218917 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Greenville, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.12 miles SE
7.74 miles SW
8.62 miles N
14.63 miles NW
21.96 miles E
22.55 miles NE
23.03 miles NW
24.12 miles NW
26.54 miles SW
30.07 miles NW
35.41 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club 2111 Woodruff Rd (Located To Street)
1.66 miles NW
Chilaca Grille-Greenville
2.18 miles NW
Restaurant Yagoto
2.72 miles N
Vince Perone'S
2.75 miles NW
Greenville Downtown Airp
2.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-385 Exit 35
1451 Woodruff Rd
2.96 miles NE
Stax'S Peppermill
3.18 miles N
Seven Oaks
4.32 miles NW
Charlies Steak House
4.72 miles NW
Coach Factory Cafe
4.73 miles NW
Crescent City Grille
4.73 miles NW
The 858
4.74 miles NW
Bistro Europa
4.76 miles NW
Stax'S Boiler Room
4.77 miles NW
Gallery Of Sacred Art And
4.92 miles NW
Christopher Freightliner 8003278394
4.98 miles SW
Greenville County Museum
5.04 miles NW
Mountain Top Rv-Marine
5.75 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3027 Wade Hampton Blvd
6.70 miles N
Greenville-Spartanburg R
6.93 miles NE
Characters Restaurant
7.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
6134 Whitehorse Rd
7.52 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-385 Exit 26
3950 Grandview Dr
7.74 miles SE
Furman University
9.81 miles NW
Bmw North America Zent
10.57 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
14055 E Wade Hampton Blvd
12.43 miles NE
South Carolina
Greenville
Most Recently Reviewed
Springwood RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:42:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Greenville, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2005
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
A truly relaxing stay. Quiet and tranquil. Monthly rates are only $200. Will stay longer next time. The Old mill was great for BBQ's. The waterfall at the river could be heard at our site and made sleeping at night peacful. The people are great and many of them have been here for a long time and know the area well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   7   7   3   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
This is a quiet park with lots of trees. Sites are nicely spaced with more than enough room for slides and awnings. Free firewood is a nice perk. There is Wi-Fi at the park office but not at the sites. Non-motorized boats are available for rent, and there are trails of varying lengths, including a fairly flat walk around the lake. However, many, perhaps most, of the sites are well off level. We called to make our reservation, and the park employee was very gracious about helping us choose an appropriate site with a manageable grade. Rate is for South Carolina seniors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice quiet, well shaded park with several walking trails and mountain bike trails. The sites were not very level, so make sure you have equipment that will help you get level (blocks, etc). Most sites are small, so this would not be a very good park for the largest campers. Check the reservation website closely for length before you reserve! We had good TV coverage and cell phone coverage. WI-FI access is available near the visitor center with the code posted on the door. Hosts were pleasant. Restrooms were clean and showers worked well. This is a good place to camp if you want to visit downtown Greenville, and if you have bikes you can park next to the "Swamp Rabbit Trail" and pedal downtown and avoid the traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
This is a nice park but with caveats. We stayed in site 5 and the site was listed as moderately level I believe. Our 33' RV front wheels were 8" off the ground when leveled. The road through the park is maybe 1 or 1.5 miles and is narrow and winding. You will meet cars and it might be a problem as it was for us. I came in after dark and was unnerved how narrow the road was. I will not return to this park due to the road through the park. The gate has a combination lock so you can get out at night which was an unexpected. You will get the combination when you check in. The camp hosts were very nice people. Too bad the park isn't more larger big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Paris Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
There is a reason there is no picture on their website. The park is extremely run down with a lot of very old mobile homes and RVs of permanent residents. The park is also in a run-down area of town. No amenities. The only plus I can give is that the manager was a very nice man. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
A most disappointing park. Almost entirely permanent residents. RVs were in a section of an antiquated mobile home park. Pull-thrus, one of which we had, required driving across a field to access a site on the other side. The site itself was gravel, mostly level and somewhat narrow. No services, store, restroom facility (which we wouldn't use anyway), playground, dedicated dog walk, etc., etc. I suppose that "run down" would fit this park very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
Two words - stay away. Overpriced and not clean and did not appear to be safe although we had no problems. They have a brochure that makes it look great, but it's made up of mobile home parks in a bad part of town. Not close or convenient to anything, not close to the interstate. We were just passing through. Will never stay here again, it is about 14.00 higher than it should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Springwood RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com