214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mazatlan, Sinaloa (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Acuario Mazatlan
1.17 miles NW
Mercado Central
1.75 miles SW
Teatro Angela Peralta
1.89 miles SW
Plaza De Toros - Mazatla
1.96 miles NW
Plaza Revolucion
1.97 miles SW
Mazatlan/General Rafael
2.52 miles NE
Playa Isla De La Piedra
2.57 miles S
Zona Dorada Shopping Dis
3.11 miles NW
Playa Las Gaviotas
3.19 miles NW
Playa Sabalo
4.37 miles NW
Karnes En Su Jugo
7.18 miles SE
Senor Frog
7.35 miles SE
Doney
7.37 miles SE
Sr Peppers
7.60 miles SE
El Shrimp Bucket
7.89 miles SE
La Concha
7.91 miles SE
Jungle Juice
8.25 miles SE
Sinaloa
Mazatlan
Most Recently Reviewed
Mar-A-Villas RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-04-01 17:25:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We stayed for 4 months, as we have for the past few years. The park is a princess with a few warts. Most of the rv'ers stay here all winter for years and years on end, with a few transients passing thru on their way further to the south or back north again. The DIF government facility next door hosts persons of all ages in groups for a few days at a time, and at least once a week they have a dance party, but the (loud) music shuts down about 11 pm. Alfredo, the owner, practically lets us run the park by our selves and only shows up to collect rent or to play pool with his friends, both Mexican and Snowbirds. The beach is fantastic, and extends several km in both directions. Many times you can look up and down the beach and hardly see more than a dozen people. Electricity can be erratically high voltage and the water pressure is low, but of good quality. The two washrooms are used by the rv'ers with small units and are kept (mostly) clean by Antonio, the groundsman. He also makes sure the palm trees are stripped of the cocoanuts before the season starts. This is one of the best parks we have visited in Mexico for ambiance and good neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
Access and sites are very tight for big rigs. Lots of mature coconut palms and bamboo between and around sites. Clean bathroom/showers. No laundry. Beautiful beach at the end of the park, with a shaded area for those who don't want to sit in the sun. Typical Mexican RV park utilities: Some sites had low water pressure, some didn't. 30 amp power would sag under load and exceed 132 VAC occasionally when not under load. Most residents stay for months at a time, and they are all very friendly. The location makes it easy to take a bus or taxi anywhere in town. There can be quite a bit of late night noise from the federal recreational facility on the south side, and people on the north side can have a great deal of noise from the kids playing in the residential area next door. Our friends' site had a trampoline six feet from their bedroom windows. Excellent fee-based WiFi at 385 pesos/month or 200 pesos/week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
We would have rated it higher, except for the premium US prices. There is a hefty per person surcharge: We ended up paying 500 pesos per night, the most we paid anywhere in Mexico. The owner is very proud of his US-standard wiring and water, and the park has three Wi-Fi repeaters. Still, satellite Internet was rather spotty, as satellite Internet often is. The owner is very helpful and speaks good English. The bathhouse was one of the nicest and cleanest we’ve seen in Mexico, and the water pressure was great. The park is within easy walking distance of the beach (two blocks away), but you have to cross a busy street. You’re very far from downtown—this can be an advantage when pulling in and parking your rig, but it’s a disadvantage when sightseeing. Unfortunately, my daughter was stung by a jellyfish in the short time we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
This is a great place. Located a little far out from downtown but there are buses. The beach is across the road. Not as good as the old La Posta and Rosita, but times are changing We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
There is definitely a spirit of moving targets for rates. The rate is different from the Church's book and the campground's website. Church quoted $18, I found $19 online elsewhere and when we arrive it is $32. We paid the first night with the manager and were assured this could be converted to a weekly rate without penalty. We signed up with the owner for another 6 days and then the pricing two step started with "oh you are in a larger space, etc". Told him in no uncertain terms where to get off and the rate remained at the original agreed rate of $21 a night for 7 days. The receipts presented leave me with little doubt the books are being cooked here. Good luck making sense of it all. The park is OK. Far from the center of town but nice and quiet. The occupancy is less than 50% as with all the parks we have seen from the border down to Mazatlan as travel is way down in 2008/2009 season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trailer Park Las Jaibas
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com