214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Myrtle Beach, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.48 miles SW
15.14 miles NW
21.29 miles NE
23.12 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2751 Beaver Run Blvd
2.08 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Afb And C
2.66 miles NE
Garden City Beach
2.68 miles SW
Inlet View
4.09 miles SW
Kyoto Japanese Steak H
4.24 miles SW
Brookgreen Gardens
7.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
541 Seaboard St
7.65 miles NE
Family Kingdom Amusement
7.73 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Pavilion A
8.18 miles NE
Sams Club 1946 10Th Ave N (Located To Block)
8.27 miles NE
River Oaks Golf Plantat
8.28 miles NE
Camping World
8.36 miles NE
Myrtle Beach Area Chambe
8.36 miles NE
Sea Captain'S House
9.57 miles NE
Fusco's
11.37 miles NE
Litchfield
11.93 miles SW
Myrtle Beach National G
11.98 miles N
Nick'S On 61St
12.04 miles NE
Collectors Cafe
13.26 miles NE
Chestnut Hill Restaurant
14.10 miles NE
Pawleys Island
14.32 miles SW
Arcadian Shores Golf Clu
15.04 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
10820 N Kings Hwy
15.14 miles NE
South Carolina
Myrtle Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Pirateland Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 13:45:43
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   9   7   8   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Stayed here while passing through. Had stayed here in the past and had a problem with the messes dogs would leave every where. Glad to see they have a new policy, but saw they didn't enforce it. Seen many dog owners walk away when their dog finished their business. Ordered propane from the front desk when we checked in. We were told it would arrive between 11 and 1 the next day. Waited around till 2 and called the office. The truck had been delayed and would not be there till the next day. Even in the off season, the golf carts are everywhere. If you are out walking, get out of their way. Not sure if we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$49
Well maintained, easy access, level spaces, great laundry facilities. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
We prefer this park over the 3 others we have stayed at mainly because of the pier and being on the North end of Myrtle Beach. Park is nice and and the restaurant there has great food! Staff has always been friendly and helpful when needed for anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apache Family Campground & Pier
Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   3   9   9   9   8   10   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
This is a good alternative to the real hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach. North Myrtle is a bit less hectic. The barefoot landing next door has so much stuff from ice cream shops to restaurants to clothing. Plenty to keep kids entertained. While the park is on the inner coastal, you can;t really see anything except the ditch of water out the back. Great pool and some social gatherings which were fun. It is a large park with lots of seasonal trailers and park models which come for long weekends etc. Plenty of room for us short term passers-by though. The price isn't cheap; I got a little Passport America discount but the area is expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. Definitely “urban camping”, it sits in the middle of Myrtle Beach, SC. Resort is close to many attractions, including the beach. Good paved internal roads throughout. Sites are concrete and each have a concrete patio with a picnic table. There are grass and trees between the sites. Big Rigs will be fine. Sites are average size. Our site was not large enough for RV, truck and jeep; however, there are additional parking areas throughout the campground. Sites are very level. There is a very nice pool area that overlooks Intracoastal Waterway. There are two nice laundry rooms. Good Verizon cell phone coverage and easy to get DirecTV satellite connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$61
What a rip-off. After reading all of the 10 - 12 rates I thought I'd give it a try. The base rate was $60 plus $2 for WiFi. Place is tight and only one car is allowed. Thankfully we only tow one. When I ask about the high rate, and even showed the lady the rates from this site on my iPad, she basically said everyone was falsely reporting those rates. Look for yourself. It was too Late in the day to argue with her. I am extremely disappointed. Obviously, I will never return, but I don't think they care. Tourist area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Briarcliffe RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   9   7   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
The price shown is for AOR @ $9 + $3 for 50 amp service. Level concrete pads at every site. Nice roads and easy maneuvering our 40 ft motorhome. Most sites have a view of the intracoastal waterway. CG is very well maintained and trash is picked up at your site each morning. The staff was very nice and helpful. Although the CG is in a populated area it's very quiet. The water pressure was good and consistent, electric was very good and sewer connections were easy access. Most sites have a full size picnic table and the sites are a nice size. There's pond fishing and fishing docks on the waterway. They have boats to rent for both the pond and the waterway. Our Verizon signal was four bars 4G. The pool was excellent. This has quickly become our favorite CG while in Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Good for fishing and a very quiet CG. Nice scenery. Good place for tourist. Market commons is a good place to visit. A lot of good places to eat and shop. Also the CG is not too far from Coastal Grand mall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$58
