220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blacksburg, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.30 miles SW
12.52 miles NE
24.98 miles NW
32.88 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-85 X102
1.84 miles N
Kings Mountain National
6.96 miles E
Limestone College
8.63 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
165 Walton Dr
8.88 miles SW
Freightliner Custom Chasis Service 8644888683
9.79 miles SW
Truck Plaza
I-85 X4
10.01 miles NE
Williams Trvl Ctr
I-85 X90
10.92 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
705 E Dixon Blvd
11.14 miles N
Gardner-Webb University
12.21 miles NW
South Carolina
Blacksburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Kings Mountain State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 00:34:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blacksburg, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Easy I85 access; quiet; helpful staff; great water, full sewer, cable, & electricity. We paid $14 with Passport America discount. What we didn't know is that there are NO BATHROOMS or SHOWERS. For some this is okay but we have a small TT & like a good strong hot shower. If that's unimportant to you, this is a great place to stopover and is very reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
Conveniently placed a couple of miles off I-85, at its intersection with SC-5 (York Road) Exit #102 and NC 196 (to Earl and Shelby, NC). Propane refills on site, very helpful management by on site owners, and level gravel sites. Lots of open space, no cramped sites and room for your pets to run. A few workers who are gone most weekdays, but little traffic on good roads throughout the park. Easy drive a few miles (less than 10) takes you to Gaffney, with Lowe's, Walmart, Ace, Ingles, Food Lion, etc. etc. Nothing for the kiddies to do, but most folks are no longer kids. On balance, a great experience, quiet and reasonable rates. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
This is a great place to stay if you are needing a place that is a little country, but not to far from city. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival they were their to meet us, and helped us set our fifth wheel up. The owners live on site and are always available. It is a very quiet and peaceful park located in a very pretty area. We brought along a dog and she had plenty of room to run and play fetch, which many campgrounds lack. The grass and grounds were kept up, and they even weed-eat around our camper which was very nice! They keep a close eye on things, which made me feel more comfortable about leaving things outside. I have no complaints about this campground! I would definitely stay here again, and the rates are amazing compared to the other spots around this location (we stayed here a month so not sure on the nightly rate). If you are older or just looking for a quiet place to park, this is the place to be. They don't have the pool or bath house/laundry, but it isn't too far from a town that can meet all your needs. The owners even offer a drop off laundry service through their home, and even offer to wash and wax your camper for a great price! Out of all the sites in the Spartanburg/Gaffney area this one's the best! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cherokee Campground
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   9   8   3   7   4   4   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Be aware that some sites are very difficult to get into even though very spacious. Be sure to have a lot of leveling equipment, also. The shower house in loop 2 did not have a second curtain for privacy when showering. We found another house that did have both the shower and privacy curtains. My husband's shower knob came off so he fixed it. Good hot water. Most sites are beautiful. This was a very quiet campground although it was 50% full. We enjoyed the neighboring park's museum about Kings Mountain Battlefield and hiking trails in both the state and national parks. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We are staying in this park ONLY BECAUSE OUR SON LIVES CLOSE TO PARK. We visit this park about twice a year for this reason. We can't find another campground in this area.I think their policy for maintenance in this park is, NO MAINTENANCE. Be very careful driving in this park, there are LARGE holes in the roads. More so on paved portion into park. I mean deep ones. The rest rooms are clean, hosts do a good job with what they have to work with. If you use bathhouse at night, the lights are sensor controlled. They are on a timer and you will find yourself setting in the dark. Also never any towels,no trash cans, or blower to dry hands. Also when making reservation SC has a very high registration fee. Cost us $18. Fee for 11 nights. Other maintenance problems, too numerous to go into. I would not recommend this park. We have 34ft unit, but really no problem getting into park even with all the trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
We had a great time here. The park and restrooms were clean. They had some activities for the kids at the campground as well as hiking and things to do at the State Park and the Kings Mountain National Military Park. It is impossible to do it all in one weekend so we will be planning more trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kings Mountain State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com