214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lexington, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.82 miles SW
9.79 miles NE
11.66 miles E
12.17 miles NW
18.70 miles SE
28.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
5556 Sunset Blvd
1.19 miles NE
John'S Rv Sales & Serv
1.47 miles SE
Art'S Rv
(803)359-1525
7.14 miles W
Grecian Gardens
7.67 miles NE
Columbia Metropolitan Air
7.78 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2401 Augusta Rd
7.82 miles E
Sams Club?I-26:103 350 Harbison Blvd (Located To Block)
7.88 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-26 Exit 103
360 Harbison Blvd
7.95 miles NE
Riverbanks Zoological Par
9.33 miles NE
Al'S Upstairs
10.43 miles E
South Carolina State M
10.76 miles E
Ristorante Divino
11.23 miles E
Richard Fine Southern C
11.29 miles E
Dixie Seafood
11.32 miles E
Vista Brewing & Bistro
11.35 miles E
Hennessy's
11.51 miles E
Hampton Street Vineyard
11.55 miles E
California Dreaming
11.81 miles E
Columbia Museum Of Art
11.91 miles E
Gibbes Planetarium
11.91 miles E
Robert Mills Historic H
11.91 miles E
University Of South Caro
11.94 miles E
Benedict College
12.40 miles E
Allen University
12.41 miles E
Columbia International U
12.49 miles NE
Flying J
I-20 X70
13.42 miles NE
Sams Club?I-77:12 5426 Forest Dr (Located To Zip)
13.77 miles NE
South Carolina
Lexington
Most Recently Reviewed
The Barnyard RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 23:33:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lexington, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
'Enjoy American' lists this park @ $25, we paid $30. The host did not get out of his chair during check in and was discourteous. No park map is provided and no information on the location of showers or restrooms and dumpsters. The host told us to pick our spot, to avoid the sites that are roped off because they have no electrical. There is a huge dip in the entrance, just past the office, and from that point on this park just did not feel good. The entrance road is paved, a frontage road to the left is paved, all the others are soft sand. I drove a little way into the park and parked the rig, then walked until I located a site that I felt I could access without getting stuck in the sand towing the fifth wheel. All the sites are tilted so leveling blocks will be required and they add stability in the sand under your jacks. Fire and Piss Ants are everywhere and the park has done nothing to control them. After I set up I moved my pickup to clear the road in front of the rig and got stuck briefly in the sand on the road. Wi-Fi is free here, local company. We use Clearwire and had a strong signal here. Cable TV is not available; over the air picked up 4 channels, two of them the same. 50AMP with good voltage, water and sewer are good. 95% of the residents here are long term and some of the rigs are pretty rough. The park is is a bad state of repair and maintenance. Once upon a time the park was much larger but much of it is abandoned and no longer in use. It's quiet and services are 4 or 5 miles away. Diesel is down to $3.69 at several stations nearby. I do not usually rate quite this low, but this park just doesn't feel good, its poorly kept and there are no areas set aside for kids or playground equipment. If you ride a bicycle, this isn't a place to try it with the loose, soft sandy roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Nice park, lots of trees, wide sites. All sites are on grass/sandy but easy to get level. Close to the SC State fair, dining and Wal-mart. Friendly owner staff. Would stay there again. They do have a sign that says "bath house" by the building but never used it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
A very nice park. The spaces are large and the park is very quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I stayed 2 weeks and will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Edmund RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   6   5   5   2   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
The office staff was very friendly, she went beyond the normal just to accommodate us. The park is very clean, convenient to the interstate. The pull-through site was long enough that we didn't have to unhook the car and was wide enough to put out all the sides with no problem. We have a 36 ft RV pulling a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is my first time camping so I really have nothing or any other campgrounds to compare it to. We stopped in here on our way to Texas. We choose this one to stop at because of its high ratings with Good Sam. Our gamble paid off. This is a clean, manicured campground and very quiet. The hookups are all that you would need. Check-in was a breeze, as we had already made reservations. Personnel were very nice and friendly. There are showers, and bathrooms available. A map was provided for us. There is a small camping supply store in the general office. Our site wasn't paved, but it was level. Concrete pad and a picnic table right outside our door. All in all, well pleased with this place. It made our very first night camping very enjoyable. We will use this one again, on our way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Older park which was decent for a overnight stay. Site was level but was close to train tracks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Barnyard RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com