223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Carlos, Sonora (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Los Barcos
8.36 miles SE
Sonora
San Carlos
Most Recently Reviewed
Totonaka RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2010-01-04 22:12:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Carlos, Sonora
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2008
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
We stayed here for five days in early April. The park was only 1/3 full. We had a nice space. The office staff was very pleasant. The vegetable and shrimp vendor came by each evening. San Carlos is a bit commercial, but we enjoyed trying different restaurants. The RV park is about a quarter mile from a beach. The beach is clean. We had a good view of the marina. Directions are fair...good signage until you come to the turn-off, then there is no sign. We and others missed the turn and had to backtrack. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
In previous years this park would have earned a 10, then a 9 then an 8 now a 7. We have always used this park for a 3 or 4 day break on arriving or leaving Mexico. Since the death of the original builders and owners some years ago the site has continued to deteriorate. It used to be the highest standard park in Mexico, but lack of maintenance over the years is taking its toll: The hot tub isn't, the laundry room is down to one dryer, many power outlets are hanging by their wires, the wireless connection is longer available at the rig (it seems no matter how closed to the building you are). Wireless is only available in the game room, at this moment 7 users are on line, most using skype, so everyone is talking at once. Fortunately, no one wants to play billiards or ping pong! The placed is still clean, but it's not the park it used to be. Next year we will probably stay in one of the others in town and save the extra 10Km. drive to El Mirador and back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
Nice CG with stone parking pads and cement patios, wide roads. We were sick with the flu for the entire week, didn't see anything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for EL Mirador Rv Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
This is a very nice park just across the street from the ocean. It caters to American and Canadian snowbirds. Although they claim not to have pull throughs, they allow folks to use certain spaces as pull throughs and we were given one of those, which was actually two spaces being used as one. Hard to explain, but it worked. There are some very big rigs in here. The park is mostly paved with some nice shade trees and a pool. Wi-Fi works well and is secure. We couldn't get much on the TV, but that is probably OK since we don't speak Spanish. We have a whole RV surge protector and it did trip once so the electricity is a little "iffy". Of course, DO NOT drink the water and you will need to sanitize your pipes after leaving Mexico, but that is a given when RVing here. Sewer connection is behind the RV rather than next to it, so bring some extra sewer pipe and an extender. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
Jose runs/owns this place and speaks excellent English, BA from UCLA! Probably the most popular RV park in San Carlos. Our 30 amp voltage was 133 V which worried me but seemed OK. The spaces are wide enough for MH and toad and all have a concrete patio slab. All require back in, no pull throughs although if you only need to stay for one night you can park on the center aisle/road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
Rates are: daily $24 US dollars weekly $154 US dollars monthly(33 nights)$520 US dollars We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Totonaka RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com