218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Mill, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.01 miles SW
12.86 miles SE
14.47 miles NE
22.15 miles E
22.60 miles SE
25.32 miles SW
27.58 miles NE
28.91 miles NW
33.96 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Mill
1.98 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-77 Exit 79
2377 Dave Lyle Blvd
4.56 miles SW
Sams Club?I-485:64B 11425 Carolina Pky (Located To Block)
6.12 miles NE
Paramount'S Carowinds
6.51 miles NW
Tam'S Tavern
6.66 miles SW
Glencairn Gardens
6.74 miles SW
Winthrop University
7.12 miles SW
Sonny'S Real Pit Bar-B
7.16 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-485 Exit 1
8180 S Tryon St
9.48 miles N
Wal-Mart
3209 Pineville Matthews Rd
11.16 miles NE
Costco 7045012403
11.32 miles NE
The Fish Market
12.03 miles NE
La Bibliotheque
12.10 miles NE
Smoky'S Grill
12.21 miles NE
The Silver Cricket
12.31 miles NE
Charlotte Coliseum
12.50 miles N
Patou Bistro
14.20 miles NE
Blue Marlin
14.52 miles NE
Epicurean
14.58 miles NE
Dilworth Brewing Co
14.59 miles NE
Townhouse
14.61 miles NE
Charlotte/Douglas Intern
14.63 miles N
Pastis - Charlotte
14.80 miles NE
The Pewter Rose Bistro
14.95 miles NE
Mint Museum Of Art
15.24 miles NE
Lamp Lighter
15.25 miles NE
Guytano's
15.36 miles NE
Bravo - Charlotte
15.65 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3304 Eastway Dr
16.72 miles NE
South Carolina
Fort Mill
Most Recently Reviewed
Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 02:13:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   8   9   4   3   2   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
1st time visit with our new camper. Very busy campground close to the interstate. Bath house was not clean. Showers in men's. Only one worked properly. Showers in ladies. Found none that worked. I think that this campground is very good for the campers that are passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
There's nothing wrong with this park that some decent maintenance couldn't fix. The park is convenient to the interstate and easy enough to get around but the asphalt roads are crumbling as are the concrete strips that serve as parking pads. Rather than doing anything to repair the roads it appears that gravel has been haphazardly scattered around the site as if that is a solution. I'm not sure what park the previous favorable reviews were written about; it sure wasn't this one. It could be a decent park but that requires that it be maintained; currently it does not appear that the owners care about maintaining it. Verizon 4G signal was fine; there are tall trees, but we had no trouble getting a satellite signal. There is a small off leash dog run. One strange aspect of the park is the fact that the pull-throughs require you to pull through an unused site "behind" yours. Supposedly, they leave that site empty until someone is occupying the pull-through, but it does mean that someone could fill it while you are there thereby making it impossible for you to re-connect your toad, etc. It's obviously a work-around resulting from the fact that they don't really have pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We arrived late at night and had to walk across a street and a parking lot to check in at the convenience store next to a bar. The site was a full hookup site and nicely level with a concrete pad for us to step onto from the rig. It was quiet and the facilities were very nice and clean. Interior roads were a little rough, but we did not have any trouble maneuvering. Other than the price, we were happy with our experience and it was perfect for one night. Also easy to get on and off I-77. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA
Camp Information
Sites
199
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   2   4   3   6   4   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
We were traveling from FL to PA and needed a one night stay and chose this park. We asked for a 50 amp site, but none were available. I was told that there was a 68' long pull thru site with 30 amps. I agreed. On getting to the park, we were given wrong directions to our site. Rectified that by re circling the loops. The entrance to our site was very tight and never could have made it without very careful guidance from a friend. Trees impeded the other end of the pull thru, so I had to back out of the assigned site the next morning. This park needs work and should not be advertised for "Big Rigs". I travel towing a CR-V. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
A nice park with a mixture of short and long timers. It's not a resort as the name might imply, it's a place to stay. I had to take a different site than we were assigned because trees impeded navigation. Not a problem this time of year as park was not crowded. I would return to enjoy the local area. Be advised, the directions to the park lead you through such a nice upscale residential area that you will think you are lost. You're not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
This is an OK place to stay to see Charlotte, visit family etc. since it is so close to the city. The sites are mostly pull through but none are level. You will definitely need blocks for either the front or the back jacks of your RV. You will also need blocks for one side of your RV for the tires. Space between sites is fairly close. There are picnic tables but you need blocks to level them. They do have a laundry room and one bathhouse with showers that were clean. No play area for kids, no pavilion, no dog run. The office is in a single wide trailer. The manager is efficient in checking you in but that is about it. The manager said we could have blocks to level our RV when we made our reservation but when we got there she said we would have to buy them ourselves. The less you have to deal with the manager the better. Rate noted is based on monthly stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crown International Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com