206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saint Nicolas, Quebec (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.39 miles NE
11.47 miles NE
17.29 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Camping Le Sous-Boisdu Campeur, 1932 Chemin Filteau, Bernieres, (888) 731-1788 "
1.74 miles SW
"Camping Bernieres, 1012 Chemin Olivier, (888) 836-9446 "
3.10 miles SW
College Notre-Dame-De-F
3.27 miles N
Quebec Aquarium
4.97 miles NE
Laval University
6.57 miles NE
Aux Anciens Canadiens
7.48 miles NE
National Battlefields Par
8.48 miles NE
La Creperia Le Petit
8.53 miles NE
Seminary Museum
9.09 miles NE
Le Marie Clarisse
9.17 miles NE
Citadelle National Histor
9.36 miles NE
D'Orsay Restaurant & Pub
9.45 miles NE
Restaurant Au Parmesan
9.63 miles NE
Pub Saint Alexandre
9.66 miles NE
Le Bateau Mouche
9.71 miles NE
Les Voutes Saint Louis
9.76 miles NE
Plage Fortier
9.80 miles NE
Dufferin Terrace
9.83 miles NE
Le Lapin Saute
9.89 miles NE
Old Quebec
9.98 miles NE
Le Chateau Frontenac
10.00 miles NE
Parliament Building
10.06 miles NE
Ursuline Museum
10.06 miles NE
Place-Royale
10.13 miles NE
Notre Dame Basilica Of
10.19 miles NE
Le Patrimone
10.22 miles NE
Museum Of Civilization
10.40 miles NE
Cartier-Brebeuf National
10.41 miles NE
Moss Bistro Belge
10.42 miles NE
Chez Ashton
10.50 miles NE
Laurie Raphael
10.59 miles NE
Quebec Race Track
10.60 miles NE
La Maison Serge Bruyere
11.28 miles NE
Gambrinus
11.39 miles NE
Le Commensal
11.55 miles NE
Auberge Du Tresor
12.99 miles NE
Jardin Zoologique Du Queb
13.38 miles N
Baie De Beauport
13.75 miles NE
Quebec
Saint Nicolas
Most Recently Reviewed
Quebec City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-30 14:00:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saint Nicolas, Quebec
Camp Information
Sites
298
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This campground is incredibly crowded. Our neighbor tied his awning to our utility pole. Their awning almost touched our RV. This park is mostly occupied by season long residents. The atmosphere is "one big party". On Saturday night there was a noisy, organized parade of golf carts after 9 PM. The restrooms are rundown and dirty. Although they advertise having WiFi it was only available in a very small radius around the main office. Finally, their guests are inconsiderate. Someone kept parking his pickup truck in our space and we had to ask him to move several times. Someone also took our outdoor entry mat. The only good thing about this campground is that it was relatively easy to get to Quebec City from here by driving 25 min to the ferry which we took across the St. Lawrence River to old Quebec. But we would investigate other RV parks in the area if we were to return to Quebec. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
The people at the front desk were very helpful, but their English was only fair. That being said, it was better than my French. This is the only park that we prebooked for three days and were charged for all three days. Be aware that this is park is not close to public transport going into old Quebec city and it is a fair drive into Quebec city where the parking rates can be as high as $15 per day. Not a bad park all in all. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
The good: Close to highway for easy access, and good pull throughs. Back section far enough away to ward off highway noise. Very efficient check in, with the system running well for the constant in and out of over nighties on a large scale. The bad: Packed in like sardines with "shared hookups" which required half of the sites to drag to opposite side, at over priced KOA prices. Though the sites are long and wide enough for slides, you are in a massive parking lot with 160 other sites. Neighbors next to us tanked up pretty good on massive quantities of beer and wine. 6 adults, 2 large dogs, 3 vehicles, and one screaming toddler all in one small trailer right next to us to party all night. Neighbors in front of us started a stinky "smudge fire" at 4 pm that ran all night, this we had to close our windows to the previously nice fresh air. Felt trapped. Noticed how unfriendly the people from Quebec were, as they snubbed us every time we tried to say "hi" or smile at them. The few people from Ontario we met were very friendly, and out going. We will not return here, or this Province. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camping Bernieres
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   9   7   8   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
This campground has 2 levels the upper level has the premium sites with 50 amp. It is also close to the freeway and the noisier. The premium area had cement and grass sitting area, the pad was rock. The Wi-Fi was one of the fastest we have seen. The utilities where well placed on most sites but not on ours it worked out. The campground is close to Quebec cite and well placed for seeing the area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Highway noise can be heard. Staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi was very good. Close driving distance to the old town of Quebec City. Well located service hook-ups. If we come to Quebec City again we would stay again. We stayed for two days this time around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Rate includes tax and value card discount. Site was level and services were all okay, but sewer connection was at an extended length for our unit, but was workable. Well maintained park with friendly bilingual staff who automatically speak english to you when they hear you talking to your spouse. Was a busy long weekend so we did not try the Wi-Fi instead using our Bell stick which worked great. Have stayed here several times and will return when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Quebec City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com