223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Estevan, Saskatchewan (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Saskatchewan
Estevan
Most Recently Reviewed
Woodlawn Regional Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 00:03:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Estevan, Saskatchewan
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The sites were fine, but the campground only get a 6 in my book. One, they advertise on a big sign "Full Service Campground" but there are no bathrooms or showers and no Wi-Fi. Then there's the gate at the entrance. It mentions in the paperwork that the gate closes when the pro shop closes. No hours mentioned. No one said, if you are out late, here's a code or a pass. We returned at 10:06 and found out the pro shop closes (later) at 10:00. No one around, no one answered the phone. We had to park outside the gate and walk up the driveway to the farthest site in the park. Then we walked back to check for something in the van and drove in right after they drove out. No one seemed to care. We would try the other campground next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Signage to campground limited. Parking to register was also car park for golf course and Go-Karts. Office staff efficient and friendly. Access roads to sites well maintained but a little narrow. Large flat grass pull-thru sites with full hook-ups but only 30amp electricity. The sites have landscaped trees on edge of sites which gave some shade but do not make you feel enclosed. Good solid electricity and good water pressure. Quiet location. Good base to do the energy tour run by Saks Power. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$22
Lots of room and privacy. This is a quiet well supervised family oriented place no unaccompanied teens are allowed. Activities include challenging well maintained executive nine hole golf course with a couple longish par fours (320 yds+), driving range and mini-golf. Outstanding go-cart track, Honda carts situated out of site and sound from camping. Outstanding Walleye fishing on reservoir within 10 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This is a large county park with a busy golf course adjacent. The campground itself is well away, by the river, and quiet. Lots of large trees, the sites are well spaced. Recent renovation work is evident, as several sites are still very soft dirt (not compacted yet) and the connection posts are brand new. Thanks to those renovations big-rig access is now possible with caution, but several sites are definitely to be avoided by any long or high rig (tight spots and major overhanging branches); still, we had no issue with our 40' high-profile rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We would give this park a "0" if given the choice. This was, by far, the most dismal park of our 6 week trip. The sites were not just uneven, they were a mud hole! The restrooms and showers were so bad we would not even use them. You could not use credit cards, only Canadian $ or debit card. I would suggest going to a motel! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com