214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hilton Head Island, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.02 miles NW
14.56 miles NE
16.87 miles NW
17.77 miles SW
21.94 miles NW
26.09 miles SW
26.82 miles N
32.75 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gaslight 2000
1.09 miles SE
Port Royal Golf And Rac
1.18 miles SE
Wal-Mart
25 Pembroke Dr
1.64 miles SW
Sams Club 95 Mathews Dr (Located To Street)
1.87 miles S
Old Oyster Factory
2.56 miles SW
Harbourmaster'S
2.90 miles SW
Kingfisher Seafood And S
3.71 miles SW
Alexander'S - Hilton Hea
3.98 miles SW
Old Fort Pub
4.14 miles SW
Charlie'S L'Etoile Vert
4.78 miles SW
Crowne Plaza Resort
5.60 miles SW
Palmetto Dunes Resort
5.95 miles SW
Sam Mcgill'S
6.22 miles SW
La Maisonette
6.31 miles SW
Hofbrauhaus - Hilton Head
6.72 miles SW
Reilley's
8.79 miles SW
Sea Pines Resort
8.79 miles SW
Cafe Europa - Hilton Hea
8.91 miles SW
Crazy Crab Harbor Town
8.97 miles SW
CQ
10.17 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
350 Robert Smalls Pky
13.49 miles N
Penn Center Historic Dis
14.09 miles NE
Beaufort Inn
14.11 miles N
Beaufort Historic Distri
14.16 miles N
Beaufort Museum
14.17 miles N
South Carolina
Hilton Head Island
Most Recently Reviewed
Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 12:30:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   10   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Beautifully landscaped privately owned sites. The park is very nicely taken care of. Two pools, one over looking the inter coastal water way. Lots of walking around the park in the shade. Very nice staff, helpful in every way. Easy to move around the park. Normal size lots, not huge. Some on the water but very hard to get. Right on the island and across from a lovely preserve that you can hike, bike or boat. Marina if you want to hire a mooring for your own boat. Can sup board right down from your site or rent any water sport craft without leaving the park. Good restaurant on the water. The only negative is the area is busy, right on the main entrance causeway onto the island so it can be hard to get out into traffic. Not impossible but be patient. Would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$59
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. We did not have a waterfront site; however, it is a short walk to the harbor docks where we viewed amazing sunsets every night. We watched dolphins, egrets, and blue herons. They have various tables and swings but we usually sat on the dock. I only saw the pool at the harbor but it looked clean. Our site, although a tight fit for our 45 foot motorhome, was fairly level and surrounded with flowers. We had no problems with noise from neighbors. They pick up trash if you leave it at the end of the driveway but one day they forgot ours even though we put it out early in the morning. Apparently, each site is individually owned so the amenities varied - some had nice furniture and fireplaces and others had simple picnic tables. Some of the pads need replacing as they are cracked and uneven. The entrance is tight and I can't imagine fitting more than two units there at the same time. Also, the interior roads are cramped but doable if you know how to handle your rig. There are biking/walking paths all over the town. We usually drove closer to town into one of the parks (it's free parking) and biked from there. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
First time staying here. I have no complaints. We brought our kayaks and were able to launch from the kayak rental area. Most sites are large enough for your rig and a couple of vehicles. The bathrooms at the center pool area were very clean. We enjoyed the place so much we rarely ventured to the beach areas of Hilton Head. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
401
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   9   10   10   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$56
Perfect in every way. We have a 43 foot Motorhome and the cost was $65 a night I believe. We have stayed here before once in November of 2013, we loved it and came back this year 2014 for a 3 week stay. Our site is site 52, not the closest to the pool but worth the small extra walk, nice landscaping and lighting and furniture, pavement has been replaced. the only drawback with this park is it is not likely you will get satellite TV, a very limited number of sites may get it. For us this place is one of the best, its true it is a bit older, a lot of the sites have not been updated with new pavements, but the park is super well kept, nice pool heated in November with a 104 degree HOT TUB, tennis courts, shuffle board, a small basket ball court. For an RV park a very, very good fitness center, very clean and new public baths within the activity building, well light and modern laundry room with irons. We are approximately 1 1/4 miles from the beach and we use bikes to get around, tons and tons of local restaurants, Captain Woody's is only a very short walk and has a good hour specials. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$63
Third time we have been here. Park is getting overgrown in spots and needs to be trimmed. Otherwise a great park. easy bicycle ride to the beach. Plenty of great restaurants. Will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$65
Excellent RV park, staff friendly. Being from the UK & having an older RV which we store & use a few weeks per year, we have sometimes felt staff have been 'judgmental' when showing us in! Stayed on a lake view which is always a good spot. Fantastic location for being able to cycle to the beach etc. Clean, modern and well maintained facilities. Great pool, but pity the trees have grown so tall that the sun in of it is obscured towards the end of the day. Only complaint was having to pay extra to store trailer which has the motorbike in it. Particularity as we were only there two days this time and try to visit once or twice a year!! Previously some staff have made it clear that they don't feel that motorbikes are welcome. Luckily many other people are welcoming & we love HHI too much to be put off!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hilton Head Island Motorcoach Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com