217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Regina, Saskatchewan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.79 miles E
18.65 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Memories Dining Room
0.62 miles SE
Saskatchewan Sports Hall O
1.30 miles SE
Royal Saskatchewan Museum
1.77 miles SW
Saskatchewan Science Cent
1.78 miles SW
Alfredo'S Fresh Pasta &
1.84 miles NW
Government House Heritag
1.94 miles SW
Saje Gourmet Cafe
1.97 miles SW
Wascana Waterfowl Park D
2.09 miles SW
Teppanyaki Japanese Stak
2.11 miles SW
Legislative Building
2.11 miles SW
The Last Straw Brew Pub
2.19 miles SW
Mackenzie Art Gallery
2.33 miles SW
Taylor Field
2.50 miles SW
Regina Agridome
2.60 miles SW
Swiss Chalet Chicken & R
2.71 miles SW
University Of Regina
3.19 miles S
Buffalo Buck Casino
3.24 miles SW
Musee Ukraina Museum
3.68 miles NW
Rcmp Sergeant Major'S
3.84 miles SW
Royal Canadian Mounted
3.85 miles SW
The Chimney Restaurant
4.17 miles SW
Craig Golf Course And C
4.17 miles SW
Regina Golf Club
4.70 miles SW
Joanne Goulet Golf Course
5.65 miles NW
Queensbury Downs Race T
6.81 miles SW
Saskatchewan
Regina
Most Recently Reviewed
Kings Acres Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 23:40:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Regina, Saskatchewan
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   3   8   7   7   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is a small campground with many construction people but is overlooking beautiful wheat fields and is close to Regina. If you want 50 amps, ask for A9 or if you have a satellite dish, or A1 if you like shade. Pull-throughs are adequate and pretty level. I don't use the restrooms so cannot judge them. Owner is very nice and helpful. Good spot for visiting Regina. Exit off highway is tricky if you are coming from the east. Ask for clarification when you make reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
It was easy to find, and clearly marked from the highway, but the highway noise was a bit much for a tent. The showers weren't the cleanest/nicest I've used in a campground, but the owner was very nice and the site was a good size. If the showers were better cared for, I'd give this a much higher rating. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This park is convenient to the town, easy to find, well-marked, and in a fairly attractive location: surrounded by fields. It’s a nice place to overnight, but I wouldn’t want to stay here long term. The pull-through slot was fairly wide, but we had to do some fancy driving to dodge a steel post as we pulled into the slot. Our slot and the majority of those in the park had nice shade trees, but some slots at the back were stark. The playground is small and intended for pre-schoolers. The bathhouse was clean but run down. To get a key to the bathroom, you must pay a $5 deposit, which is returned at check-out. This is an expensive park for what you get, and they charge extra for children. Since they have few amenities for children, that seems excessive. Our rate is a little tricky to explain: $30/night minus a 10% Good Sam discount ($27). Then, the park charged $2/child extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Lookout Campground
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   6   7   5   8   6   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Really easy to locate, about 1 mile East of the city and just off the Trans-Canada Hwy. Check-in was easy, then followed the gravel road to our back-in 30 amp site. The roads are sufficiently wide and corners are big rig friendly. Roads are gravel and are generally in good repair. Our site had lots of space for our 41' 5th wheel, only issue was the deep ruts at the entrance. Surely they should be addressed. Services - water and sewer were good, but power was terrible. We could only draw about 7 amps before our surge protector cut out due to voltage drop. At a 12 amp draw the voltage was below 97 volts. Couldn't get an electrician the first night due to storm, but they had one early next morning. Replaced the breaker, but fault in the wiring. Oh, well only 2 nights, so we survived. The park is old and dated, but has new young owners, and chatting with him he has big plans for improvement. Although not a successful visit, we will give them another chance if coming through this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Stopped just for the 1 night. Is a decent campground; however, it is very close to the main highway and there was a lot of traffic noise, especially the truck jake brakes. Thankfully after 11:00 pm the traffic noise reduced. The site we were in with 30 amp service would drop down to as low as 109 volts. Just be aware of the power. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Park was easy to find with GPS coordinates. Office staff friendly but not very knowledgeable about available services. We were charged full price even though water and sewer not available. Dump station easy to access but does not accommodate tanks with flush systems. 30 amp dropped to 112 VAC in the morning when everyone had their electric heaters operating. Wi-Fi strong and fast. Park was almost full with many permanent guests. Would stay here again if water and sewer was operational. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kings Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com