218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dillon, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.25 miles NE
28.76 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
536 Radford Blvd
1.51 miles NW
Bass Lake Rv
(843)774-2690
2.09 miles N
Bass Lake Cg
2.12 miles N
Porky'S
I-95 X1
6.76 miles NE
Flying J
I-95 X181
10.85 miles SW
South Carolina
Dillon
Most Recently Reviewed
Bass Lake RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 21:47:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dillon, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   9   10   8   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Not sure what I missed given all the other glowing reviews. Just barely worth the passport america price. No amenities. Our site was in the middle of a small field right beside I95, an airport, racetrack, and neighboring RV with a yappy dog. Nothing but noise in this park. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Using our PA membership and reviews on this website, we selected this RV campground for a one night stay, while on our journey home from VA to FL. Pros: Check-in was friendly and easy. Bathrooms were small but clean. Cons: We had to park our TT on grass and dirt. There was not a concrete parking pad. My husband complained that it made cleaning our sewer and water hoses very messy. The ants were very bad. We had to be very careful walking our dog because of the ants. Management/owners should address the ant situation. The roads were not paved, or even covered in gravel. We would stay here again if we had no other choice and needed to stay in the area, but it would not be our first choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is a privately owned park. The owners are a lovely couple, very friendly. There is a small convenience store. Two washers and two dryers. The parking is on grass but we had no problems with our jacks. The is a small lake/large pond for fishing. Very clean and neat campground. This is what I had been hoping for. We are new to RV and the first two sites were trailer parks with a few sites for RVs. This is a campground, lots of trees, and peaceful. The location is easy access to I-95. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bass Lake RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   9   9   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Great little park. The campground office is only manned for a couple hours each day so you may need to call ahead. Check-in was easy and staff we had contact with were all very nice. The park office does have firewood for $6 a bundle. No propane nearby. All of the roads through the park are sand/dirt as is the sites. Sweeping was a constant as sand was being tracked inside. Most of the sites appear to be level with a few exceptions and most are very spacious with plenty of privacy. Some of the upper numbered sites only have water connection and are tent only. The lake is nice and they have boat and canoe rental. Had the weather been a little warmer I would have tried to catch a fish or two. AT&T reception is poor as is 4G. Bathhouse was clean and well stocked, and heated. I would rate higher except for all the sand. The park has a nice walking trail and there is plenty of wildlife to entertain. When leaving, had to stop at dump station. The water hose was short and had no connections to rinse tanks with. There was no way to access other end to use our hose. Overall, we like the park and would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a charming, rustic, and small state park on a small lake. Water and 30 amp electric at all sites. Dirt roads and dirt campsites are laid out among the trees. We had a 30 foot RV and had no problem driving through the campground during daylight, but there are lots of trees making several turns kind of tight. You don't want to arrive after dark. Not big rig friendly. Many of the campsites were challenging to back a trailer into due to the locations of various trees. Dump station is conveniently located and easy to access when leaving. If you like natural settings in a peaceful location, then you will like this place. We would definitely stay here again when we are passing by on I-95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$19
Pretty little park. Lake was nice yet very small. Minimal hiking trails and need to be careful and on guard for wild boar and snakes. Very friendly CG hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Little Pee Dee State Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   5   10   7   4   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Long pull-through gravel sites, pretty level. Some power hookups are pretty worn. Good for overnight stay, quieter than I thought it would be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Being that a rating scale of 1 - 10, 5 being average, I give this CG a 6. Easy on/off of I-95, the sites are OK and the utilities were good. The power posts are very old, the 50 & 30 AMP connectors are well used and warn. Over the air TV channels were good also. Bath house #2, was very dated and needed a good coat of paint. Easy walk to all the activities of South of the Border. It is a gated CG, so you need a card to access the grounds. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Rate is with AARP discount. Great set up, has everything you could ever need, gas, fuel food and shopping. Everything very clean and neat, saw nothing but smiles on all employees faces. Will make this a stop whenever we are in the area. We stayed in a fifth wheel We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South of the Border
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com