223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saskatoon, Saskatchewan (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.47 miles N
16.84 miles SW
23.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wildwood Golf Course
1.03 miles NE
Maguire'S Irish Pub And
1.52 miles NW
Emerald Casino
2.25 miles SW
Marquis Downs Race Trac
2.27 miles SW
Mendel Art Gallery/ Civi
2.29 miles NW
University Of Saskatchewan
2.47 miles NW
Julians - The Place For
3.02 miles NW
Saskatoon Station Place
3.34 miles NW
The Keg Steakhouse And B
3.44 miles NW
Elephant And Castle
3.84 miles NW
Wanuskewin Heritage Park
5.94 miles NW
Saskatchewan Zoo
6.28 miles N
Saskatchewan
Saskatoon
Most Recently Reviewed
Campland RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 13:00:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   6   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We stayed here for one quick overnight. I wish we could have stayed longer. This campground is what all campgrounds should aspire to be. It was clean and neat and in good upkeep. The grass on all the sites was lush and green. The only complaint (if there could be one) is that there are no trees. But that is a small price for what an excellent place this is. Received two over-the-air tv channels. WiFi was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Nicely developed and maintained RV park. It will be even better when the swimming pool is done. (Since we stayed there last month, that may have already happened by now). Friendly, attentive staff. Pick the pine firewood (not the birch), as it is drier. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Laundry facilities: 3 washers @ $3, 3 dryers @ $2. Showers: $2 Half mile of gravel road off the highway to the Campground which can be muddy if raining. Pool and Wading Pool under construction; look great. Bright new facilities in Washrooms and Laundry. Convenience store sells RV accessories too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Campland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   9   10   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
A little out of the way to get to....but pleasant once you get there. Mature area so lots and lots of trees. Beautiful walking area that follows the river valley.Most of the sites have hedges so that you have the impression you are all alone. Clean and well maintained with a little store as well. Overnighters are put into a side by side area that is a little cozy but not bad for 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
One of the nicest campgrounds in western Canada. Park like setting. Have camped here in the past many years ago. The only problems I found is that they need to upgrade the amenities for the campers. The men's showers were in bad need of repairs. Two of the four stall were not working. Water always on floor outside of stalls, but overall washrooms very clean. Wi-Fi very very poor - hard to log on unless sitting outside main office. My advise to the campground is upgrade the campground with better Wi-Fi , fix up washrooms, put in cable TV and you would again have the best campground in western Canada . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We were disappointed that they did not offer full service sites, only electricity and water, but we decided to stay for 3 days anyway, and we were glad we did. We had a great site which was shaded and easy to back up in. The staff were very friendly and helpful in all manners. The wifi was good at times, but kept on loosing it every so often. Campsite was close to everything, and it was right in town, but out of the way. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Gordon Howe Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   1   4   5   2   8   1   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
We stayed at this campground on the way home from a 12,000 mile trip through Alaska and northwest Canada. The 100 yards of dirt road between the highway (Rt, 16, the Yellowhead Highway) and the campground driveway was the roughest road we encountered the entire trip. It had both raised lumps and deep holes. It is reason enough to select a different campground. There are several choices around Saskatoon. And that's too bad, because once you get past that road the campground has a lot going for it. It made us feel relaxed. The sites are wide and well separated by grass, and frequently trees too. The grass was well trimmed, but some of the trees did encroach on the driveways. Most of the sites are adequately long to accomodate a 35 ft. 5th wheel and truck. The rate reflects a 10% AAA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
The road access in the park is rough with potholes. In the park they have not done anything with their roads, muddy deep potholes and dead trees welcome you after you register. Grass has not been cut for a long time and you can almost bale it now that it has been cut. These are apparently new owners who just seem to want your money and do not want to maintain the park. It used to be well maintained but not now. The interior roads are really dusty with out dust control. I would not recommend this park . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
The first time we left a campground instead of checking in. A terrible, pothole rich gravel road parallel to the Trans Canada Highway leads to the entrance. We asked for a site in the back to avoid the highway noise. We were offered two sites to choose from. Luckily we decided to walk instead of driving because the road inside the campground was even worse. Tons of serious potholes. The first site we looked at was mostly flooded due to heavy rain the days before. The other one was almost dry but completely unlevel. The highway noise was still unbearable and the Wi-Fi signal was weak to nonexistent. We would not have stayed here even for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Saskatoon 16 West RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com