206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saskatoon, Saskatchewan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.47 miles N
16.84 miles SW
23.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wildwood Golf Course
1.03 miles NE
Maguire'S Irish Pub And
1.52 miles NW
Emerald Casino
2.25 miles SW
Marquis Downs Race Trac
2.27 miles SW
Mendel Art Gallery/ Civi
2.29 miles NW
University Of Saskatchewan
2.47 miles NW
Julians - The Place For
3.02 miles NW
Saskatoon Station Place
3.34 miles NW
The Keg Steakhouse And B
3.44 miles NW
Elephant And Castle
3.84 miles NW
Wanuskewin Heritage Park
5.94 miles NW
Saskatchewan Zoo
6.28 miles N
Saskatchewan
Saskatoon
Most Recently Reviewed
Gordon Howe Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-29 10:27:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
$33.00 is the weekly rate divided by 7. Very nice campground, but a good 10 - 15 minute drive west of Saskatoon. Large pull-through sites. Well cared for grounds. Nice children's playground. WiFi was quite slow and a bit unreliable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is the first RV park we stayed at with our new camper. A great place to stay if you are new to RVing. Everything is very easy. All sites are pull through, water and sewer at each site, and bathrooms exceptionally clean. Fires are allowed with pits at each site and firewood available from office. Store is well equipped with essentials and RV supplies. This is a new campground so scenery is still a work in progress but a great place to hang your hat while visiting Saskatoon. Would have given it a 10 except the Wi-Fi is a bit hit and miss. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Great new park just outside Saskatoon. Trees have been planted and will provide shade areas when grown. Showers (charge) and rest room are beautiful, worthy of a high class hotel. Laundry area is cramped though. Shop was running down at end of season, but all essentials available. Owners very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   10   8   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
One of the nicest campgrounds in western Canada. Park like setting. Have camped here in the past many years ago. The only problems I found is that they need to upgrade the amenities for the campers. The men's showers were in bad need of repairs. Two of the four stall were not working. Water always on floor outside of stalls, but overall washrooms very clean. Wi-Fi very very poor - hard to log on unless sitting outside main office. My advise to the campground is upgrade the campground with better Wi-Fi , fix up washrooms, put in cable TV and you would again have the best campground in western Canada . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We were disappointed that they did not offer full service sites, only electricity and water, but we decided to stay for 3 days anyway, and we were glad we did. We had a great site which was shaded and easy to back up in. The staff were very friendly and helpful in all manners. The wifi was good at times, but kept on loosing it every so often. Campsite was close to everything, and it was right in town, but out of the way. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
A nice place in the middle of the city. The campsites are a little small (I had to work a bit to get my 30' travel trailer into the site) however quite private because of the trees and bushes between the sites. The playground was very nice for the kids to play on. When driving to the campground it seems a bit out of the way and you drive through some sketchy looking neighbourhoods but once you're in the campground itself you don't notice anything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gordon Howe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   4   5   2   8   1   4   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
The road access in the park is rough with potholes. In the park they have not done anything with their roads, muddy deep potholes and dead trees welcome you after you register. Grass has not been cut for a long time and you can almost bale it now that it has been cut. These are apparently new owners who just seem to want your money and do not want to maintain the park. It used to be well maintained but not now. The interior roads are really dusty with out dust control. I would not recommend this park . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
The first time we left a campground instead of checking in. A terrible, pothole rich gravel road parallel to the Trans Canada Highway leads to the entrance. We asked for a site in the back to avoid the highway noise. We were offered two sites to choose from. Luckily we decided to walk instead of driving because the road inside the campground was even worse. Tons of serious potholes. The first site we looked at was mostly flooded due to heavy rain the days before. The other one was almost dry but completely unlevel. The highway noise was still unbearable and the Wi-Fi signal was weak to nonexistent. We would not have stayed here even for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Our rate included a 15% discount. There was rain and mud puddles (lakes). Very little maintenance done here. Tall grass and all kinds of bugs. Must not own a weed-whacker. Nearly impossible to walk the dogs in the mud. Need to put gravel on roads and sites. Very, very noisy with the freeway and various industrial sites next to the campground. Don't mind the airport noise--not many flights. Charged $35 for a 30# propane refill. Won't stay here again. Someone needs to build a new campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Saskatoon 16 West RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com