206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Celestino Gasca, Sinaloa (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Sinaloa
Celestino Gasca
Most Recently Reviewed
Celestino RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-11-28 16:37:14
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Celestino Gasca, Sinaloa
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$12
First problem..this park is a mile or so off main Hwy. into Mazatlan. Dirt road is not maintained & full of deep ruts from last rain. Park is gravel with level back in spaces but is only 45' wide. Big rigs will have problems. Price is good but you will pay arm & leg for electric. 4 dollars per day! There is 'no' beach at this location. CAUTION to poor swimmers...DEEP gravel with STRONG undercurrent. Wi-Fi is no longer available, laundry is very iffy, and restaurant never did open. Have stayed here twice & will now call it quits. Remote location with poor entry and lacks any luxury's what-so-ever. Best bet is to continue to Mazatlan. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
The sites are nice with lots of flowers, and it is a quiet place near the ocean. Wi-Fi does not work. Almost every day the electricity was not working for a few hours. You cannot swim in the ocean all the time; sometimes the waves are way too dangerous. It is a nice place for a short term stay, but no more than that. When it rains, there is no way to leave the campground; its all dirt road around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$6
Fairly easy access on about a mile of gravel road from the KM 75 marker on the southbound toll road. Wide diagonal back-in sites, 45' deep. The rate I cited is the monthly rate, divided by 30, excluding electricity. They are the only park of the four in the Celestino area that charges for power, and they charge four pesos/KWH (around 30 cents US). We used about 11 KWH/day (over three dollars), but the park average was six KWH/day. Park Wi-Fi is available only at the covered casino at the entrance to the park. Hookups are near the rear of most sites, requiring at least 25' of sewer hose for most rigs. In the two months we were there, we saw quite a few rigs come in without enough sewer hose to reach. There are bushes and trees between sites--some mature, some not. Power was fairly reliable, but voltage was often above 132 VAC, enough for our EMS to shut of power to our rig. I never saw it drop below 113 VAC. Sites closest to beach have 30 amp connections on 15 amp breakers. Most other sites are 30 amp, with a few 50 amp. Small laundry (two washers, one drier), but the sign up sheet system means you never have to wait for a machine. Washers were only 10 pesos (about 70 cents US) and the drier 20 pesos, by far the cheapest we have ever seen in Mexico, and very inexpensive anywhere. Shower/bathrooms were large and spotless. Water pressure at the sites was typical 15 PSI low Mexican pressure, but the showers had excellent pressure. The beach was sandy when we arrived, but became quite rocky after a few weeks from a strong current washing away the sand. Still good for playing in the waves, lying on the sandy part above the high tide line, etc. A truck comes every day delivering five gallon bottles of purified water for six pesos (45 cents US), but the camp water tasted fine. A vegetable truck comes twice a week. There are several small tiendas in Celestino, two miles of gravel road to the north, where you can get a few things, but there is a large supermarket in La Cruz, another 10 miles up the main highway. The park had the friendliest residents we have ever encountered in an RV park anywhere. Mostly Canadians; maybe that's why. :>) It is about a 45 minute 70 MPH drive to Mazatlan on the toll road (98 pesos), or about a half hour longer on the free road. Mazatlan has a Sam's Club, huge supermarkets (especially the Mega, with covered parking), and a large used (English) book store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Celestino RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2009
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$13
Not quite sure why this park is so empty and the others are not. This park is a couple of years old now and is very clean and well maintained. The showers are spotless and there are beautiful palapas and an indoor meeting room. Water pressure is good. Power 132V. Wide level spaces. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi in the trailer no problem. This place deserves more business folks We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
February 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Although this is not the newest campground in the area it is the one I would most recommend due to the owners/hosts, Noe and his wife Esthella. They are absolutely over the top in ensuring the well being of their guests every need, including organizing trips and events (Mazatlan Carnival), acquisition of cell phones and plans that enable reasonable priced calling to the US and Canada, repairs to the RV, medical attention of any sort (Esthella is a practicing doctor and does great on site massages). Our visit was for 5 months and we will be returning next winter. It was apparent that they have a very loyal clientele as most people we met there were returnees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Have not figured out how other guest say there are 30 sites, unless they are including the dirt lot next door (no services there). Place is very tight, small sitesand is a poorly layed out RV park. There are much better options in the area for less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This park is conveniently located just off the 15 freeway to Mazatlan. The owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The spaces are a little tight and vehicles will have to be moved for you to get into a site. Big rigs can get in but it is not easy. They are in the process of adding more sights and 40 footers will have no trouble accessing these new spaces. The village has very limited shopping but 18 km. away the town of La Cruz has lots of grocery stores. One of the nicest parks in Mexico. Very popular in the winter season so reservations are recommended. The owner/manager speaks excellent English. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This little park is very nice. There is now an infinity pool and a full service restaurant. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is great. The park is right on the Pacific and has its own beach. It is quite small and friendly. It did not have Wi-Fi, but the owner's wireless modem was available for use if needed. Not the best Internet setup, but still OK for emergencies. All in all we loved staying here and highly recommend it anyone traveling in the area. Great stop on the way to Mazatlan. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$13
We stayed in the park for one week, it is the most peaceful park we have been in mexico. The owners live on site and since there is only 8 sites it is not crowded. The villas being built will mostly be used at Christmas and Easter by nationals. The washroom and shower are very clean. If you ask the owner Eugenia will cook you diner with fish you have purchased from the fishermen on the beach. We were able to get our e-mail using Villa Celeste resort wi-fi. According to the owner a pool will be built . We enjoyed our stay so much that we reserved for 5 months next winter'. Six of the 8 sites are already reserved. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
23.80539N, 106.88066W This facility is really aimed at renting their villas, but they have eight RV sites. It opened in February 2009, and they were still building villas and had not yet built the swimming pool when we were there. Easy access for any size rig, but some sites are quite unlevel and two or three of the sites not big enough for a big rig. Very nicely landscaped grounds. No landscaping around the RV sits, which are decomposed granite, though. The sewer connections were uphill for any RV with a low dump valve like ours. High voltage; it was 136 VAC in the morning, falling to only around 120 under heavy loads in the afternoon. Very attractive palapa with restaurant and bar. Excellent beach--clean sand and nice surf. Shower and bathroom (one each) were spotless. They even provide a towel and robe in the shower. Internet access consisted of a cellular dongle that the owner loans to customers. Two of us that tried it (one with XP one with Vista) couldn't get it to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com