214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Celestino Gasca, Sinaloa (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Sinaloa
Celestino Gasca
Most Recently Reviewed
Celestino RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 03:35:06
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Celestino Gasca, Sinaloa
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   5   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
We heard about this park several years ago and the report was 'moderate'. We decided to check it out on our way north from Mazatlan. Well, it has seen better days. Other reviews about expensive electric were on the money! Beach is very rocky at this spot, but nice a mile or two north. All the facilities were shut down incl. Wi-Fi. We were told the owner was an American ex-surfer boy and he ran it into the ground. We were also told by local residents that it was for sale but we were unable to get any details. Park is only 45' wide from fence line to fence line and the spaces, while level, are not angled to the drive and anything over 35' 'total length' would have a heck of a problem backing into a space! Also, the water pressure was non-existent and we ran on pump all day and used hose to fill fresh water tank at night. This took about 2 hours total. Very small town 2 miles north on dirt road that has all the basics plus a little. 16 mile run on freeway one way to get to supermarket. I would assume very hot here in summer similar to Mazatlan an hour away. I'm sure this park will close soon as so many down here have so if you decide to visit Check first. We certainly won't bother with it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$12
First problem..this park is a mile or so off main Hwy. into Mazatlan. Dirt road is not maintained & full of deep ruts from last rain. Park is gravel with level back in spaces but is only 45' wide. Big rigs will have problems. Price is good but you will pay arm & leg for electric. 4 dollars per day! There is 'no' beach at this location. CAUTION to poor swimmers...DEEP gravel with STRONG undercurrent. Wi-Fi is no longer available, laundry is very iffy, and restaurant never did open. Have stayed here twice & will now call it quits. Remote location with poor entry and lacks any luxury's what-so-ever. Best bet is to continue to Mazatlan. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
The sites are nice with lots of flowers, and it is a quiet place near the ocean. Wi-Fi does not work. Almost every day the electricity was not working for a few hours. You cannot swim in the ocean all the time; sometimes the waves are way too dangerous. It is a nice place for a short term stay, but no more than that. When it rains, there is no way to leave the campground; its all dirt road around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Celestino RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2009
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$13
Not quite sure why this park is so empty and the others are not. This park is a couple of years old now and is very clean and well maintained. The showers are spotless and there are beautiful palapas and an indoor meeting room. Water pressure is good. Power 132V. Wide level spaces. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi in the trailer no problem. This place deserves more business folks We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
February 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Although this is not the newest campground in the area it is the one I would most recommend due to the owners/hosts, Noe and his wife Esthella. They are absolutely over the top in ensuring the well being of their guests every need, including organizing trips and events (Mazatlan Carnival), acquisition of cell phones and plans that enable reasonable priced calling to the US and Canada, repairs to the RV, medical attention of any sort (Esthella is a practicing doctor and does great on site massages). Our visit was for 5 months and we will be returning next winter. It was apparent that they have a very loyal clientele as most people we met there were returnees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Have not figured out how other guest say there are 30 sites, unless they are including the dirt lot next door (no services there). Place is very tight, small sitesand is a poorly layed out RV park. There are much better options in the area for less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This park is conveniently located just off the 15 freeway to Mazatlan. The owners go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The spaces are a little tight and vehicles will have to be moved for you to get into a site. Big rigs can get in but it is not easy. They are in the process of adding more sights and 40 footers will have no trouble accessing these new spaces. The village has very limited shopping but 18 km. away the town of La Cruz has lots of grocery stores. One of the nicest parks in Mexico. Very popular in the winter season so reservations are recommended. The owner/manager speaks excellent English. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This little park is very nice. There is now an infinity pool and a full service restaurant. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is great. The park is right on the Pacific and has its own beach. It is quite small and friendly. It did not have Wi-Fi, but the owner's wireless modem was available for use if needed. Not the best Internet setup, but still OK for emergencies. All in all we loved staying here and highly recommend it anyone traveling in the area. Great stop on the way to Mazatlan. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$13
We stayed in the park for one week, it is the most peaceful park we have been in mexico. The owners live on site and since there is only 8 sites it is not crowded. The villas being built will mostly be used at Christmas and Easter by nationals. The washroom and shower are very clean. If you ask the owner Eugenia will cook you diner with fish you have purchased from the fishermen on the beach. We were able to get our e-mail using Villa Celeste resort wi-fi. According to the owner a pool will be built . We enjoyed our stay so much that we reserved for 5 months next winter'. Six of the 8 sites are already reserved. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
23.80539N, 106.88066W This facility is really aimed at renting their villas, but they have eight RV sites. It opened in February 2009, and they were still building villas and had not yet built the swimming pool when we were there. Easy access for any size rig, but some sites are quite unlevel and two or three of the sites not big enough for a big rig. Very nicely landscaped grounds. No landscaping around the RV sits, which are decomposed granite, though. The sewer connections were uphill for any RV with a low dump valve like ours. High voltage; it was 136 VAC in the morning, falling to only around 120 under heavy loads in the afternoon. Very attractive palapa with restaurant and bar. Excellent beach--clean sand and nice surf. Shower and bathroom (one each) were spotless. They even provide a towel and robe in the shower. Internet access consisted of a cellular dongle that the owner loans to customers. Two of us that tried it (one with XP one with Vista) couldn't get it to work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com