206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Florence, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.76 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Florence Museum Of Art,
0.48 miles NE
War Between The States M
0.98 miles NE
Francis Marion University
1.55 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2014 S Irby St
1.81 miles SE
Sams Club 200 Beltline Dr (Located To Block)
2.40 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2530 David H Mcleod Blvd
2.58 miles NW
Florence Regional Airpor
3.13 miles NE
Swamp Fox Cg
(877)251-2251
5.54 miles SW
Petro
I-95 X169
6.52 miles NE
Darlington International
14.65 miles NW
South Carolina
Florence
Most Recently Reviewed
Florence RV Park (formerly Florence KOA)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-20 14:23:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Florence, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   6   3   8   6   3   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Nice Campground. Close to I-95 easy off and on with trees. Large campground. Plenty of grounds to walk dogs. Pole are friendly. Had problems with cable (it was after 6 PM) but they came and fixed it in a matter of minutes. Will camp there again on our way to Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice grounds but lots of road noise from I-95 traffic. Our site was extremely unlevel with lots of tree branches above ground. Too much dirt and sand at sites. Probably won't stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
This campground is close to I-95 and also comes with the noise from the traffic. The sites are dirt, sand, and some stone. It's a nice park but there are things that could be done to improve it. Lots of trees and roots in and around the site making it hard to walk or level the rig. Cable TV was terrible and not worth watching. Internet was spotty. It does have a nice storage facility for those needing to leave their rigs. Nice folks that run the park. Just didn't feel the park was worth the price but just my opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Florence RV Park (formerly Florence KOA)
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   7   8   5   5   1   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
The main thing this campground has going for it is it is right next to I-95. There are numerous eating places, gas stations, and grocery stores nearby. That being said, because it was race week (although different dates were reflected in Passport America); they were not honoring those rates and their normal rates were higher. $48 a night for a 30 amp site with water and sewer. They are very limited. I think 2 total 50 amp sites. Many of the sites are occupied by long term residents and many sites look junky to say the least. The staff is friendly though and the residents are friendly. The dump station is hard to access because the trees and foliage on adjacent properties hang over the dump site area. We could barely get out of the camper door because of the overgrown bushes which SwampFox can't trim unless they get the owners' permission. So, plan to dump elsewhere. We will need to make reservations far in advance to come back here in order to get a 50 amp site which one one need in the middle of summer. April was OK with 1 ac running although it was in the low 80's. We would stay here again as it is convenient to visiting friends and relatives. There's not a lot of choice in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
We liked the fact that it's right off of I-95. Good for an overnighter. There are a lot of seasonal people who return every year for some reason. We wouldn't stay here again unless we had to. It's laid out very strangely, and the roads are very narrow. Getting into the campground isn't a problem, but getting out may prove difficult. The exit roads are not marked at all, and RVs are parked on them so you have to find another way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This rate reflects Passport America. This is a very easy park to get into late and was very easy to find site. We got held up with the closing of the Interstate and did not arrive until almost midnight. Pulled in and site map was on door. Found site easily and paid in the morning in the office. Very nice staff and nice campground if you need a stopover or need to be in area for a while. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Swamp Fox Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com