206577 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Seneca, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.09 miles E
8.16 miles NW
10.04 miles N
11.68 miles SE
13.01 miles SW
17.12 miles NE
18.19 miles NE
19.60 miles NW
20.07 miles SW
20.55 miles SE
23.00 miles SW
23.14 miles S
29.19 miles NW
29.72 miles NW
29.78 miles SW
29.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1636 Sandifer Blvd
3.43 miles SW
Lake Hartwell Camp
(888)427-8935
10.10 miles SE
Southern Wesleyan Univer
10.31 miles NE
Rpi- Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play
13.71 miles S
Tt Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play (L 10/24-3/30) 864-972-9527,Ttnlt
13.71 miles S
Travel Time Usa, Inc
15.98 miles SW
South Carolina
Seneca
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Hartwell State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-12 01:03:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Seneca, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
We chose High Falls County Park as our "shake down" trip with our new camper. What a great choice! It is located on Lake Keowee which is gorgeous. The park features a beautiful, sandy beach with shade, a boat ramp in the park, ball field, tennis courts, basketball courts, horseshoes, putt-putt, and multiple picnic areas and shelters. The sites are first-come-first serve - no reservation, which made me a little nervous but there were plenty of sites even though it was the week of July 4th! There are waterfront sites which are a little tighter than the others. The non-waterfront sites are bigger and big-rig friendly. The park and facilities are immaculate too. The workers and the park hosts were very friendly without being over-bearing. This is a great park for kids and families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   8   9   7   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Close to interstate, but traffic not too loud. Good overnight stop or extended stay for woods, boating or fishing. Roads and sites asphalt. Our site was level. Very few pull throughs. Back ins deep and wide. Lots of available sites for our after hours arrival. Office closes at 5 pm. From rating of 10, -1 no toilet tissue in women's bathhouse, -1 lots of bugs in men's (must be opening somewhere), -1 dump site lid impossible to open without getting wet, -1 poorly marked, faded site numbers painted on asphalt. -1 poor checkout experience. Slow and irritating. Wish we found the after hours paperwork process to avoid meeting staff. Too much data collection using an awkward computer program with poor keyboarding skills by staff for a simple transaction. As we left staff was telling an active duty military that military discount applied to National Guard, only, and that was getting resolved. We will return, especially if we can schedule after hours arrival and payment. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We went to this park in the off-season and was pleasantly surprised to find it mostly empty. The lake level was a bit low. The sites were perfect. Very quiet at this time of the year. Not too far from the mountains of SC. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Site is maintained well. Wi-Fi available at the ranger station / clubhouse only. Dump station available. Asphalt parking sites mostly level. Sites with convenient lake access are few and located at the lower end only, excluding the boat ramp. Each site has a steel fire ring and wooden picnic table. There are no street lights (bath houses are lighted) and the roadway layout can be a little confusing unless you have a map (free at ranger station). This is a good, quiet, mostly shaded, "get-away" park with basic hookups and some pretty nice views. Site seems to be patrolled by county police. Downside is that availability of groceries or other major supplies requires a drive to nearby Lavonia or Hartwell, GA. Overall, we were very satisfied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Hartwell State Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
The woman that owns this park is very unprofessional. She will bring her drama to your door if you allow it. She makes money off of the power and she locks the main breakers to the campground so if your power trips you have to call her and hope she answers the phone to come and flip the breaker. Also she kept the meter locked. While my stay there I found that she charges people different rates depending on how much money she thinks they have. There were several break ins while I stayed there. She never once offered to put up cameras or a gate for security. She will charge you for everything. There is lake access so of course people have boats. She will charge for "boat storage" which means your boat will be sitting by the road for everyone to see because the lots are to small for your boat to fit on the lot. She is not careful when cutting grass either. She slings rocks constantly at the campers. She will try to be your friend at first, and you will think she is a nice person but you will find out about her as time goes by..just like we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com