Sites were very close together. Although stated as "big rig friendly" we considered most of the turns pretty tight in our 38 foot rig. The clubhouse and pool area were very nice. The sites on the waterway had a nice view. Good on-site security. Sites were gravel and we tracked tons of sand into the RV even with an outdoor rug. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cypress Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
1100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   9   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$80
This is undoubtedly the best park we've stayed in. While not for everyone, there is so much to do, especially if you take children. The park is always busy but there never seems to be overcrowding. There is an amphitheater which has nightly shows, the pool is large, and the new water park looks fun. There is a coffee shop and a big store with a short-order grill. Of course, you are only steps from the beach. Expect a lot of noise, golf carts and people, but we always have a great time. All campers should experience this place once. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
Nice family friendly, pet friendly resort on the ocean. Easy walk to the ocean from anyplace in the resort. Golf cart gridlock can happen some nights, and the don't allow motorcycles or scooters, but we love coming here every year or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We were very pleasantly surprised by this campground. The sites are roomy and it is a great place to ride bikes We requested a partially shaded site, but after we got there realized we would rather be closer to the beach. We called the office from our site and they immediately gave us a much better site. Two days later a nice oceanfront site was empty and we moved there for the remainder of the week. The new water park is not finished, but looked like it will be very nice. This is a Christian campground but we saw many campers having a beer or wine. The only rules on alcohol we saw is that you could not have alcohol on the golf carts. We camped the week before Labor Day and the campground was not crowded at all until Friday night. We left on Saturday and it was crowded then. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lakewood Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
540
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   10   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
This is an awesome park full of trees and amenities. Professional staff abound! Best 4 days ever. Great for a relaxing retreat as you wouldn't know you were in the hubbub of a beach town. It's so perfect for a family vacation to go and do or stay put. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
This is one of the nicest KOA kampgrounds you'll find. The sites (we had full hook-up, pull through) are adequately spaced and most are shaded. Our site was level and easy to pull into without any problems. The pool and adjacent splash pad are very nice and sized appropriately for the campground. There's 24/7 security at the entrance for added safety. While golf carts are permitted, we didn't see any reckless driving or issues. The CG is about 4 blocks from the beach, the shuttle takes you within approximately 2 blocks. It's an easy walk or bike ride. I didn't rate the cg a 10 because of the internet service. They use Tengointernet which is notoriously bad and this campground is not different. The band width is woefully under-powered to handle the modern day demand. As a result, most online responses drop to a dreadful crawl after 8 am and almost stop in the evenings. If this wasn't bad enough, even our ATT 4G (no LTE service in Myrtle Beach yet) service was disappointingly slow anywhere around downtown (assume due to the seasonal high traffic?). Finally, I have no idea what the MB rules are for Golf cart parking at the public access sites. Even after calling and being transferred 3 times then going to the police station and asking, I never got a definitive answer. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
Very nice campground, large sites, lots of trees, walking distance to the beach and other attractions. The Wi-Fi was okay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We like that the gate was secured 24/7. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach KOA
Camp Information
Sites
300 +
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   5   4   8   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
The check in was a bit confusing as well as the plethora of one way streets, but once we figured it out, we could see the wisdom of how they operated. The beach is within walking distance and we hiked one of their nature trails to get there. Our lot was shady and ample in size. There was a fair amount of noise from the airport nearby, but it's not like they took off every half hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Overview: This is a great place to camp economically around Myrtle Beach. The rate reflects all taxes and charges in addition to the base rate. Roads: Nicely paved. Campsites: Gravel - Most are decent. Minor leveling is needed in some. Some are shaded, some are not. Scenery: Great! It's the beach. Bathrooms: The bath houses I used were usable. Not horrible, not great - just fair. Staff Attitude: Excellent! I've always received good attitude from these kind volunteers. Firewood: It's good at $5.99/bundle. Security: Good. There are lots of nice fellow campers here. Wi-Fi: It's ok near the ranger station, but don't expect much more than that. This stay had flakier Wi-Fi for some reason. Insects: The mosquitos can be bad at times. They seem to pick and choose when they attack, but plan on keeping citronella candles and Off. Ants are present - just use come comet powder to thwart them if you have a problem. Conclusion: I would plan your next Myrtle Beach vacation around this campground as opposed to the more expensive places nearby. It's about 20 minutes to Broadway at the Beach. A short walk to the free pier. And your campground pass gets you into Huntington Beach State Park as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Large park, well run, and very secure. Biggest problem is its location at the end of the airport runway. Also a helicopter flight service is now located across the street. Very quiet at night after flights have stopped. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
