221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Maple Creek, Saskatchewan (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Saskatchewan
Maple Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagle Valley Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 01:40:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Maple Creek, Saskatchewan
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   7   9   9   6   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is the first time we have stayed in a campground that you just pulled into, similar to parallel parking. The electric and water was on one side while the sewer was on the other, which made for a more difficult hookup. On the other hand, we were not near any other campers. We thought about taking a swim but there was a fee of $5.00 so decided against it. The campground was easy access from HWY 1 so convenient for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Quiet park with lots of space. Trees need trimming. Services on wrong side of RV and lots of ants. Went for a swim but it was $5 each so we opted for a shower. I could spit more volume than the shower put out but I did hear others were OK. I might come again if in the area. Office restrooms closed at night and restrooms in the park area were open but out of order. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Park roads in fair shape. Pavement crumbling, although most potholes have been filled in. Office closed when we arrived, but notice said pick out a site and come back when office open between 6:30 and 8:00pm. The campsites are plenty long and can fit any size rig. Lots of room between sites. We picked out a full hookup site which was more of a turnout with electric and water on the curb side and a sewer outlet island street side which meant I had to direct my sewer hose under the motorhome. All utilities worked fine. Some noise from nearby highway, but noticeable only when outside. No cable TV and only 1 TV channel off the antenna. Wi-Fi was a hotspot at the office complex and it was strong enough for Skype calls. The pool and restaurant only open Thursday to Sunday for now. Interesting tropical theme. Not much else to choose from in this area so would stay here again if ever back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle Valley Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Willowbend Campground was a wonderfully relaxing spot, with generous shaded sites and exceptionally clean wash rooms and showers. The owners are friendly and always around the site taking care of things. At first we noticed the trains, but soon forgot about them because the campground is so pleasant and relaxing. We will definitely stay there again. This is a gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Beautifully treed campground, clean bathroom/showers, and friendly staff. You get your moneys worth when you buy wood, it's a huge bag! The only reason we rated it a 5 is because it's WAY too close to the railway tracks. We heard over 9 trains throughout the night. Would not stay again because of that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com