223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pickens, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.77 miles NW
12.05 miles SW
12.10 miles NE
14.99 miles SW
17.32 miles N
18.19 miles SW
18.33 miles NE
18.56 miles NW
19.90 miles SW
20.83 miles SE
21.23 miles NW
21.49 miles N
23.03 miles SE
23.40 miles E
24.78 miles NW
25.61 miles N
25.71 miles SE
25.80 miles SW
30.92 miles SW
31.67 miles NE
33.27 miles NW
34.16 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1023 S Pendelton St
8.80 miles SE
Southern Wesleyan Univer
11.32 miles SW
South Carolina
Pickens
Most Recently Reviewed
April Valley RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-02 21:46:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pickens, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Lovely park with two lakes, fishing and surrounded by trees. Very quiet and private. Gated security. The owner is very nice and honest. I accidentally gave her $20 too much and she came back to return it. The only negative is some of the sites are not very level. We couldn't set up in the first one because of this. If we are ever in this area again we definitely would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
A clean and quiet facility. Campground appears to be a work in progress: still developing. Road directions were a bit nebulous, but eventually found the place. All in all, not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This is a very quiet, scenic park. We were able to get our satellite signal, the cell phone reception was very good and we got decent reception on our antenna. It accommodates big rigs. There is lake fishing available and a new pavilion. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We were only planning on spending a week and ended up staying two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Nice setting with view of mountains in distance. Operated by host campers. Very well kept grounds. Campers must have self-contained units because there are no showers. Nice trail to river. No reservations are necessary due to large number of sites. Campground is open from April thru October. Close to many state and county parks with trails and other recreation. We will keep park in mind for future trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   9   9   8   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
We stayed here for a weekend on the way back home on a work trip. Reception is in a separate site from the park that has a store, etc. Nice and efficient, even though we had called ahead for a reservation. After receiving our tag we went to find our site (72) which turned out to be very unlevel. The ground was soft and our leveling blocks sank so after several attempts we were still in a sideways nose dive and we gave up to park in site 9 across the street. That is when we found out that the park is a cell phone dead zone. Only from the higher located bath house could we leave a message that we were not in our assigned site. Fortunately there were no reservation that prevented us from staying in the level site. The next day we hiked the Carrick's Trail along some very nice waterfalls and lucked out as there was the monthly Mountain Music event at the Lodge. We will probably be back for swimming in the lake, it looked very inviting! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
There are two camp areas, the western main being larger and nicer. The older White Oaks campground to the east is smaller. They are in the woods campgrounds with some level and other unlevel but well spaced large sites. Apparently the unlevel dirt sites were older tenting sites. The better leveler sites have defined recycled beam borders with gravel surfaces. The CG roads are paved. There is a very nice vistor Center/Park headquarters by Lake Ootenoy with two fishing piers and a boat put in, and nearby Lake Pinnacle with swimming,shelters and playgrounds. The lakes are formed by a dammed up mountain stream coming off Table Mountain. Lots of hiking trails are nearby leading up the mountain. The three bathhouses on the outside are an unattractive apparently ill kept stucco and dark wood but surprisingly in contrast the insides are very attractive with tiled floors, nicely painted, and very clean with excellent showers. There is WiFi at the visitor Center. Very friendly host has been there for 6 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
Very nice state park with plenty of activities available. Sites could use some better leveling and loop access roads are tight for big rigs. Sites are gravel and are suitable for any size rig. We liked the space between sites...none were on top of the other. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Table Rock State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com