, but until that happens we would not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cavendish KOA
Camp Information
Sites
465
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We booked a specific site before we left only to discover they had moved us to a different, smaller site when we got there because some other campers wanted to be grouped together. After getting setup we spoke to our neighbors who told us they had asked for the site we were on because they had family staying in the campground and they wanted to be together and they were told they could not be grouped together. The bathrooms were not very clean and needed a major update and re-plumbing. Overall this campground is starting to show its age and is starting to get rundown. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I agree with the other July 2013 post. What I would add is that I was here after some rain and the road was messy to walk on and you can track it into your MH. I'm from the US and Americans will go crazy trying to adhear to the tough recyle rules with 3 different bags. Pizza boxes have to be scraped of food first. Napkins go in 1 bag while newspapers go in another. They even mentione items like bubble gum, q-tips, etc. To adhere to their rules I would have had to take my dog's droppings out of the plastic bag that I put it in when i picked it up and then put it in a different bag than the plastic bag I picked it up with!! They do have a dump station, but it's tight to get in there and it's on the WRONG side on your way out? I would came here again, although I would check out the National Park across the street first. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. Park is nicely maintained. It is very large but half the park is for primitive camping. Roads are dirt which is a drawback for dust and mud. Sites are gravel/grass and were long enough for our 40' fiver although our truck did have to park sideways in front of it. Ample spacing between the sites. Only the spaces in Section F around the edge are 50 amp (back-in). RV sections are open but surrounded by trees. If you want satellite in Section F, and 50 amp, you need to get odd numbered spaces 1-13. You can walk to the Cavendish Boardwalk and are very close to all the major attractions on Route 6. WiFi was free and was fast most of the time. Slowed as park traffic picked up in the evenings and weekends. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cavendish Sunset Campground
Camp Information
Sites
543
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   9   9   7   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This campground is HUGE - 500 sites and the noise level is high. We were directed to take a road to the site which lead under low trees - the worst scraping our RV has ever received! We could have taken another paved road and backed in, but the office staff seemed unaware of this. Thirty amp power is marginal, water pressure is strong. The park Internet is unusable during the day - way oversubscribed. We did not have a chance to check the bathrooms/showers during our stay. Good site spacing for such a large park. Some shade in some sites. Paved interior roads, sites are grass. Jacks sink into the ground, even on large blocks. Very busy resort area with tons of restaurants and amusement parks all around. We might come back for an overnight stay, but this park is just too large and busy for us to relax in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Marco Polo is an immense campground with large and level sites. There are a large number of seasonal campers and a large number of children. There are many transient sites available. We had a 50-amp site that was very spacious. Wi-Fi was adequate and we had Direct TV access. Cavendish is a strange mix of natural beauty (national park) and tourist trap (amusement parks). The countryside is beautiful with rolling hills of varied shades of green.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Without question the best park on PEI if you have a Big Rig. Some 50 amp sites are available, good Wi-Fi, plenty of elbow room. Downside is a lot, I mean a lot of kids; however we've stayed here twice over the years and it's the only park you want to put your Big Rig on! We found this park using Big Rigs Best Bet book. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Marco Polo Land Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com