1150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$73



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   7   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$73
We've stayed in four of the big parks in Myrtle Beach and this is the best, hands down. Best part - no golf carts!! We could actually walk our dogs, ride our bikes, and drive in and out of the park without being run down by kids in golf carts. The sites are close, but better than the other parks due to the cabana that every site has. The downside is the sites are sandy, so bring lots of mats and a broom. Sites are mostly level and hookups are conveniently located. Our site had enough room for a 39' 5er, my long bed truck, and my son's car. We did see a lot of ants, but since I sprayed ant spray around the rig as soon as we got there, we had very few get inside. The park has great facilities and is conveniently located to WalMart, Tanger outlets, and Barefoot Landing. The WalMart and outlets are within a long walk/short bike ride. There is also a golf course right across the street, as well as a paved bike path that runs for about 2 miles. The beach is narrow at high tide, as others have said. In order to accommodate more people, the county has banned the monster-sized gazebo/tents people have set up at the beach in the past, so leave yours at home. Now you may only use a beach umbrella and it can't be set up (unattended) before 8 AM. Other odds and ends: the Wi-Fi was basically unusable on the northeast side of the park. Weak signal and very slow! Bathrooms are excellent and clean. The staff is very friendly. The check-in parking area is very crowded during a weekend check-in period--move slowly and watch your turns! The interior roads are sand and gravel and get muddy during rain, so bring some old shoes! Overall, this is a great park and about as close to a 10 as I've been to in quite some time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
Nice place to stay. Wifi was good to great most of the time. Great access to the beach and to any parts of town. Good bike riding possibilities. They do have a restaurant on site that serves breakfast and I think they do a fish fry once in awhile. The bathrooms are awesome. No motorcycles allowed, FYI. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
Spent 5 nights here heading north from Florida. Friendly, helpful staff. RV sites are close together and not remarkable, with the exception of the covered patio areas at each RV site, very useful. Our awning reached over the edge of the patio cover and so we had a nice dry outdoor space to grill out when it rained. Sites are level, hard packed sand. We were about 7 sites back from the beach entrance, and prior to May 1, could walk our leashed dogs on the beach all day long. At high tide, there is not much beach, but when the tide goes out, there is a big, wide beach, perfect for walking. Monster outdoor pool was already open in early April. Also loved the location of the park, just down the street from outlet shopping, Walmart, and many great restaurants. If you like golf, there are courses nearby for every budget. We thoroughly enjoyed this park and will be back -- this fall! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Myrtle Beach Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
893
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   10   8   9   9   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
A terrific campground! They do it right. The people are super friendly and welcoming. My teenage boys and daughter said it was one of their best camping trips ever. You have the ocean, a giant pool, basketball courts, fishing, food courts, a general store and golf cart rental. The preferred method of transportation in the park is a golf cart. The sites and cottages are very we'll kept. This is the best park in the area. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$71
This was our first visit and I have to say will be our last. Granted, we were there over memorial day weekend, but it was over-whelming with the amount of golf carts! At one point we were told that 30k had arrived and 5k more were expected. I know, I know, it's the largest RV resort on the East Coast, I should not have been surprised! Not pedestrian or biker friendly. Nightly fireworks terrified our older dog. The sites are practically on top of each other and very tight! Be sure to check their descriptions carefully when reserving your site or you may be in trouble. The plus: the staff was super friendly! The grounds were kept clean. Our only issue with the small sites, crowds, and rude golf-carters. As others have stated, everything you need is there (unless you run out of beer and then you have to cross the street to Walmart). We met lots of folks that absolutely love it here, but just not our type of place. If you don't mind large crowds, countless golf-carts cruising non-stop with their music playing loudly, then you will love it here! However, if you're looking for a nice place to enjoy nature and find serenity, I highly recommend looking else where. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$76
We have camped at Ocean Lakes several times. It has become one of our favorite campgrounds. Lots to do. Kids love it. Clean restrooms, nice pool, great beach. We will be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocean Lakes Family Campground