223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saint Nicolas, Quebec (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.39 miles NE
11.47 miles NE
17.29 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Camping Le Sous-Boisdu Campeur, 1932 Chemin Filteau, Bernieres, (888) 731-1788 "
1.74 miles SW
"Camping Bernieres, 1012 Chemin Olivier, (888) 836-9446 "
3.10 miles SW
College Notre-Dame-De-F
3.27 miles N
Quebec Aquarium
4.97 miles NE
Laval University
6.57 miles NE
Aux Anciens Canadiens
7.48 miles NE
National Battlefields Par
8.48 miles NE
La Creperia Le Petit
8.53 miles NE
Seminary Museum
9.09 miles NE
Le Marie Clarisse
9.17 miles NE
Citadelle National Histor
9.36 miles NE
D'Orsay Restaurant & Pub
9.45 miles NE
Restaurant Au Parmesan
9.63 miles NE
Pub Saint Alexandre
9.66 miles NE
Le Bateau Mouche
9.71 miles NE
Les Voutes Saint Louis
9.76 miles NE
Plage Fortier
9.80 miles NE
Dufferin Terrace
9.83 miles NE
Le Lapin Saute
9.89 miles NE
Old Quebec
9.98 miles NE
Le Chateau Frontenac
10.00 miles NE
Ursuline Museum
10.06 miles NE
Parliament Building
10.06 miles NE
Place-Royale
10.13 miles NE
Notre Dame Basilica Of
10.19 miles NE
Le Patrimone
10.22 miles NE
Museum Of Civilization
10.40 miles NE
Cartier-Brebeuf National
10.41 miles NE
Moss Bistro Belge
10.42 miles NE
Chez Ashton
10.50 miles NE
Laurie Raphael
10.59 miles NE
Quebec Race Track
10.60 miles NE
La Maison Serge Bruyere
11.28 miles NE
Gambrinus
11.39 miles NE
Le Commensal
11.55 miles NE
Auberge Du Tresor
12.99 miles NE
Jardin Zoologique Du Queb
13.38 miles N
Baie De Beauport
13.75 miles NE
Quebec
Saint Nicolas
Most Recently Reviewed
Quebec City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 09:07:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saint Nicolas, Quebec
Camp Information
Sites
285
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This campground is incredibly crowded. Our neighbor tied his awning to our utility pole. Their awning almost touched our RV. This park is mostly occupied by season long residents. The atmosphere is "one big party". On Saturday night there was a noisy, organized parade of golf carts after 9 PM. The restrooms are rundown and dirty. Although they advertise having WiFi it was only available in a very small radius around the main office. Finally, their guests are inconsiderate. Someone kept parking his pickup truck in our space and we had to ask him to move several times. Someone also took our outdoor entry mat. The only good thing about this campground is that it was relatively easy to get to Quebec City from here by driving 25 min to the ferry which we took across the St. Lawrence River to old Quebec. But we would investigate other RV parks in the area if we were to return to Quebec. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
The people at the front desk were very helpful, but their English was only fair. That being said, it was better than my French. This is the only park that we prebooked for three days and were charged for all three days. Be aware that this is park is not close to public transport going into old Quebec city and it is a fair drive into Quebec city where the parking rates can be as high as $15 per day. Not a bad park all in all. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
The good: Close to highway for easy access, and good pull throughs. Back section far enough away to ward off highway noise. Very efficient check in, with the system running well for the constant in and out of over nighties on a large scale. The bad: Packed in like sardines with "shared hookups" which required half of the sites to drag to opposite side, at over priced KOA prices. Though the sites are long and wide enough for slides, you are in a massive parking lot with 160 other sites. Neighbors next to us tanked up pretty good on massive quantities of beer and wine. 6 adults, 2 large dogs, 3 vehicles, and one screaming toddler all in one small trailer right next to us to party all night. Neighbors in front of us started a stinky "smudge fire" at 4 pm that ran all night, this we had to close our windows to the previously nice fresh air. Felt trapped. Noticed how unfriendly the people from Quebec were, as they snubbed us every time we tried to say "hi" or smile at them. The few people from Ontario we met were very friendly, and out going. We will not return here, or this Province. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camping Bernieres
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   8   8   6   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$57
This is a better-than-average KOA with spots that have reasonable width, although they aren't spacious by any means. The pull-throughs were easy to get in and out of even with all the neighboring sites full. There are a limited number of 50A sites so make a reservation if you want one. There is gated security access to the park. We were able to get DirecTV access although we had to move the MH a bit to get clear of the trees. The park's wifi was great, when it worked. But it was erratic and we eventually switched to our Rogers/Fido modem. One important driving tip if you're coming from the east on Highway 20. Even though Exit 311 is the recommended one to use, you have to make a rather difficult lane change to get across two lanes of traffic entering the freeway from the bridge to Quebec. It turns out that the next exit, 305, puts you out on Chemain Olivier which is the road the KOA is on. Just turn right coming off the highway and the campground is will be on your left about 4km up the road. It's a lot safer and a lot easier on your nerves. If you've never been to old Quebec, there's no reason to spend your money on the expensive tours which the park would like to sell you. Just drive east on highway 20 and follow the signs to the ferry at Levi. You can park your car for $10 and the fare for seniors was $3 each and the ferry lets you off right in the old city. The ferry runs every 30 minutes all day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$62
Stopped for a night while heading through Quebec. It is located close to the Hwy # 20, but is shielded from road noise. Check-in was quick and they spoke English. The grounds are long and narrow and only 1 single fairly narrow road doubles as an entry and exit, so passing an opposing vehicle is challenging, especially on tight corners. Our site and others around us was fairly short, being insufficient to park the truck in front of the coach (41' 5'er). They are also fairly tight and we had our neighbour's water pipe in the middle of the grass just outside the door. Services were good quality, Wifi was reasonable. Interior roads were gravel and reasonable condition. No pet area that we could find. Departure was a challenge with trucks parked everywhere. Doesn't help that their signs are only in French. Way over priced for the quality of the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
The park is on the outskirts of Quebec. It is a typical KOA campground with smaller sites that are close together and lots of kids. We needed to run the electric under the unit to get a 30 amp, plug but water and sewer were on the correct side. We had a spot that was near/under a tree and that made it a pleasant place. Staff was efficient and courteous, offering helpful hints and tips. The W-iFi was terrible. Unreliable and spotty at best. Also beware, there is only one English speaking radio station (PBS) and no English speaking TV. Bring lots of CDs if you are so inclined. Quebec itself was very nice. We found the folks friendly and pleasant to deal with. Dining out at a good restaurant is very expensive but then again you get what you pay for. Fuel prices are also up there so plan your routes carefully. We wouldn't hesitate returning if the occasion called for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quebec City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com