206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greenville, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.12 miles SE
7.74 miles SW
8.62 miles N
14.63 miles NW
21.96 miles E
22.55 miles NE
23.03 miles NW
24.12 miles NW
26.54 miles SW
30.07 miles NW
35.41 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 2111 Woodruff Rd (Located To Street)
1.66 miles NW
Chilaca Grille-Greenville
2.18 miles NW
Restaurant Yagoto
2.72 miles N
Vince Perone'S
2.75 miles NW
Greenville Downtown Airp
2.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-385 Exit 35
1451 Woodruff Rd
2.96 miles NE
Stax'S Peppermill
3.18 miles N
Seven Oaks
4.32 miles NW
Charlies Steak House
4.72 miles NW
Coach Factory Cafe
4.73 miles NW
Crescent City Grille
4.73 miles NW
The 858
4.74 miles NW
Bistro Europa
4.76 miles NW
Stax'S Boiler Room
4.77 miles NW
Gallery Of Sacred Art And
4.92 miles NW
Christopher Freightliner 8003278394
4.98 miles SW
Greenville County Museum
5.04 miles NW
Mountain Top Rv-Marine
5.75 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3027 Wade Hampton Blvd
6.70 miles N
Greenville-Spartanburg R
6.93 miles NE
Characters Restaurant
7.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
6134 Whitehorse Rd
7.52 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-385 Exit 26
3950 Grandview Dr
7.74 miles SE
Furman University
9.81 miles NW
Bmw North America Zent
10.57 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
14055 E Wade Hampton Blvd
12.43 miles NE
South Carolina
Greenville
Most Recently Reviewed
Paris Mountain State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-27 19:33:34
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greenville, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2005
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
A truly relaxing stay. Quiet and tranquil. Monthly rates are only $200. Will stay longer next time. The Old mill was great for BBQ's. The waterfall at the river could be heard at our site and made sleeping at night peacful. The people are great and many of them have been here for a long time and know the area well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   7   3   10   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice quiet, well shaded park with several walking trails and mountain bike trails. The sites were not very level, so make sure you have equipment that will help you get level (blocks, etc). Most sites are small, so this would not be a very good park for the largest campers. Check the reservation website closely for length before you reserve! We had good TV coverage and cell phone coverage. WI-FI access is available near the visitor center with the code posted on the door. Hosts were pleasant. Restrooms were clean and showers worked well. This is a good place to camp if you want to visit downtown Greenville, and if you have bikes you can park next to the "Swamp Rabbit Trail" and pedal downtown and avoid the traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
This is a nice park but with caveats. We stayed in site 5 and the site was listed as moderately level I believe. Our 33' RV front wheels were 8" off the ground when leveled. The road through the park is maybe 1 or 1.5 miles and is narrow and winding. You will meet cars and it might be a problem as it was for us. I came in after dark and was unnerved how narrow the road was. I will not return to this park due to the road through the park. The gate has a combination lock so you can get out at night which was an unexpected. You will get the combination when you check in. The camp hosts were very nice people. Too bad the park isn't more larger big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
We stayed in Paris Mountain State Park in the past and were really surprised at how nice a park it is. This time we stayed in a large pullthrough - site 31. It was across from a bath house and backed up to a wooded area. This particular site was not very level, but it was better than a lot of sites. It's nice that each site has a paved pad to park, but a lot of the sites have paving that is buckled. Almost every site is not level. Some sites are okay and some are really bad. The bathhouse by our campsite was clean and well maintained. Although WiFi is not available throughout the campground, there is free WiFi at the office building by Lake Placid. There was a pretty decent selection of TV stations available through the antenna; cable is not available. Although there are lots of trees, there should be ample enough opening in the tree cover for Dish/DirectTV. The rangers keep a nice supply of free firewood available. This time around it was a little damp, but it is free. It did dry quickly once a fire was going. We really enjoy everything the park has to offer. We look forward to going back sooner than later. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Paris Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
February 2007
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
Two words - stay away. Overpriced and not clean and did not appear to be safe although we had no problems. They have a brochure that makes it look great, but it's made up of mobile home parks in a bad part of town. Not close or convenient to anything, not close to the interstate. We were just passing through. Will never stay here again, it is about 14.00 higher than it should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2007
$19
This site being centrally located in Greenville, was the only reason I stayed here after I saw the place. There were permanent mobile homes right along side of the RV spaces and it was very unsightly over the whole park. It doesn't look like they enforced the "no garbage stored outside" rule. The owners were friendly enough, but this place needs Martha Stewart bad! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com