223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aiken, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.18 miles SE
14.64 miles SW
16.86 miles SW
32.45 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hopelands
1.52 miles SW
Aiken County Historical
1.81 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2035 Whiskey Rd S
2.17 miles SW
Pine Acres Rv
(803)648-5715
2.73 miles NE
South Carolina
Aiken
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Acres Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-17 12:08:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aiken, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Weak electric, run down facility. Bathrooms - avocado toilet, white seat, blue sink. Straight from the 50's and multi-colored including urine on the toilet seat, no toilet paper, filthy. What a hole. Wish we'd stayed at a truck stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
This is the better of two campgrounds in the Aiken area. We stayed here a month for personal reasons. Very nice old gentleman owns the place but is physically unable to manage. The monthly rate is very reasonable and includes electric and cable. Our site only had 30Amps, but 50Amps is available. Mostly mobile homes and semi permanent old trailers with occasional transient big rigs. Could be fixed up with a little effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   5   7   3   4   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Very small campground right next to a rather busy road. Not exactly big rig friendly as roads are narrow and rutted, and turns are tight. Looks like there were long term campers that are rather beat up. Place is also a repo center for what appeared to be FEMA trailers. Sites were uneven and very close together. Water/sewer/electric were adequate but dated. Did not use the restroom, showers or laundry facilities. No cable or Wi-Fi service. Site we had was littered with cigarette butts. Park needed to be cleaned up, grass cut, etc. Would stay overnight in an emergency, but not long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
About 4 miles off interstate. Little rough around the edges, but a great place for a quick overnight stop. Mostly long termers here, but there were a few travelers like me. New gravel on interior roadways. Very helpful manager and campers. Price reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
We stayed here two nights, and the rate reflects Passport America price (50% off regular rate), which is good for 2 days. This park is a little rough around the edges, but is very comfortable. We were able to put our 62 foot rig and toad into one of their pull throughs without unhooking, always a big positive for us! Very close to downtown Aikin, which is a great place to spend the day. Great restaurants including a micro brewery, Aiken Brewing Company, which we highly recommend! Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com