219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Seneca, South Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.09 miles E
8.16 miles NW
10.04 miles N
11.68 miles SE
13.01 miles SW
17.12 miles NE
18.19 miles NE
19.60 miles NW
20.07 miles SW
20.55 miles SE
23.00 miles SW
23.14 miles S
29.19 miles NW
29.72 miles NW
29.78 miles SW
29.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1636 Sandifer Blvd
3.43 miles SW
Lake Hartwell Camp
(888)427-8935
10.10 miles SE
Southern Wesleyan Univer
10.31 miles NE
Rpi- Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play
13.71 miles S
Tt Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play (L 10/24-3/30) 864-972-9527,Ttnlt
13.71 miles S
Travel Time Usa, Inc
15.98 miles SW
South Carolina
Seneca
Most Recently Reviewed
Oconee Point COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 20:01:11
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Seneca, South Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
We chose High Falls County Park as our "shake down" trip with our new camper. What a great choice! It is located on Lake Keowee which is gorgeous. The park features a beautiful, sandy beach with shade, a boat ramp in the park, ball field, tennis courts, basketball courts, horseshoes, putt-putt, and multiple picnic areas and shelters. The sites are first-come-first serve - no reservation, which made me a little nervous but there were plenty of sites even though it was the week of July 4th! There are waterfront sites which are a little tighter than the others. The non-waterfront sites are bigger and big-rig friendly. The park and facilities are immaculate too. The workers and the park hosts were very friendly without being over-bearing. This is a great park for kids and families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   8   8   9   7   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Rate reflects Golden Age Passport discount and includes the online registration fee. This was our second visit to the park and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The park is gorgeous with a wonderful lake for boating and fishing. It is a shame that the infrastructure of the park is falling into such disrepair. There is a total absence of people working there. The fire rings are not cleaned out, the picnic tables need repair and the asphalt roads and site pads appear to be falling apart. The roads are full of pot holes and are narrow, but that still cannot take away from the natural beauty that is there to be enjoyed. We had water and 30 amp electric at our site and both worked well and our site was fairly level. Most of the sites have very small activity areas. In some of them, the picnic table and fire ring take up all the space available and you would be hard pressed to get your camp chairs around the fire ring. I used the showers each day as they were OK with plenty of hot water but not necessarily very clean. The office is not open much and the staff is lethargic at best. We did use the laundry facility which was very reasonably priced. We were in site no. 50 which was in the most popular area because there is direct access to the water for fishing or playing in the water. Some campers tied their small boats up right at their campsite. Our site had a very large activity area and was very private but with no view of the water. (There was a trail that led to the water just 20 feet away). Sites 40 to 48 are right on the water. If we were returning we would possibly stay at site 6 which is very quiet, private and has a great view of the water. We also like 53 as it has a view of the water and a little trail to a private beach area. The tent areas are the most beautiful I have ever seen and we walked those trails almost daily as they had awesome views of the lake. We enjoyed a week and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Close to interstate, but traffic not too loud. Good overnight stop or extended stay for woods, boating or fishing. Roads and sites asphalt. Our site was level. Very few pull throughs. Back ins deep and wide. Lots of available sites for our after hours arrival. Office closes at 5 pm. From rating of 10, -1 no toilet tissue in women's bathhouse, -1 lots of bugs in men's (must be opening somewhere), -1 dump site lid impossible to open without getting wet, -1 poorly marked, faded site numbers painted on asphalt. -1 poor checkout experience. Slow and irritating. Wish we found the after hours paperwork process to avoid meeting staff. Too much data collection using an awkward computer program with poor keyboarding skills by staff for a simple transaction. As we left staff was telling an active duty military that military discount applied to National Guard, only, and that was getting resolved. We will return, especially if we can schedule after hours arrival and payment. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We went to this park in the off-season and was pleasantly surprised to find it mostly empty. The lake level was a bit low. The sites were perfect. Very quiet at this time of the year. Not too far from the mountains of SC. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Hartwell State Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
The woman that owns this park is very unprofessional. She will bring her drama to your door if you allow it. She makes money off of the power and she locks the main breakers to the campground so if your power trips you have to call her and hope she answers the phone to come and flip the breaker. Also she kept the meter locked. While my stay there I found that she charges people different rates depending on how much money she thinks they have. There were several break ins while I stayed there. She never once offered to put up cameras or a gate for security. She will charge you for everything. There is lake access so of course people have boats. She will charge for "boat storage" which means your boat will be sitting by the road for everyone to see because the lots are to small for your boat to fit on the lot. She is not careful when cutting grass either. She slings rocks constantly at the campers. She will try to be your friend at first, and you will think she is a nice person but you will find out about her as time goes by..just like we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
We were here for 4 nights. We camped in a 40 foot motorhome and had no problems getting into site #19. Every site has a grill and picnic table. All are right on the lake. The rate reflected is for a senior and disabled military. There are water and 50 amp hookups. No sewer. There are adequate dump stations close by and near to garbage disposal sites. We used the restrooms which were old and stained but pretty clean. I wore flip flops in the shower. Plenty of hot water. In 4 days, I only encountered l other person in the bathroom. I don't think many people use the facilities. The park is well maintained and mowed. There were lots of people on the weekend but only about half full on Thursday and Sunday. Clemson is about 8 miles away for shopping and the University (the John C. Calhoun home on campus is worth touring). Plenty of restaurants there as well. In another direction is Seneca and a little further back off the interstate is Anderson. There is another COE park on this side of the lake, same road; just a couple miles down the road. This park is seasonal and opens May 1 and closes in the fall. Playgrounds for the kids but the emphasis is the lake for swimming, jet ski, boating, etc. We would stay here again. Matter of fact, we extended one night. Check out the Blue Heron in Clemson for an excellent meal. Maybe pricey for some but the quality and service is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$13
We spent a wonderful week here with two other families and really enjoyed this COE facility. Only two of the three sections had a shower and there are no sewer hookups, hence the 9 rating. This campground was very quiet and stunningly beautiful with views at every site. Rate cites reflects the senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
With sewer, it would be a ten. This is a gem of a park, run by the Army COE. ALL 70 sites are waterfront. There is a boat launch and swimming beach. Most sites are generously sized and well kept, typical of a COE operation. Good 50 amp and water pressure. No cable or WiFi but good over the air TV reception. Some sites would work for sat TV and most would work if you had a tripod and some luck. Nice and quiet at night, but I bet it is noisy during football season being so close to Clemson. A little odd in that not every loop has a shower/bath house, so pick carefully if that is an issue for you. Also, there is only one dump station, and if you haul gray water that too could be an issue for you depending on what site you pick. If you can make that work for you, this is a great place. Very close to Clemson, Seneca, and Anderson, so plenty of grocery stores, restaurants etc. Lake Hartwell is a man made lake but has fairly clear water for a non-natural lake. In fact,it was surprisingly clear and clean. Many if not all of the sites would allow for a boat to be moored right at the site. Staff are friendly and keep the park very nice. One of my new favorites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com