206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rivière-du-Loup, Quebec (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.53 miles NW
Quebec
Rivière-du-Loup
Most Recently Reviewed
Camping municipal de la pointe de Riviere-du-Loup
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-19 05:25:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rivière-du-Loup, Quebec
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This was a great overnight spot along the St. Lawrence Sea Way. The town is charming-ask the camp director to make a reservation for you at one of the local restaurants. The friendly (Bilingual) staff directed us to our level, but small site. We were next to road, but there was a nice view of a Christmas Castle and the Seaway with a bike/walking trail. I recommend having a picnic or BBQ in the City's gazebo. The bathrooms by the pool got too much use (those were the ones we were told to use). Instead, we used restrooms by the full time units, they were much nicer and cleaner. The Americans were grouped by the pool (my husband called it the American Ghetto). Bugs, especially mosquitoes, became horrible when the wind died. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Friendly check-in. Guided to a gravel site which was level. Services worked well. Our pull-through site was spacious but some appeared rather tight when the slides were extended. Fire rings at most sites. Reservations recommended during the summer season. It's a family park with things to do for children. During our stay they celebrated Christmas in July. No pool but there is an enclosed spa at a charge. Did not use the washrooms, but there are numerous buildings throughout the park providing easy access to all. Our data stick worked very well in lieu of Wi-Fi, and the cell phone reception was strong. This was our first stay, only one night, and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We only stayed one night and in off season. Very quiet but nothing special about park. Probably a zoo in season as has a playground and across the street is a child's wonderland type park. We had a gravel pull through site and good electricity. Friendly manager. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice park. Clean and lots of trees. Lots are fairly level. Close to water so you can go walking on the beach. The staff were very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Sites are large, many with treed privacy. Nice layout, easy access, clean showers, washrooms, and laundry facilities. One of the best RV campgrounds we've stayed in. Quiet with virtually no traffic noise, yet close to great shopping in the cute town of Rivier du Loup. We'll be back, this is a first class place to spend a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Our rate included an extra adult. Put in the context that our rig is 40': nice wide paved interior roads most sites looked very level. Ours was and they are asphalt. 50 amp is available but is in very few sites. Some sites have great views of the St. Lawrence but alas, our 50 amp did not. Trees are an issue for clearance into the site and satellite. We just brushed the tree but no joy on satellite. All sites are back in. WiFi was free and pretty good except it apparently shut down for the celebration of French Canada day which is June 24th. Most park employees were better at English than my French! Great location to stock up on food if taking the Gaspe loop. Also a great place in season to do a whale watch trip. This is the best CG in town! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camping municipal de la pointe de Riviere-du-Loup
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com