206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Anderson, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.85 miles W
14.86 miles NW
18.80 miles NE
19.49 miles SW
20.55 miles NW
22.67 miles W
25.24 miles NE
25.71 miles NW
26.54 miles NE
27.16 miles NW
28.66 miles NW
29.23 miles NW
29.29 miles SW
31.16 miles SW
33.87 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Anderson College
0.88 miles SE
Sams Club 3812 Liberty Hwy;Suite 6 (Located To Block)
2.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3812 Liberty Hwy;Suite 1
2.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
651 Hwy 28 Bypass
6.06 miles S
Lake Hartwell Camp
(888)427-8935
12.48 miles NW
Southern Wesleyan Univer
15.71 miles NW
South Carolina
Anderson
Most Recently Reviewed
Sadlers Creek State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 18:10:39
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Anderson, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   6   1   9   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Enjoyed this campground a lot. The only down side was the road noise at night. Staff was wonderful! We had a problem with a tire & they stepped right up to help! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
Though the staff was friendly, this is a very old KOA that needs some serious upgrading. Sites were short, turns were tight, and there were quite a few graveyard units parked which really detracted from the place. WiFi was either very slow, or with no connection at all. We probably won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
The site we had was a pull through- it was pretty level, with reasonably good access to it. We chose 30 amp because 50 amp is a few dollars more and we didn't need it. The Wi-Fi, which was my main reason for choosing this campground was good. I had no issues, other than it was sometimes a little slow, but not bad. I made the bad decision to do laundry. The laundry room was disgustingly dirty. Leftover soap was hardened onto the washers, and they smelled like mold. They also didn't hold enough water- less than half a tub. The swimming pool was fine- the water was so warm it wasn't refreshing, but that is no one's fault. Would I stay here again? No. I would look for someplace else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Anderson Lake Hartwell KOA
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a beautiful piece of real estate. As an RV campground, it is very basic. No septic and no 50 amps. There are several camping loops with dirt RV pads arranged in a circle. Many spots have lovely views of the lake (Hartwell). There are lots of mosquitoes, lots of deer and lots of guys drinking beer (there is a no-alcohol rule but no one pays any attention). It is far from the interstate for an overnight stop, but it is very scenic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This was a solid place to camp - decent sites, good rates, beautiful views, etc. Would camp here again. But there wasn't anything to make it stand out so I gave it a above average rating. BENIFITS: Easy access to a lake that is never really busy (even on July 4 when we went). Rangers are very helpful. Bath house was very clean and well kept. Great playgrounds. Gathering area overlooking water near ranger station was great place to hang out with family. Many lake access sites. Sites well shaded. CONS: Sites too narrow - your fire pit will be .5-1feet away from an extended awning if not under it. The sites need to be regraveled - very fine "break dust" like soil gets everywhere and turns to a lot of mud when rains. RECOMMENDATIONS: Loop 3, Site 57, 56, 55 are all fantastic sites on a peninsula overlooking water. All well shaded and close to bath house. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We enjoy camping at Sadlers Creek State Park. We have stayed here twice in our camper and once in a tent on a Boy Scout trip. The restrooms are always clean. Loop 1 sites are very close together with not much shade. We have stayed in Loops 1 and 3. Loop 3 was definitely our favorite. At sites 52 & 53 we could easily see our boat from our camper. Most waterfront sites have very steep access to the water. The playgrounds are nice but are not close to the campsites. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sadlers Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   2   10   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We stayed two weeks, the maximum, at this camp ground and truly enjoyed it. Virtually all sites are right on Lake Hartwell, and if you have a boat or a jet ski, you can pull right up to your site. The sites are spacious and well appointed. The only negatives were that there were no sewer hookups, and TV reception was non-existent. We stayed near the swimming area as our grandchildren were here, and it was clean and smooth with a small playground near by. We will stay here again and enjoy a beautiful lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
This was a very nice location, and the lake was awesome. As posted in past reviews there is an invasion force of ants which would not relent. Then the yellow jackets come by air. The lake was low so the mud is knee deep on the shore line. I called this the land, sea, and air invasion. The bathhouse was also a bit far from site 50. Overall the place is really nice if you want to fight off the ants. Well kept and clean. I do not like the fact you have to be in by 10:00 pm or as I was told you are not getting in, even if you're already set up. Oh, just down the road is Big Water Marine; you can rent a pontoon boat and cruise the lake which is breath taking. Another good thing is you're close to several stores for supplies but still feel you're in the middle of no place at the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
I feel a need to mention that a previous reviewer clearly identified the wrong campground, as Springfield is a very nice COE campground and not open in March so reviewer could not have stayed here. We have camped Springfield COE twice in nice sites but both times the ANTS were very industrious. First thing to do when arriving is ant proof your camp area and your TV. We use Comet brand cleaner and it works well. We stayed in site #18 and it was quite nice and private for a 34 ft trailer max with great lake views. I think sites #28-35 are very nice as well on a peninsula but much closer together. Lots of people here bring their camper and boat/jet skis as most sites like ours are lake front and people park their boats right at the sites for the duration of the camp stay. Bath house near our site seemed newer than the other bath houses. I think it is tough to beat the COE campgrounds on the lakes between Ga and SC for nice lake front camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Springfield Campground COE
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was a very nice park if you like old-time camping. Very rustic, big trees, mulched roadways. It was very quiet with a beautiful view of the lake with the marina directly across the lake. One of the best sunsets over a lake I've ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com