220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Florence, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.76 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Florence Museum Of Art,
0.48 miles NE
War Between The States M
0.98 miles NE
Francis Marion University
1.55 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2014 S Irby St
1.81 miles SE
Sams Club 200 Beltline Dr (Located To Block)
2.40 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2530 David H Mcleod Blvd
2.58 miles NW
Florence Regional Airpor
3.13 miles NE
Swamp Fox Cg
(877)251-2251
5.54 miles SW
Petro
I-95 X169
6.52 miles NE
Darlington International
14.65 miles NW
South Carolina
Florence
Most Recently Reviewed
Swamp Fox Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 16:52:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Florence, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   4   6   3   8   6   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This place was clean, nice small pool, big clubhouse with a pool table and a few items in its store. Nice people who greeted us and gave us a map to our site. Sites are close together. They have shade and open sites, small cabins to rent, small lake to fish (catch and release). Seemed like a few people live there in their RVs. Not sure I'd stay here again since the sites were real close, sides and front. My slide out ended up almost over the man's dog fence he put out for his dog. Okay for an overnight I guess. Safe enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Nice Campground. Close to I-95 easy off and on with trees. Large campground. Plenty of grounds to walk dogs. Pole are friendly. Had problems with cable (it was after 6 PM) but they came and fixed it in a matter of minutes. Will camp there again on our way to Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice grounds but lots of road noise from I-95 traffic. Our site was extremely unlevel with lots of tree branches above ground. Too much dirt and sand at sites. Probably won't stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Florence RV Park (formerly Florence KOA)
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   6   7   7   8   5   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
It is great staff was amazing. The residents were great. The bathrooms were very clean. Although no pool you as a guest are allowed to use the pool at the hotel in front of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
Great Camp ground. I don't really know the nightly rates cause we stayed here 2 months, so we paid very reasonable monthly rates. Close to everything. Very friendly staff, and great neighbors! We hope to be back before the year end and will absolutely stay again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
The main thing this campground has going for it is it is right next to I-95. There are numerous eating places, gas stations, and grocery stores nearby. That being said, because it was race week (although different dates were reflected in Passport America); they were not honoring those rates and their normal rates were higher. $48 a night for a 30 amp site with water and sewer. They are very limited. I think 2 total 50 amp sites. Many of the sites are occupied by long term residents and many sites look junky to say the least. The staff is friendly though and the residents are friendly. The dump station is hard to access because the trees and foliage on adjacent properties hang over the dump site area. We could barely get out of the camper door because of the overgrown bushes which SwampFox can't trim unless they get the owners' permission. So, plan to dump elsewhere. We will need to make reservations far in advance to come back here in order to get a 50 amp site which one one need in the middle of summer. April was OK with 1 ac running although it was in the low 80's. We would stay here again as it is convenient to visiting friends and relatives. There's not a lot of choice in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Swamp Fox Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com