223520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Percé, Quebec (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.80 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Perce Rock
0.96 miles SW
Bonaventure Island
3.43 miles SE
"Camping T?Te D'Indien - Indian Head, 1669 , Rte 132 E, (877) 530-8383 "
6.14 miles NE
Quebec
Percé
Most Recently Reviewed
Camping Cote Surprise
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 19:44:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Percé, Quebec
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
CASH ONLY..... Staff are very friendly. Hook-up's were readily accessible. View was wonderful of the famous rock. The traffic noise was unbearable at time as the park sits right at the road. Close walk to the town. Very tight sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Percè is a great destination spot. It has beautiful scenery, some neat mountain hiking trails, and Bonaventure Island. Although most campers spent only a day or two at Cote Surprise, we spent two weeks and had a great time. The campground is big rig friendly with large and reasonably level sites. During our stay a caravan of twenty rigs was easily accommodated. At the same time there are several very nice tent camping areas. Sites were only thirty amp but Wi-Fi was good and we had good access to the Direct TV satellites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
This campground is worth the stop for the view alone. This was the only place in all of Quebec Province that we had trouble communicating. The staff's English was lacking, but their friendliness made up for it. Site was fairly level and grassy. Utilities worked well. We didn't use Wi-Fi. Cash only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camping Cote Surprise
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The park is very well kept up. The staff is very friendly, but their English is limited, which we felt was OK since we are in Quebec. We had a large back-in site; the 50 amp power was good as were water and sewer. We only needed a short walk to have a great view of Perce'Rock and Bonavista. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Friendly Hosts. WiFi very dependent on weather. Nice views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is a nice park a short distance from Perce. The sites are a little tight. The power was good and the water potable. The views from the park are worth the price. Interior roads are gravel and in good shape. The entrance to the park is a little steep. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Camping du Phare à Percé
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com