221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Murals Of Moose Jaw
1.29 miles NE
Sukanen Ship, Pioneer V
1.66 miles SE
Golden Nugget
2.34 miles SE
Prince Albert Historical
2.89 miles E
Saskatchewan
Moose Jaw
Most Recently Reviewed
Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 04:11:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
There are several different campgrounds in the Prov. Park - Shady Lane, Trails End, Maple Vale, Lakeside, Elmview, Valley, Rankins, & Lower Chalet (the last two are Group sites). Services in each of these vary. Shady Lane, Trails End, and Maple Vale have power, but others do not. I stayed only one night in site S20 - Shady Lane, site 20. It has a power hook up that is on the road. My 30 amp cord isn't very long, so if I wanted to use AC I would have had to park on the road. I parked way back into the massive site and would have needed a 50' cord to hook-up the 15 amp, but as it was one night, I didn't bother. The water tap for the other campers to use is right in site 20, could be annoying but no-one came for water. The Saskatchewan provincial parks charge $7/day/vehicle to enter the park. However, firewood is free, so it works out similar to Alberta where they charge $8 for a bag of wood but no park entry fee. On the government website where you make your reservation they charge $10/reservation so my one night at Shady Lane actually cost $39. The site was massive, and the firepit was fairly jammed up against the edge of it. Were there a group of people there sitting around, it would be difficult as it is quite near the trees. It's one elevated off the ground and fairly small, kind of annoying. The site was big and shady, but there was quite a bit of garbage laying around. The firepit clearly hadn't been cleaned out before I arrived as it had all sorts of junk in it. I picked up at least a full grocery bag of garbage from the site, and there were hundreds of cigarette butts. The lake is nice but difficult to find access for a dog. It was OK, but hopefully I find better in this province. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
It is kind of in the middle of no where. It makes it good if your traveling and need to stay a few nights. There are clean washrooms. The sites are fairly open. It is close to Moose Jaw. If you are visiting this area it is a nice choice as compared to private campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
Great for a campground, but not for big rigs. There were only two sites we could fit in, and we got some new pin stripes on our sides from tree limbs getting to those. We had a 30 amp site. The voltage varied from 105 down into the 90s without our Autoformer. If your rig is smaller than 30 feet, it would be a very pleasant place to camp. It's about 20 miles from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   10   7   7   4   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This was a nice park, we had a pull through full hookup right by the office. Easy to get into and out of. Only stayed one night, but had no complaints whatsoever. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
When we arrived we were assigned a site, easy off and on the highway, very conveniently located. We plugged into a 20 amp because all the 30 amp sites were taken. We turned on a few things and the breaker tripped, but it melted our plug before it tripped (tells me something is wrong with the breaker). It was a little noisy as this is a mobile home park as well, lots of residents and they tend to drive throught the sites beside you if they are empty. We contacted the office reference the melted plug and the possibility of the defective breaker and no one seemed to be concerned. We didn't have water as it was too cold out so it wasn't on in the park. There were some large potholes as you pull in so be careful. I might stay again but only as an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This park had a great pool for the kids, with a water slide which was awesome! The park was clean and staff were cordial. However, the highway noise was unbearable, if you want to pull an all nighter this is the place to do it, because sleep is out of the question. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Road to park has a narrow bridge to cross so big rigs should use caution. Dirt park roads and gravel campsites. Our site was a level back-in that had a picnic table in a shared grass area in the back. Electric and water were on shared posts in the back so some hookups will be on the wrong side. Sewer outlet midway. All utilities worked fine. Nice setting next to the river. No cable TV, but 2 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi signal strong and broad enough for downloads. I would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We enjoyed our stay here for 5 days. We had a full service site. The sites are very close together and are set up for smaller units probably because it is one of the oldest camp grounds in Saskatchewan. The staff was very helpful and are well aware of what is going on in the camp ground throughout the day. We were asked to move our car, which was parked in a vacant site, because there was another unit coming in a couple of hours. It is reasonably quiet at night you can hear some trains now and again but no loud train whistles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Missed the turn to the park like many have. Coming south on Hwy 2 after turning off Manitoba, it is the first left turn, in front of the KCF. Address is 300 River Drive for your GPS. While there are sewer hookups, they are all taken (9) by the seasonal campers, so there aren't full hookups for transient campers. Guess gravel must be very expensive in Canada since all of the RV parks needed gravel that we have stayed in during our travels except the one in Winnipeg. This park is poorly maintained and one of our vent caps was damage with tree branch contact. Lot of train noise, but not usually loud except for the hooting which wasn't often. We went on the Al Capone tunnel tour and it was very good. Wi-Fi only next to the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for River Park Campground - Wakamow Valley Authority
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com