206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Middletown, Rhode Island (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.33 miles NE
4.87 miles NW
11.09 miles SW
12.22 miles NE
14.29 miles SW
15.92 miles W
19.07 miles NW
19.69 miles NW
19.88 miles SW
28.18 miles NE
28.24 miles NW
32.86 miles NE
33.33 miles NW
33.33 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Easton Beach
1.71 miles SW
Newport Grand Jai Alai
1.78 miles SW
Johnny'S Atlantic Beac
1.89 miles S
Naval Education And Trai
2.02 miles SW
Wal-Mart
199 Connell Hwy
2.05 miles SW
White Horse Tavern
2.24 miles SW
Touro Synagogue
2.32 miles SW
La Petite Auberge - Newp
2.32 miles SW
Muriel'S Restaurant
2.35 miles SW
Norman Bird Sanctuary
2.41 miles SE
Newport Harbor
2.41 miles SW
Newport Art Museum
2.44 miles SW
Hunter House
2.46 miles SW
Canfield House
2.55 miles SW
Newport Beach Club
2.56 miles SW
Rhode Island Quahog Comp
2.56 miles SW
Long Wharf Inn Steakhous
2.58 miles SW
Le Bistro - Newport
2.58 miles SW
International Tennis Hall
2.59 miles SW
La Forge Casino
2.61 miles SW
The Boathouse Restaurant
2.64 miles SW
The Cliff Walk
2.67 miles SW
Third Beach
2.69 miles SE
Christie'S Of Newport
2.71 miles SW
Hyatt Regency Newport
2.78 miles SW
Marble House
2.86 miles SW
Bannister'S Wharf
3.07 miles SW
Chateau-Sur-Mer
3.09 miles SW
Salve Regina University
3.18 miles SW
Second Beach
3.70 miles SE
Watson Farm
4.61 miles NW
Sydney L Wright Museum
4.76 miles SW
Green Animals Topiary G
5.51 miles N
Seafare Inn - Portsmouth
7.41 miles NE
South Shore Beach
7.64 miles SE
Gilbert Stuart Birthplace
8.35 miles W
Fort Barton
8.56 miles NE
Roger Williams Universit
9.11 miles N
Blithewold Mansion, Gard
9.59 miles N
Smith'S Castle
9.96 miles NW
Lobster Pot - Bristol
10.09 miles N
Herreshoff Marine Museum
10.14 miles N
Bristol Historical And P
10.57 miles N
Coast Guard House
10.61 miles SW
Narragansett Town Beach
10.80 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1031 Ten Rod Rd
11.48 miles NW
Wtr Treatment Plant (Loc Unk)
Fall River
12.01 miles NE
McGovern's
12.14 miles NE
Larchwood Inn - Kingston
12.29 miles SW
Coggeshall Farm Museum
12.45 miles N
Goddard Memorial State
12.49 miles NW
Wal-Mart
374 William S Canning Blvd
12.56 miles NE
Scarborough State Beach
12.69 miles SW
Mister Marco
12.78 miles NW
General James Mitchell
13.30 miles NW
St Anne'S Shrine
13.75 miles NE
Nonna Cherifina
14.28 miles NW
Marine Museum At Fall Riv
14.38 miles NE
HMS Bounty
14.47 miles NE
Dump
I-195 X6
14.68 miles NE
Point Judith Lighthouse
14.74 miles SW
Battleship Cove
14.76 miles NE
Arlington Rv
I-95 X8
14.94 miles NW
Warwick Museum
15.40 miles NW
Cappelli'S Restaurant
16.14 miles NW
Legal Seafoods - Warwick
16.41 miles NW
Angela'S Restaurant
16.48 miles NW
Providence (Tf Green
16.53 miles NW
Monterey Restaurant
16.65 miles NW
Sams Club?I-95:10;10B 25 Pace Blvd (Located To Block)
16.82 miles NW
Wal-Mart
650 Bald Hill Road
17.33 miles NW
Rhode Island Mall
17.46 miles NW
Rhode Island
Middletown
Most Recently Reviewed
Meadowlark Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-29 18:03:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Middletown, Rhode Island
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
When making this reservation, we asked for a pull through and were told "OK". Arriving the sites were all back ins. Even so, we enjoyed the several days we were there. It was quiet, the views of the water/river very nice. Although sewage was only avail at a remote site we did not feel this difficult with our holding tanks. Travel to a convenience store is about a mile distant. TV service via analog antenna was good. Much of our time was spent touring the Newport area and this site was very accommodating for us. Should we be again in the area, we would definitely ask for a site here. We would have given it a higher rating, no sewage at the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
I stayed here for 3 weeks (2 weeks then 1 week) while in school, it was very nice and clean. There are only 6 sites, plenty of room at the camp ground. Shares the facility with the softball fields, so the lights may be on at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
A friend that's retired military and traveling with us to Newport Naval Station got us the reservation. Sites are all back in and overlook the water but don't have water access. Sites are very roomy. All are gravel parking pads with grass all around. Location is very quiet. It's about a mile drive to any services or stores. This makes a great place to explore the Newport area. Water pressure is very high - use a pressure regulator. Power was good and the 50 amp nice on hot days. If you need a dump station there's one a few miles away for a $10 fee. TV reception is good for the Providence stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   7   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We chose Meadowlark Park for its proximity to Newport Center. From previous reviews, it was hard to tell quite what to expect - but we decided to take a chance. What we found was an immaculately kept combo RV Parking area/mobile home park. When we first entered the grounds, I saw a row of closely parked RVs and thought to myself "oh - this is where they must have the storage parking" - but to my surprise, these were the "camp"sites. All the sites are back in - and we had one of the more difficult ones (#19), having to clear a telephone pole - but once we were settled - we felt comfortable and cozy on our well manicured site. The owners were helpful and friendly; our camping neighbors were friendly and considerate and it was a quiet place. We had water, sewer, electric and pretty decent Wi-Fi. Newport is a fantastic destination; it is gorgeous and there is just so much to do and see. Just down the street, I discovered a beautiful little park with gardens and windmill. If you are looking for a comfortable and clean place to park, spending your days enjoying the sites and beaches of Newport - Meadowlark Park is great; if you are looking for a campground with lots of amenities where you plan to spend your days- this may not be the place you want. They also do not have a website and only accept cash or travelers checks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
This is an update from my review of one year ago. The electrical service has degraded to the point where many times the voltage is barely over 100V, as measured on my Progressive Industries meter, and the water pressure drops much more frequently than last year. Although there are a few sites with shade, they are in the area where there is no water or sewer hookups, only 30 amp electric. The WiFi which was adequate last year, was replaced with a system that hasn't worked all of June. The site fee has been raised from $650/month to $700/month. My fee is based on the monthly rate. The daily rate has also increased. For everything else, my previous review from June 2011 stands. The price has increased. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This park is an older one but allows pets. It has full hook-ups on grassy sites. It is so close to the Newport Mansions, that we were able to return to the RV for lunch and pet walks. The ladies at the office were wonderful in their information and directions. There is a Windmill Park about a block down that has walking paths. We would stay here again if we are ever back in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Meadowlark Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com